Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from California

Heart of Chelsea

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The staff is friendly and accommodating and the hotel itself is very charming, appointed with antiques and fine art.
Cons: The carpets in the rooms need to be replaced as they are worn beyond the point of repair.
Location: The hotel features a beautiful garden and open space on it's property which is perfect to unwind with a glass of wine before dinner.
The Draycott is a lovely boutique hotel with classic English style. The location is terrific, right in the heart of Chelsea very close to Sloane Square and minutes from King street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Montreal

Edwardian eccentricity in Chelsea

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Location: The hotel is steps away from Sloane Square and it is in the heart of Chelsea. The Saatchi Gallery is just a few blocks away.
This is an unusual hotel and a welcome change from the corporate uniformity that one normally encounters. The staff go out of their way to personalize your visit; some of this is a bit odd, such as adding your name to the door of your room, while other things are very nice, such as the complementary champagne and hot chocolate in the evening. The hotel has a library and a drawing room which are available to relax in when you need some quiet time. The whole place is decorated with antique English furniture that matches the Edwardian decor and layout of the hotel. One gets the impression that the building was once an aristocratic town home that has now been reconverted to a hotel. I think my room was probably one of the servant's quarters, but the bed did have a teddy bear and the washroom has a rain shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra

Do Americans always get the basement?

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Location: Sloane Square location close to Peter Jones Department Store and with a good jogging route across the bridge at Battersea Park.
I shouldn't complain. We got a suite instead of a room, with even a small kitchen. But it was the lower ground floor. My husband liked the huge rooms plus the fact the hotel got some Sky Sports. He would give the hotel a 5 for room comfort - I would give it a 3 (including the fact that the bathroom light was behind the door) = averaged it to 4! The internet also worked well, which was a big plus over some other London hotels. The staff was lovely but the hotel was also pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Dallas

Draycott Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Loved the Staff and Quaintness of the hotel
Cons: Lift that goes to 4th floor :)
Location: Close to Sloan Sq and Sloan underground station
Very pleasant experience. The staff was wonderfully professional and helpful. Place was very clean and the little details were a pleasant surprise,....personal note from management, name tags on door, treats on the bed :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Riccardo from Melbourne, Australia

Beautifully restored & maintained residence/hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Location & ambience
Cons: Staff Training--in many aspects
Location: Kings Road shopping strip. Sloane Square restaurants & pubs. Proximity to Belgravia.
Like living in a magnificent opulent home, with beautiful furnishings & art works. Unfortunately, we found staff to be less than familiar with local restaurant recommendations & completely awry with walking times to landmarks. Some staff surly & not helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

London stay

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Great location, very friendly staff. Clean and affordable for thst area of london
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from London

Excellent service and a quiet retreat

Posted Sep 21, 2013
We chose the Draycott Hotel for our wedding night. The staff made our stay really special and helped us with last minute preparations on the day. The suite was very large & comfortable (hard to find in London!) and overlooked lovely, quiet gardens. We would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Melbourne Australia

What a truly charming Hotel - fabulous.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: I really would not like to change anything. It is a Boutique Hotel and you expect quaint lifts
Location: The tube very handy at Sloane Square and the bus service good. Walking distance to everywhere really.
My stay at the Draycott was a wonderful experience. The room was very sweet decor wise with large windows in the bedroom and bathroom. Huge bathroom and shower and very comfortable bed. Staff were top notch and very obliging. Enjoyed the lovely breakfast. Very well located - serviced by tube or bus or walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderfull hotel in a nice location

Posted Aug 27, 2013
i loved this hotel, it is like living in a home, the only thing that bothered me is the water faucet in the bathroom, two faucets one for hot water and the other for cold. otherwise, it is an excellent choice. wonderful sitting areas in the lobby. big size rooms, nicely decorated, enjoyable stay.