Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by koz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

old furniture, needs updating a bit

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was broken, so had to turn mattress around to get a god nights sleep. otherwise pleasant stay. Generally a nice hotel, but let down by the old furniture, probably because i had booked it and got a last minute deal, so inevitably got the worst room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sues from Muscat

Out Dated deco, but very helpful staff.

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. They booked my taxi for me to get to the airport. The only downside was my room. The lift was very small and my room had three beds in it making it very cramped. There was damp or water stains on the walls which if painted or repaired would have made the room more pleasant, Furnishing needs updating, very old fashioned, where tv was perched on top of wardrobe... not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay here if you have very little cash

Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Room too small. Bathroom was up 3 flights of stairs. Internet did not work. Asked reception for directions to nearby gym...got directions...directions were wrong...all in all will never stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not Recommended!

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Room was tiny (even by London standards), in the basement with no ventilation whatsoever, and did not even include a chair. When I requested that I change rooms as other guests checked out, they told me to check back at 10:00 A.M., when, of course, I was out at business meetings. Breakfast room was so warm and stuffy that I did not eat there after the first morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Victoria from Bristol

It definitely had character

Posted Aug 12, 2008
You could tell that any recent improvements were totally aesthetic but it was perfectly adequate for our needs of a one night stay. A little more attention to detail when cleaning the bathroon wouldn't have gone amiss! On a positive note, it really did have character, the staff were friendly and efficient and the mini bar in the room, although limited in selection, was not badly priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Pleased with first vistit but very disapointed with second visit

Posted Mar 22, 2008 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night in room 202, nice and comfortable room. We came 3 days later and stayed in room 205 and we were really disapointed. The room was rather small with a bad moldy smell. The only window was in a tiny "side" room with a restricted view to the back yeard. There was only space for one side table by the bed. But the staff was nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not as good as I had hoped

Posted Apr 4, 2007
This hotel is in an excellent location. I love Bayswater for all the shops and restaurants in the area and the fact that it is so convenient to central London and all the tourist sites. The hotel was very clean inside and out and the shower always had plenty of hot water. The rooms were rather uncomfortable with the worst beds I have ever had the misfortune of sleeping in. We were put in a basement room that was very stuffy and right next to the breakfast room. Very noisy. Luckily, they provide a fan which helped the stuffiness. Not sure I would stay here again because of the bed situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maplewood, New Jersey

Nice quiet hotel off Hyde Park, good value.

Posted Feb 25, 2007
I justed stayed here for 6 nights with my 16 yr old son. We appreciated the upgrade to a room with 3 beds at no extra charge. Very convenient area to all attractions. Four short blocks to Hyde Park, Queensway 2 blocks away. Great for picking up breakfast items, snacks and inexpensive ethnic restaurants. Hotel had a great shower, mini refrig, lovely view over a garden, comfortable beds. Quiet area yet easy to travel from. Would stay here again, good price for London and didn't have the feel of a large chain hotel nor crowd.