Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything! From the location, to the rooms, to the restaruant, the Dukes Hotel is an exceptional property! Epitome of understated elegance.
Cons: N/A.
Location: Sightseeing and shopping. Buckingham Palace and St James Park are within walking distance, as are National Gallery, the Ritz, Fortnum & Mason, etc.
Wonderful boutique hotel tucked off a quiet street in the heart of Mayfair. Beautifully appointed rooms, with amenities to please the most discerning. Incredibly attentive staff. Fabulous restaurant and bar. A true gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect location in London

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Overall charming atmosphere, comfortably chic decor
Cons: Location of the waste can in the bathroom should not be where guest would kick it to get close to sink. It should be on the side of the water closet.
Location: Cafe Pierre, Scott's, Tea at the Ritz, Underground, Leister Square, Piccadilly, Fortnum & Mason
Wonderful experience - the staff was very polite, helpful and accommodating making sure we were well situated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and service

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful and well-located hotel in St James. Rooms were spacious for London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating, outstanding service, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Somerset/Spain

Good hotel, helpful staff, some quirks!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and the staff
Cons: Wifi ; very intermittent and could be better
Location: Easy to get to every part of central London.
When we arrived we were shown to a very cramped room with a small double bed - the front desk staff were very helpful and we ended up in a more comfortable room. But if they had been unable to move us we would have been unhappy with this accommodation for our four night stay. Overall the hotel is well above average, the staff are well trained and charming. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well! We tried to negotiate a rate with breakfast included but were offered only the rack rate of UKL35 per person for an English breakfast - we ate nearby for UKL10 each - if they had offered a reasonable rate we would have eaten at the hotel. The location is excellent and despite the comments above we will happily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Duke Hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: location, room, staff, lounge. all excellent
Cons: nothing
Great English hotel in a prime location. The rooms were fine and the bathroom bigger than I expected. Easily a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Sunderland

Luxury hotel in a great location.

Posted May 20, 2014
Wonderful stay, great staff, excellent central location in a secluded area of St James'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quintessentially London

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dukes hotel is rightly a London institution and for that absolutely English experience, there is no better boutique hotel. couple of slight glitches around a taxi booking but not a major problem at all. One slight irritation is the older technology in the rooms - there is no docking station for the newer style of iPhones or an international socket which would have been useful. This was my second stay at Dukes and I will be returning next week, so it's fair to say I'm a big fan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from Washington DC

Lovely place to stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room, lovely hotel, upscale but small and personal. Would definitely stay there again.