Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rural Virginia

Quiet and intimate hotel near St James shopping.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location and intimacy
Cons: Closet closure in room 407 does not allow light to turn off in the closet.
We thoroughly enjoyed this intimate and quiet hotel in the heart of St James. Tea was delightful in. The restaurant also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel in London

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Cons: Internet service
3 nights at this lovely hotel. Everyone was gracious and the staff was extremely attentive. The room was well appointed and very clean. The dining room and bar were also great. This was business travel and they made it very comfortable for me the entire time. The only shortcoming was the internet coverage. No service in several main spots of the hotel. The internet did work in the room, but the signal was not strong in all corners of the room. Still an excellent hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was nice and my room was clean. Good location in St James. The hotel seemed to have a pretty active bar, though I did not partake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: the bar
i can't way to go back. amazing hotel, accommodations, food, and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel good service

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I have stayed at Duke Hotel before and find it very convenient, central and the service is good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by m g

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by halvorfrom Oslo, Norway

January 2015

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights and had a very pleasant experience. A very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by idafrom Little Elm, Tx

Awesome NYE 2014

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked the hotel for the NYE festivities and it was in a perfect location. Rooms small but I'm sure that would have been the case at any of the hotels in this area. I would definitely re-book.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Shower uninspiring

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff nice, bit slow to check in. Usual problem with older hotels is uninspiring above bath shower with little pressure and only warm water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luksus i London

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super fedt hotel. Fantastisk ophold. Fantastisk hjælpsomt personale. Det hele værd