Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel good service

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I have stayed at Duke Hotel before and find it very convenient, central and the service is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chester

Perfect location!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: It felt quite intimate, but professional. The layout is a little quirky, but in a way that adds to the charm of the hotel.
Location: Buckingham palace is a short walk away as is St James Park. Excellent shopping nearby.
We stayed for only a single night in November and it was perfect for our purposes. Great location and the room was quiet, compact but not small. The staff were excellent, particularly those in the cocktail bar who introduced me to the delights of a Vespa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

Quiet, well-appointed hotel in excellent location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Comfy bed, great cocktails, helpful staff. The location is very quiet, but very central. Couldn't fault any aspect of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

伝統的で重厚、一度泊まってみるのもいいが…

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: 一度は経験したい、貴族の館に泊まったような気分
Cons: インターネット環境
Location: 近くにSt. James' Parkがあり、朝の散歩は気持ちよい
ロンドン都心のSt. James' という由緒も格式もある場所柄です。William王子ご結婚の日にはCatherine妃のご家族が泊まられたホテルだそうです。小さいホテルなのはわかっていました。そこがいいと思って憧れていました。が、やはり古いし狭いし高いです。同じ金額出すならもっと快適に泊まれるホテルはいくらもあると思います。Wifiもあまり通じませんでした。サービスは良いです。朝食も美味しいですが普通です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlene Crawfordfrom Vancouver BC

Diva Stays at Duke's

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was small with luxurious touches and very well kept. Staff is enthusiastic and polite. Food at 36 was exceptional and room service too. I would highly recommend this hidden gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janfrom Stockholm

Förstklassigt mindre hotell med bästa läge

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bott regelbundet på Dukes Hotel i 20 år. Fantastiskt lugnt läge vid Picadilly/Mayfair. Mindre hotell i traditionel engelsk stil. En av Londons trevligaste barer. Generellt bra klass på rummen men varierande storlek - de minsta är inte lämpliga som dubbelrum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Dukes Hotel - not the same

Posted Oct 12, 2014
My husband and I have stayed at Dukes several times. However, on our September 2014 visit we were quite disappointed. We requested a quiet room on a high floor. We waited for the room and were shown into a first floor room, with its only window overlooking the entrance driveway. Beneath the window were tables for people to have coffee and chat. Not exactly what we asked for. We tried to make it work, but realized we would not get much sleep with people coming and going at all hours and early morning coffee drinkers beneath the window so we asked for a room change. We had to wait quite a while before moving. The next room was on a high floor and quieter, but the furnishing were shabby. We will not return to Dukes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Libbyfrom Bedford

Central Location for our needs

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely and welcoming. Staff were pleasant, polite and helpful especially with the use of a large umbrella as the weather was awful on the Saturday and we were not prepared for it.