Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Vancouver

Nice boutique hotel with a great location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Stayed that the Duke Hotel for 3 days and the service was top notch. The room was spacious and modern while the hotel had lots of British character. Nice little gym as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LIsa from Washington, DC

The quintessential British experience

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: My room was lovely, as were the other areas of the hotel. I loved Dukes' Bar and my world-class martini. The food was delicious.
Cons: The only thing I would change is the air filtering in the Drawing Room. Cigar smoke wafts in from the Cognac and Cigar garden.
Location: Very walkable section of the city. Buckingham Palace is a stone's throw, as is shopping in Piccadilly and Oxford Street. Perfectly situated.
My stay was divine. The hotel's "Duchess Program" - for single female travelers - made me feel well cared for. The staff was attentive, politely and perfectly responding to my every need. I truly never felt alone. The dining options were amazing and the facilities were beautiful. I would surely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Banbury, Oxon

Dukes Hotel Return Visit

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: It is a quiet and peaceful location, but in a very central position for many attractions of London. I felt looked after and special.
Cons: It might help to remind residents when they check in about the need to book a table in the bar, if you wish to enjoy a martini in original surrounding
Location: It is a perfect location just off Piccadilly and close to Leicester Square, the RA, short distance from Buckingham Palace and excellent shopping.
My second stay at The Dukes Hotel and yet again a fantastic experience. This time I invited a friend to join me for lunch at Forty Six, which was excellent. The whole stay included exquisite food and beverages. I would recommend the hot chocolate.The staff were extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble. I shall definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alex from san diego, ca

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The service at front desk was magnificent!!! From explaining directions to personal suggestions where to go in London!! Thank you!!
Location: This hotel has the best location in London!! Just minutes away from the Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, London Eye , Trafalgar Square and Picadilly Circus
What a great Experience. Since our arrival at Dukes the service was outstanding. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel for my next trip to London. Me and my wife had a great time. Thank you Dukes for making these trip unforgettable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Banbury, Oxfordshire

First (and not last) stay at The Dukes Hotel!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The Dukes is tucked away in a very quiet location off Piccadilly. The Royal Academy is a few minutes walk and easy access to popular attractions.
I booked this hotel as one of the Secret Hotel deals. What an amazing place. Everything was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The staff were friendly, helpful and made you feel very special. I shall definitely be returning and will be recommending it to friends - although it would be a lovely secret place to keep for myself! The hotel is to be found in a peaceful location off Piccadilly. I had very easy journeys to all my activities - RA, British Library, South Bank, The Shard & Oxford Street. I was sad not to have the opportunity to sample the award winning restaurant further, but was provided with two outstanding breakfasts and room service. Thank you for such a wonderful weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old fashion hotel ,close to main shopping rea

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Cocktail bar, and no noise to be hered from room
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities in the room, ther was no hot drink faacilite in the room
Location: Fortson mason, ritz etc very close, bond street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Cape Cod, MA, USA

Charming Old World Hotel / One of London's best!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
You have not experienced London at it's best unless you have been the guest at the Dukes Hotel. So many times when looking for old world charm in a hotel you only get the old part. You know... the musty, not updated, sort of clean, poorly located, tired, run down hotel. Not so at the Dukes! At the Dukes you are truly a guest at an old world hotel. This hotel exudes a pride in it's unwillingness to let go of the elegant charm and civility of the past.The rooms are very clean and nicely updated with 12 foot ceilings, recessed lighting and beautiful moldings The restaurant is superb. The bar is so very cozy and warm you just can not help but linger there. Room service is fabulous. Somehow breakfast always tastes better with Sterling silver flatware. The most outstanding feature of this gem is the staff. Every person in the employ of the hotel is smartly dressed and treats you as if you are the most important guest they have. Courteous, welcoming, attentive and intuitive in responding to your every wish. This hotel has an engrossing history as the venue for the aristocracy of London. Located only minutes on foot from St. James and Buckingham Palaces and the surrounding parks. Only minutes by taxi to Trafalgar Square / Piccadilly / Westminster and the theater district. Similarly close is the shopping in Knightsbridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth from Los Angeles

Excellent service and vibe

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this because I wanted to be walking distance to Mayfair, and I also wanted to be near Fortnum & Mason for shopping. The hotel is located in a quiet corner of a central parr of town. Service was excellent. I didn't get to try the James Bond martini bar or enjoy afternoon tea, but I definitely will on my next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S. Tyde from Wilmington, NC

Noisy and Poor HVAC Control

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice and convenient. Walk to Picadilly Circus and the West End for theatre. Room was on the street side and quite noisy especially since windows had to remain open due to poor HVAC control. Not certain it is worth the price.