Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Nice hotel close to Buckingham Palace.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: It was very elegant and the bathrooms were up to date with plenty of hot water.
Location: The hotel is close to Buckingham Palace, Green Park, Piccadilly Circus, subway station, and the Victoria and Albert Museum.
The hotel is in a great location by parks, transportation, and many points of interest. It was beautifully decorated with an elegant English charm. The hotel restaurant served delicious food.The staff was very attentive and we really enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rural Virginia

Quiet and intimate hotel near St James shopping.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location and intimacy
Cons: Closet closure in room 407 does not allow light to turn off in the closet.
We thoroughly enjoyed this intimate and quiet hotel in the heart of St James. Tea was delightful in. The restaurant also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel in London

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Cons: Internet service
3 nights at this lovely hotel. Everyone was gracious and the staff was extremely attentive. The room was well appointed and very clean. The dining room and bar were also great. This was business travel and they made it very comfortable for me the entire time. The only shortcoming was the internet coverage. No service in several main spots of the hotel. The internet did work in the room, but the signal was not strong in all corners of the room. Still an excellent hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was nice and my room was clean. Good location in St James. The hotel seemed to have a pretty active bar, though I did not partake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: the bar
i can't way to go back. amazing hotel, accommodations, food, and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel good service

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I have stayed at Duke Hotel before and find it very convenient, central and the service is good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by m g

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

zentral und ruhig im alten Stil

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Kurzbesuch in London für zwei Tage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by halvorfrom Oslo, Norway

January 2015

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights and had a very pleasant experience. A very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by idafrom Little Elm, Tx

Awesome NYE 2014

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
I booked the hotel for the NYE festivities and it was in a perfect location. Rooms small but I'm sure that would have been the case at any of the hotels in this area. I would definitely re-book.