Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Location. Easy walking to Buckingham Palace

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Dukes Hotel is in wonderful Knightsbridge. A short walk to Piccadilly, Green Park and Buckingham Palace. Great shopping area and many fine restaurants. Easy access to the Tube at Green Park. We enjoyed a fabulous martini in the bar (not to be missed!!) and had many wonderful conversations with the other guests staying in the hotel. The hotel has a nice workout facility and spa area as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Florida

Elegant hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Coffee and tea in the morning
Location: Near St. James Palace and Park. Terrific location. In the heart of historic London with excellent restaurants within walking distance.
This is a beautiful and elegant hotel in a very elite section of London. It is not inexpensive but it is a charming place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, exceptional staff

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The staff. The bar.
Location: In the heart of St. James's. Everything is on the doorstep.
Great stay at Dukes Hotel, I can't praise the staff too highly. Everyone was really friendly and went out of their way to help. The bar is one of our favourites in London, no obtrusive music and great cocktails. Rooms was comfortable, restaurant was good without being pretentious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel close to Buckingham Palace.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: It was very elegant and the bathrooms were up to date with plenty of hot water.
Location: The hotel is close to Buckingham Palace, Green Park, Piccadilly Circus, subway station, and the Victoria and Albert Museum.
The hotel is in a great location by parks, transportation, and many points of interest. It was beautifully decorated with an elegant English charm. The hotel restaurant served delicious food.The staff was very attentive and we really enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rural Virginia

Quiet and intimate hotel near St James shopping.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location and intimacy
Cons: Closet closure in room 407 does not allow light to turn off in the closet.
We thoroughly enjoyed this intimate and quiet hotel in the heart of St James. Tea was delightful in. The restaurant also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel in London

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Cons: Internet service
3 nights at this lovely hotel. Everyone was gracious and the staff was extremely attentive. The room was well appointed and very clean. The dining room and bar were also great. This was business travel and they made it very comfortable for me the entire time. The only shortcoming was the internet coverage. No service in several main spots of the hotel. The internet did work in the room, but the signal was not strong in all corners of the room. Still an excellent hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ryan from SEATTLE

a GEM IN MAYFAIR

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel and location and wonderful English breakfast and martinis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was nice and my room was clean. Good location in St James. The hotel seemed to have a pretty active bar, though I did not partake.