Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel good service

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I have stayed at Duke Hotel before and find it very convenient, central and the service is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chester

Perfect location!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: It felt quite intimate, but professional. The layout is a little quirky, but in a way that adds to the charm of the hotel.
Location: Buckingham palace is a short walk away as is St James Park. Excellent shopping nearby.
We stayed for only a single night in November and it was perfect for our purposes. Great location and the room was quiet, compact but not small. The staff were excellent, particularly those in the cocktail bar who introduced me to the delights of a Vespa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

lovely

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MAJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

Quiet, well-appointed hotel in excellent location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Comfy bed, great cocktails, helpful staff. The location is very quiet, but very central. Couldn't fault any aspect of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Shohola

Quintessential English Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Duke's Hotel is the quintessential upscale English boutique hotel. Friendly staff, cozy, well appointed rooms. Several drawing rooms for use throughout the day as well as a cigar smoking area outdoors. Great ambiance in the bar, not so in the restaurant. The cosmopolitan I ordered pre-dinner was the smallest I have ever seen, without the small price tag to go with it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

伝統的で重厚、一度泊まってみるのもいいが…

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: 一度は経験したい、貴族の館に泊まったような気分
Cons: インターネット環境
Location: 近くにSt. James' Parkがあり、朝の散歩は気持ちよい
ロンドン都心のSt. James' という由緒も格式もある場所柄です。William王子ご結婚の日にはCatherine妃のご家族が泊まられたホテルだそうです。小さいホテルなのはわかっていました。そこがいいと思って憧れていました。が、やはり古いし狭いし高いです。同じ金額出すならもっと快適に泊まれるホテルはいくらもあると思います。Wifiもあまり通じませんでした。サービスは良いです。朝食も美味しいですが普通です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlene Crawfordfrom Vancouver BC

Diva Stays at Duke's

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was small with luxurious touches and very well kept. Staff is enthusiastic and polite. Food at 36 was exceptional and room service too. I would highly recommend this hidden gem.