Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel in London

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Cons: Internet service
3 nights at this lovely hotel. Everyone was gracious and the staff was extremely attentive. The room was well appointed and very clean. The dining room and bar were also great. This was business travel and they made it very comfortable for me the entire time. The only shortcoming was the internet coverage. No service in several main spots of the hotel. The internet did work in the room, but the signal was not strong in all corners of the room. Still an excellent hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was nice and my room was clean. Good location in St James. The hotel seemed to have a pretty active bar, though I did not partake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: the bar
i can't way to go back. amazing hotel, accommodations, food, and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel good service

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I have stayed at Duke Hotel before and find it very convenient, central and the service is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Shower uninspiring

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff nice, bit slow to check in. Usual problem with older hotels is uninspiring above bath shower with little pressure and only warm water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luksus i London

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super fedt hotel. Fantastisk ophold. Fantastisk hjælpsomt personale. Det hele værd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

St James

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

10/10

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - would willing stay there again ! Though bar does get a little crowded with visitors sampling the martini's - which are the best in London !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Wirral

First Cass

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
my wife and i were celebrating her birthday and the stay and service at Dukes was first class from all the staff. they were all extremely helpful and went out of thier way to make my wifes day extra special. i would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a special stay in London and we will certainly use the hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chester

Perfect location!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: It felt quite intimate, but professional. The layout is a little quirky, but in a way that adds to the charm of the hotel.
Location: Buckingham palace is a short walk away as is St James Park. Excellent shopping nearby.
We stayed for only a single night in November and it was perfect for our purposes. Great location and the room was quiet, compact but not small. The staff were excellent, particularly those in the cocktail bar who introduced me to the delights of a Vespa!