Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Dukes Hotel - not the same

Posted Oct 12, 2014
My husband and I have stayed at Dukes several times. However, on our September 2014 visit we were quite disappointed. We requested a quiet room on a high floor. We waited for the room and were shown into a first floor room, with its only window overlooking the entrance driveway. Beneath the window were tables for people to have coffee and chat. Not exactly what we asked for. We tried to make it work, but realized we would not get much sleep with people coming and going at all hours and early morning coffee drinkers beneath the window so we asked for a room change. We had to wait quite a while before moving. The next room was on a high floor and quieter, but the furnishing were shabby. We will not return to Dukes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything! From the location, to the rooms, to the restaruant, the Dukes Hotel is an exceptional property! Epitome of understated elegance.
Cons: N/A.
Location: Sightseeing and shopping. Buckingham Palace and St James Park are within walking distance, as are National Gallery, the Ritz, Fortnum & Mason, etc.
Wonderful boutique hotel tucked off a quiet street in the heart of Mayfair. Beautifully appointed rooms, with amenities to please the most discerning. Incredibly attentive staff. Fabulous restaurant and bar. A true gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect location in London

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Overall charming atmosphere, comfortably chic decor
Cons: Location of the waste can in the bathroom should not be where guest would kick it to get close to sink. It should be on the side of the water closet.
Location: Cafe Pierre, Scott's, Tea at the Ritz, Underground, Leister Square, Piccadilly, Fortnum & Mason
Wonderful experience - the staff was very polite, helpful and accommodating making sure we were well situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by N and K from New York

Terrific

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small lovely hotel close to everything. Just up the road from Picadilly and could walk to Buckingham Palace. Close to tube, buses and restaurants. The room was comfortable and the staff so accommodating. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and service

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful and well-located hotel in St James. Rooms were spacious for London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Califoirnia, USA

Fabulous Location

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay in London and our room at Dukes Hotel! The room was nice and clean with a very comfortable bed! The hotel location couldn't be better, you are able to walk to many sites! We really enjoyed relaxing in the evening enjoying a wonderful martini in their popular bar! I highly recommend this hotel, my husband and I want to return to see the sites we missed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating, outstanding service, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Somerset/Spain

Good hotel, helpful staff, some quirks!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and the staff
Cons: Wifi ; very intermittent and could be better
Location: Easy to get to every part of central London.
When we arrived we were shown to a very cramped room with a small double bed - the front desk staff were very helpful and we ended up in a more comfortable room. But if they had been unable to move us we would have been unhappy with this accommodation for our four night stay. Overall the hotel is well above average, the staff are well trained and charming. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well! We tried to negotiate a rate with breakfast included but were offered only the rack rate of UKL35 per person for an English breakfast - we ate nearby for UKL10 each - if they had offered a reasonable rate we would have eaten at the hotel. The location is excellent and despite the comments above we will happily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Duke Hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: location, room, staff, lounge. all excellent
Cons: nothing
Great English hotel in a prime location. The rooms were fine and the bathroom bigger than I expected. Easily a 5 star hotel.