Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traumhaftes Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Alles richtig gemacht ... superschönes zentral gelegenes Hotel ... mit sehr freundlichem Personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RICHARDfrom LUDLOW

Good experience after initial problem

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Initially we were very disappointed with the room allocated, which was very compact with simple double-bed. It did not match the views and descriptions on the web-site. Having made this known to the hotel reception we were moved to a much more spacious room with king-size bed and larger bathroom. That met our expectations of a high-quality hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ianfrom Hout Bay, Cape Town.

Durrants Hotel.

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
A well located hotel and a very attractive Georgian building. Comfortable in a gentrified lived in way with excellent service from well presented staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheltenham UK

Adequate for our needs

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Olde world establishment rather than some modern plastic jungle
Cons: Reception staff need some customer care training rather distant and unwelcoming
Location: Near Oxford street Regent's Park Harley street and Hyde Park within easy walking distance
Well located for theatres and Oxford street shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hertfordshire

Lovely location but need to find some personality

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: See my review
Location: Hyde park, Oxford street, Wallace collection
Lovely location as we were eating at the Wallace collection but the VERY small room and lack of personality / friendliness of staff meant we were left disappointed. The welcome and departure was very luke warm and the waiter serving us drinks in the evening also unfriendly ( he served us last time we visited and was the same then ) A lovely hotel needs to impress and we were not.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Faded charm

Posted Dec 13, 2014
The hotel is quite pleasant in a sort of fantasy of grandure Staff were mostly very obliging Especially the Maitre D There was no information in the room regarding room service and facilities or menus or breakfast etc Room not spotless Someone began scraping wallpaper or something at 8. I didn't wnt to have to wake so early When I mentioned it to reception just got a non interested insincere 'sorry' I stay in hotels 4 days every week and would not return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clarefrom Havertown, PA

Excellent place to stay in the heart of London.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Durrants Hotel was a beautiful, tasteful, friendly place to stay. I was only there one night with my sister, but it really met, and even went beyond our expectations (I was thinking rooms would be too small, service too snooty) not true at all. Will definitely recommend it to people, and I look forward to coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel, not high on the value for money scale

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Great location!
Cons: Some rooms need upgrading. Breakfast service was very slow.
Location: Marylebone. What more need I say?
Durrants is a wonderful hotel. I've stayed there more than once and will happily go back. It's old fashioned but deliberately so. A touch of P.G. Wodehouse. Still, I thought this time that the hotel needs some upgrading. My room had peeling paint on the door jambs and the bathroom ceiling. Not what I expected in a 4-star hotel. Service at breakfast was incredibly slow. It took 10 minutes just for a cup of coffee to arrive. I've had better amenities and better service in less expensive hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul

Nice hotel and have spirit.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Very traditional and very clean and have a good location.
Cons: The only disadvantage is room size and the price.
Location: It is very close to Oxford Street, lots of pubs and restaurants around the hotel.
Friendly staff and convinient location, absolutely clean but small rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albertfrom Mandelieu la Napoule, Frankrike

Sjarmerende hotell med god atmosfære

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et sjarmerende og hyggelig hotell som virkelig har bevart den gamle stilen på en fin måte. Veldig fin beliggenhet med kort vei til det meste. Rommene bør oppgraderes til dagens nivå. Vi hadde foretrukket om det hadde vært Buffet til frokost istedet for à la carte.