Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely hotel in lovely neighborhood

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Durrants is a lovely, small hotel with a lot of British charm. The building itself is beautiful and rooms are well furnished. Staff is courteous, hotel is very quiet, as is the street. Lots of cafes and shops nearby, and close to several tube lines. Only complaint is that the wifi access in the rooms was sometimes inconsistent, but there is a lobby and lounge with strong wifi and ample comfortable seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

traditional decor, great location, great sleep!

Posted May 29, 2015
Very comfortable room, really quiet. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Food and wine wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Time has past by this quaint hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Location: Not best location for typical tourist. Too far from the action. Had to take expensive cabs, sit in traffic. Number of good restaurants nearby.
Old hotel in a not ideal location. Room very small. Hardly had space for our suitcases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traumhaftes Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Alles richtig gemacht ... superschönes zentral gelegenes Hotel ... mit sehr freundlichem Personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clive from Harrogate

Shopping weekend

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good for shopping and The Wallace Collection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fredrik from Oslo

Family hotel well suited for business and pleasure

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel closely situated to city centre, both for shopping and business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RICHARD from LUDLOW

Good experience after initial problem

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Initially we were very disappointed with the room allocated, which was very compact with simple double-bed. It did not match the views and descriptions on the web-site. Having made this known to the hotel reception we were moved to a much more spacious room with king-size bed and larger bathroom. That met our expectations of a high-quality hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Hout Bay, Cape Town.

Durrants Hotel.

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
A well located hotel and a very attractive Georgian building. Comfortable in a gentrified lived in way with excellent service from well presented staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham UK

Adequate for our needs

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Olde world establishment rather than some modern plastic jungle
Cons: Reception staff need some customer care training rather distant and unwelcoming
Location: Near Oxford street Regent's Park Harley street and Hyde Park within easy walking distance
Well located for theatres and Oxford street shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Lovely location but need to find some personality

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: See my review
Location: Hyde park, Oxford street, Wallace collection
Lovely location as we were eating at the Wallace collection but the VERY small room and lack of personality / friendliness of staff meant we were left disappointed. The welcome and departure was very luke warm and the waiter serving us drinks in the evening also unfriendly ( he served us last time we visited and was the same then ) A lovely hotel needs to impress and we were not.