Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

dissapointing

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was why we chose it, Hyde Park for the winter wonderland.
our "studio" was a in the basement with a small window that could not be shut. no wardrobe or hangers. bathroom sink plug had to be pulled out. ceiling had an old device with bare wires. Whole place smelt very musty. Did have a decent TV and the bed was OK Signs everywhere with do and donts, really not very professional. Pleased it was just for 1 night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In zone one of the underground. Nice area.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Only the area.
Cons: Cleanliness, remove all mouldy bathroom fittings and cover up open shower base. The rooms should be cleaned daily.
Location: Nice area. In Zone 1 on the underground. Easy to get to interesting ares in London. Little Venice is very picturesque.
Booked standard double. Photo looked fine on website. Disgusting smell of drains, damp and visible mould in shower room. Working trip so needed wifi. Wifi was not working in that room. After 2 days of insisting the need for wifi we were moved on the 3rd day of our stay to the executive double. This was much better, although the photos on your website showed very little of the enormous difference between the rooms! Still the horrendous smell of drains. Wifi reception was extremely poor even there. The rooms should have been cleaned daily but were not. Bin was emptied new towels placed, that's all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ville de Québec, Canada

Appartement peu coûteux (près de Paddington)

Posted Oct 1, 2014
L'appartement était l'un des moins coûteux près (400m) de la gare de train et de metro Paddington. Il est dans un quartier presque sans crime. Porte de l'immeuble fermée à clef et présence de personnel 24h/24. Il est très petit et pas insonorisé (le nôtre avait avait vue sur la rue). Tout est vieux, défraichie mais propre. Salle de bain propre, petits TV, évier, réfrigérateur et micro-onde. Assiettes et ustensiles pour deux. Restaurants et petites épiceries et à moins de 200m.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wuppertal

Einfaches Stadthotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Das Appartement war mit einer kompletten Küche ausgestattet. Kühlschrank, Herd, Mikrowelle und Geschirr
Cons: Die Kreditkarten pauschale abschaffen bzw. bei Buchung drauf hinweisen das 5 % fällig werden
Location: In London Paddington nähe Kensington und Hyde Park ca. 2 Minuten zu Fuß und U-Bahn Haltestelle Paddington Fußweg ca. 5 Minuten.
Achtung an alle Kreditkarten Nutzer hier werden 5% vom Gesamtpreis fällig bei Katen Zahlung egal von welcher Gesellschaft. Attention to all credit card user the hotel takes +5% fee for using credit cards any cards. Ansonsten ein kleines einfaches Hotel mit kleinen Zimmern und Betten. Die Dusche ist sehr klein mit einer schräge Benutzung nur möglich wenn man kleiner als 1,70 ist ansonsten muss man sich Bücken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified travelerfrom Finland

All in all a nice stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my girlfriend stayed at Dylan Apartments for four nights and really enjoyed the stay. The room was quite small but enough for us, really. The towels were changed daily but the sheets on the bed weren't. Staff was friendly and helpful although we didn't actually have many needs to bother them with. The promised free wi-fi didn't reach our room but worked fine in the hallway. Location of the hotel is nice and quiet with two underground stations, Paddington and Lancaster Gate, close-by. Would recommend for someone who needs a hotel that's moderately priced and a nice place to sleep with all the necessities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

easy for Paddington

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just needed a cheap place near Paddington and this fit the bill. Be warned, they add 5% to your bill if you pay with an American credit card.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perugia

To small to Expansive

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing really the staff courtesy is a way to make up for the room
Cons: if they Knock down the wall and they rearrange the room, or tell is a single person appartment
Location: Location Great, close to Hide park and the station
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München

nie wieder

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Lage ist gut. Nah zum Zentrum.
Cons: Das Hotel nicht empfehlen
Location: Tube fußläufig gut erreichbar, zentrale Lage, gute Lokale in der Nähe die preislich akzeptabel sind
erst werden einem Zimmer im Keller gezeigt (unzumutbare Zimmer) damit man ordentlich Geld draufzahlt um ein besseres zu bekommen-Abzocke erster Klasse!!!! Im Zimmer keine Schränke für Kleidung, fleckige Bettwäsche, alte abgewetzte Handtücher! Die Freundlichkeit lässt sehr zu Wünschen übrig!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: mentioned the negatives above.
Horrible experience. TV was not working and no one was available at reception whole night. waste of money. in the advt they said that it has kitchen but when I asked at the reception during the check in if they will provide cutlery and utensils for cooking and eating so they said that you need to arrange that yourself. they only provide kitchen. this is frustrating. who carries utensils during holidays. I had small kid with me and specially booked this room because it had kitchen so that I can heat milk for my son but after long argument the person finally agreed to provide the kitchen items. reception closes at 10PM which is even more frustrating. and on top of all these hassles they charged me 10pounds for keeping my stuff fat reception after I checked out. they said that they don't keep the stuff for free so if you are going out for some work you need to carry your stuff. what a break....never go to this hotel again. waste of money.