Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, close to earls Court station

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cleanliness left a lot to be desired, needs a lot of updating, but what more can you expect in that area of london for so little? Bedding and communal areas were clean, but that is all that was! Staff told me initially that I would be fine parking outside, then a different member of staff told me otherwise!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Good for a cheap bed, not much else

Posted Jul 9, 2014
It was dirty and in need to referb Train lines that went right outside so was noisy, didn't help that the window was single glazed and didn't shut properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
When I arrived at the hotel around 11:30 PM, the door was locked and I had to walk a block and a half to pick up my key. The key was for a different room from the one listed on my bill. The sheets were stained, towels scattered on the bed, window wide open without a screen. The bathroom on my floor was unfinished. I normally deal well with modest accommodations, but this was overall unacceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Earls Court Gardens Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: They are not disturb us.we saw staff 2time only.check in and check out.
Cons: kindly provide new bathroom.
Location: Very close to tube Earls Court Station.
First I must say it's not so bad just only for sleep. Very close to tube Earls Court Station. We love to go to Greggs and eat breakfast. But stay in basement is not good. kindly provide new bathroom.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nico from Bristol

Budget hotel near earls court station

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Good location for trains to the center. Room was shabby with a sheet as a curtain. Price was good but one night would be enough. If all you need is somewhere to rest up before a journey then Earls court garden is for you. If your on a visit to the capital for a few days find another Hotel with top reviews.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barry from Wigan

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hot water tap was leaking and cold water tap didn't work. The lights in the room didn't work and the room was infested with ants. The hotel is next to Earls Court station so trains were passing by until after midnight and from 5am which were noisy. When I spoke to the owner about the state of the room, he couldn't speak English.
1 out of 5
by andy from london

Rats would not stay

Posted May 15, 2014
Cold, hell and cold and stay away It's better to stay at home
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jane from OKlahoma

Close to tube

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to tube, but very noisy because of it. Staff is helpful. WiFi is a very weak signal, but can get in the lobby. Rooms are small, stairs are steep but price is cheap for London.
1 out of 5
by jack from sydney

terrible terrible and terrible

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: staff is ok
Cons: lots of things
Location: location is ok, but airport is terrible, did not give us a help as to how to get there,
terrible place to stay, london airport staff not helpful, in the end we spent lots of money on taxi, while it is only a short distance away by the train.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Cons: The housekeeping staff was excellent. The front desk staff was also quite nice but they were not always there during regular business hours.
Location: The location was quite convenient. The hotel is located close to Earls Court Station and one can travel very easily to the rest of the city.
The hotel is decent and in a quite convenient location to travel around London.