Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to stay in the center

Posted Oct 16, 2014
If you want a small place to stay in the center of London, not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay here again for sure

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Price, location, amenities
Location: I didn't try to do anything in earl's court itself, but the museums in South Kensington (V&A, Natural history were a pleasant walk.
I booked the economy single and was very happy with my experience. For a London hotel you couldn't beat the price. The room was small (which I expected, since it was the economy single), but it was clean and comfortable and I really appreciated having the microwave and fridge (there were burners too but I didn't do any cooking). It even came with some plates and silverware to eat with and a couple of pots for cooking. The free wifi worked well and there were lots of channels on the tv (which has not always been the case in places I've stayed in London). The hotel was literally a block from the Tube, so it was very convenient for sightseeing and for getting to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location. Underground direct to Earl's Court Station from Heathrow. Hotel just around the corner.
Cons: Not much considering the price.
Location: Great location but not much near by except fast food and a couple of pubs. The underground will get you anywhere quickly.
Fifty metres/yards from the Earl's Court underground station . Two lines run from that station. Heathrow 45 min. The two lines will take you to most attractions. Victoria and Albert Museum, Science Museum, Natural History Museum and Royal Albert Hall all 10 min. away. Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace Royal Mews, British Museum and Tower of London about half an hour. One line gets you to the train station to go to Hampton Court or Windsor Castle, both less than an hour away. Very basic. No chandelier in above the toilet. Think Walmart furniture. Small bathroom. Shower only. Clean and very quiet. FRIDGE and MICROWAVE a definite bonus. Five minute walk to major supermarket. If you are only looking for a place to sleep, shower and have cereal and tea in your room this is THE place to stay, especially considering the cost. The staff (Damir) is pleasant and accommodating. Would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Minnesota,USA

Fair value for the money

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: I've paid more money and gotten less in London. This is clean, simple accommodation with self-catering facilities at a reasonable price.
Cons: At this point better windows to block out street noise would be a great improvement. The curtains could be a bit heavier to block out the light.
Location: Lots of food and transportation options.
I wanted an inexpensive place for a 2 night stay while transiting through London on my way back from the Continent to the US. Also wanted a head start for a pre-morning rush Underground ride out to Heathrow. I'm familiar with the Earl's Court area having stayed at other hotels in the area. Based on the reviews online I didn't expect much going in but I was pleasantly surprised by the Earl's Court Studios. A single is a twin bed in a clean room with a basic kitchen set up.....nice having a fridge for cold drinks which immediately sets this apart from from others in the area. The ensuite is extremely tight and the shower door almost impossible to negotiate....but at least there is a shower door and the water isn't spraying all over the bathroom as in other establishments. There was plenty of room for bags under the bed and the bed was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Family of 5 in London

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: staff and proximity to everything
We were very pleased with our stay at the Earls Court Studios. The manager was very helpful with lots of info on London and even help us negociating a taxi fare. Room for 5 was better than we expected with comfortable beds and small kitchenette. Very clean and well situated from the tube station(100 meters) and load of restaurants and shops. Would go back there anytime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Z.

Close to Transport

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Close to transport. Clean bath towels every 2nd day.
Cons: More crockery and utensils and tea towels. Had to provide own teatowels.
Location: Near to Earls Court tube and if fit within walking distance to Museums.
Very,very noisy.24 hour non stop. Small room which was hot, no air circulating even with window wide open. Close to tubes, shops and cafes. By London standards, reasonable value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good prices, clean room, good Internet, nice staff. No frills, bring all you need - if anything is missing from your room's equipment, there may not be a replacement available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A basic intro to Earls Court

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, and actually a decent free wi-fi service.
Cons: Curtains, some kind of noise reduction (shutters?), additional door chain.
Location: Earls Court at your fingertips.
This is essentially a cheap and cheerfull room with a microwave. I was on the top (3rd floor) with a large suitcase....there is no lift so beware!! Very noisy being so close to Warwick Rd, with the continuous sirens of police/fire, so best to ask for a quiet room. Also, the curtains are pathetic for the early (summer) sun so it's fully light at 5.30am....so come prepared. But it's clean and has a good shower. I didn't like the fact that there wasn't staff until 10am so plenty of tourists hanging about for early check-out wandering what to do. Me included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Very convenient apartment close to Earls Court

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Clean, quiet family room with two bunk beds and a single bed. Nice shower. Kitchenette with microwave and fridge. TV . Fine as a base for a weekend if you are visiting in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from Red Deer, AB

Great place to stop for London

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Damir is a fantastic hot who is quick to help. The location couldn't be better with the Earl's Court tube around the corner and a 24hr Tesco supermarket a 10 minute walk down the street. We stayed as a family of 5 and were terribly jet lagged, but the room was as quiet as can be expected for the area and we all slept well.