Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Clean and functional

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Basics were fine, although can always upgrade/refresh
Location: Not too far to go to shops if you want to use the cooking facilities. Tube and buses readily accessible.
All the basics were there and kitchen had everything needed and all was clean. Fine for an over night, but would have felt cramped if there for longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

great location

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: the beds and shower
Cons: the noise for the front, ground floor room
Location: close tube was a definite plus
It was a wonderful hotel, very handy to the tube, great kitchenette, fridge etc which was nice. Very clean space, sheets and pillows crisp and clean. The staff were lovely and we were able to leave our bags there when we arrived early and again when we were leaving. Nothing to complain about except it was very noisy. We had a ground floor, front room. There was a lot of foot traffic and people coming home after a big night (it was Tuesday) as well as cars. Maybe if you requested a room away from the street it would be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Nice hotel, staff was very accomodating. Only steps to underground.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts, USA

Hotel at Earls Court

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Proximity to underground, and restaurants and shopps such as Greggs, McdONALDS, Burger King, KFC, Subway, and many pubs
Cons: Availability of manager/desk clerk for check in/check out
Location: see above
Self service, 2 star, apartment style accomodation close to Earls Court station, Warwick entrance. Damir, manager,is accomodting and helpful. There is no 24 hour desk, but Damir is available by phone. Rooms are equipped with cooking facliities, refrigerator. Close to restaurants on Earls Court road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to stay in the center

Posted Oct 16, 2014
If you want a small place to stay in the center of London, not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay here again for sure

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Price, location, amenities
Location: I didn't try to do anything in earl's court itself, but the museums in South Kensington (V&A, Natural history were a pleasant walk.
I booked the economy single and was very happy with my experience. For a London hotel you couldn't beat the price. The room was small (which I expected, since it was the economy single), but it was clean and comfortable and I really appreciated having the microwave and fridge (there were burners too but I didn't do any cooking). It even came with some plates and silverware to eat with and a couple of pots for cooking. The free wifi worked well and there were lots of channels on the tv (which has not always been the case in places I've stayed in London). The hotel was literally a block from the Tube, so it was very convenient for sightseeing and for getting to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Excellent location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location. Underground direct to Earl's Court Station from Heathrow. Hotel just around the corner.
Cons: Not much considering the price.
Location: Great location but not much near by except fast food and a couple of pubs. The underground will get you anywhere quickly.
Fifty metres/yards from the Earl's Court underground station . Two lines run from that station. Heathrow 45 min. The two lines will take you to most attractions. Victoria and Albert Museum, Science Museum, Natural History Museum and Royal Albert Hall all 10 min. away. Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace Royal Mews, British Museum and Tower of London about half an hour. One line gets you to the train station to go to Hampton Court or Windsor Castle, both less than an hour away. Very basic. No chandelier in above the toilet. Think Walmart furniture. Small bathroom. Shower only. Clean and very quiet. FRIDGE and MICROWAVE a definite bonus. Five minute walk to major supermarket. If you are only looking for a place to sleep, shower and have cereal and tea in your room this is THE place to stay, especially considering the cost. The staff (Damir) is pleasant and accommodating. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Alberta, Canada

Close to convenient tube stations

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The four of us (two adults and two kids < 12) stayed pretty comfortably in a studio apartment at this hotel. The bathroom was rather small and hotel was is a little dated but clean and serviceable. There are a number of other hotels in the area and the neighbourhood seemed pretty safe. Groceries and restaurants are within easy walking distance. I think the best thing about the hotel was the location. It is steps away from the Earl's Court underground station which can access both District line (which can get you to Westminster and Tower Hill without changing trains) and the Piccadilly line (which can get you to Heathrow and the British Museum). It is also close to the West Brompton station where you can catch the London Overground train to Clapham Junction where you should be able to connect to SW trains that leave from Victoria and Waterloo station. It is alternative to going all the way to one of the downtown train stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erika M. Rubiofrom Southern California

Perfect Stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota,USA

Fair value for the money

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: I've paid more money and gotten less in London. This is clean, simple accommodation with self-catering facilities at a reasonable price.
Cons: At this point better windows to block out street noise would be a great improvement. The curtains could be a bit heavier to block out the light.
Location: Lots of food and transportation options.
I wanted an inexpensive place for a 2 night stay while transiting through London on my way back from the Continent to the US. Also wanted a head start for a pre-morning rush Underground ride out to Heathrow. I'm familiar with the Earl's Court area having stayed at other hotels in the area. Based on the reviews online I didn't expect much going in but I was pleasantly surprised by the Earl's Court Studios. A single is a twin bed in a clean room with a basic kitchen set up.....nice having a fridge for cold drinks which immediately sets this apart from from others in the area. The ensuite is extremely tight and the shower door almost impossible to negotiate....but at least there is a shower door and the water isn't spraying all over the bathroom as in other establishments. There was plenty of room for bags under the bed and the bed was decent.