Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was nice

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Somehow the date was wrong not sure how that happened as it was for one night only. They had a room we could have but with an added cost because the original booking was on a Sun so we needed it for Sat and since it was booked for the wrong day we incurred an increase in the cost. Original room had two king size beds we had to take a single king.Wedding was at three we couldn't get in the room before that. My friend had to change in the public washroom. All in all for the price not a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Victor C from Toronto ONTARIO

Perfect Stay @ the ELM HURST

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was great, hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, Our only concern was the restaurant was closed at 7pm :( Next time we will book our room for early spring and are looking forward to spending some time on your grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: The victorian feel, the supper and spa
Cons: the rush to check out
Location: Very easy to find, beautiful rural setting. We had a view of a farm from our window.
We booked our stay at the Inn in order to get a night alone, without our toddler. We were able to relax, eat a wonderful meal and although we had some trouble with the room temperature, we slept great. In the morning, we were welcomed with a free hot breakfast and the coffee was fantastic! We then made our way to the spa for a morning of relaxation, only to find that the heat was not working! I froze in my bathrobe! That is really our only complaint-the staff was very apologetic and wonderful. We also requested a late check-out because we had spa treatments until 11:30, and they said the best they could do for us was 12 noon! I was upset by that..I had to rush to shower and dry my hair... We would stay at the Inn again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Try new things...

Great Experience

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
I would recommend to others as a place to go and try but I don't think I would return. It was a lovely place...just one too many weddings going on. Canada is so very clean and European in style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LV

Great place for a night

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean, and quiet place. Beautiful back area with a little creek to observe birds and river otter...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barb

Lovely setting, good food, disappointing room

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I remembered the wonderful Sunday brunch at Elm Hurst years ago, so was eagerly anticipating our stay after a matinee at Stratford. The Sunday buffet dinner was wonderful; breakfast was average for places with hot breakfasts. The room was very nice, good mattresses, expected amenities, etc. But the Wi-Fi was sporadic, the refrigerator had a tray filled with water, the clock didn't even have a cord, the wall outlet for the clock (and computer power, phone charger, etc.) didn't work. When reported to the desk the next morning, the news was received politely but without the horror I'd expect if it was unusual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
beautiful grounds....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave

A delightful place to stay in the countryside

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We spent one night at the Elm Hurst Inn while on route across Canada. The Inn is a very pleasant place to stay and it is convenient to the main highway. Our room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent; a wide choice of breakfast foods, hot and cold. There is a very good fitness facility, and the grounds surrounding the Inn are beautifully landscaped. We would like to have stayed for several days, and may return just to do that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by p.k from canada

my stay in ELM HURST INN AND SPA

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Pros: countryside location
Cons: fitness
Location: good location with fresh air.
great location with fresh air.Quiet area and friendly staffs.