Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Belinda from Sydney, Australia

Excellent affordable hotel!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
I selected this hotel based on its proximity to Kings Cross/St Pancras station as I planned on using the underground extensively and also travelling to Paris on the Eurostar. The hotel was only 5 minutes walk from this station and I felt very safe walking to the station at 5am, even as a single female traveller. The hotel was very reasonably priced. I chose a single room with a shared bathroom and I was impressed that I never had to wait for the bathroom facilities. The free internet was very fast and reliable. The included breakfast was great and there was an extensive range of fruit, yoghurt, cereal and cooked items. The hotel had good security with a key required to enter the reception area of the hotel. Overall I am so glad I chose this hotel and would stay there again. I stayed at the start of winter before all the in-room heating was turned on so I recommend anyone with poor cold tolerance bringing warm pyjamas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Sunrise Kid from Oxford

Perfectly decent and reasonably priced hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Surprisingly peaceful, comfy bed and very nice, quickly prepared breakfast.
Cons: Heating was turned up far too high and it was a bit tricky to access the radiator to turn it off.
Quiet, comfortable room in Bloomsbury. I managed to pick a decent hotel for a change and will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Good value for an overnight stay with breakfast included
Location: Good access to all transport links
Rooms are small but well appointed and clean. Breakfast is excellent and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank from Australia

Lovely

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, lovely staff. Warm, comfortable room. Handy to everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by OK from UK

Breakfast is very basic

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet location, clean, excellent for London. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very basic and very busy, better get one at a cafe down the road with lots of excellent choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Warrington

Home from home

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here on a business trip. It is ideally situated close to Euston station. It was clean, smart and everybody was ver polite and looked after their guests very well. I will definately stay here again. Thank you for my wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would stay again (if they fix the windows)

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
good stay - not bad price considering, breakfast fine, comfy room. Only didn't like the squeaky floorboards so had to wait for upstairs to go to bed and the sash windows are missing the clamps to shut them so some outside noise and draft as there was a gap. otherwise fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com