Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Bedroom was clean and comfortable enough but on the small side (only one chair to sit on). Bathroom was tiny. Staff were pleasant. Breakfast was tasty but limited choice. Hotel in quiet area but still handy for main train stations. Thought it was expensive for facilities provided so probably would not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxfordshire

Quiet hotel close to travel links

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: I liked the quiet location, the warmth and cleanliness of the room, very good value. Hotel stored my luggage after I checked out and the cheery staff.
Cons: The departure time of 10.30 is a little early. One lady attended breakfast in pyjamas, guests could be asked to dress with respect for others.
I wanted a good value hotel within reach of Covent Garden and within reach of good travel links. While I could have chosen a cheaper hotel I wanted a clean bedroom with a breakfast included. I chose the Euro hotel based upon past customer ratings and was not disappointed. The staff were very helpful, the bed clean and the room well cleaned. Additionally the free Wi-Fi was very strong and fast. The breakfast was adequate and the table arrangements not cramped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Handy for the train stations but rooms were small (with only one chair for sitting on) and bathrooms tiny. However they were clean and adequate for purpose. Breakfast was good but limited options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chestere

Mini break in London

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was e3xcellent. Fresh and tasty
Cons: Our only complaint was being on the 3rd floor with no lift so climnbing stairs was a burden
Very pleasant hotel in a very convenient location. Very easy to reach fron Euston or Kings cross and close to bus routes and the underground
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lille

Un excellent séjour

Posted Mar 5, 2015
J'ai déjà recommandé cet hôtel à des amis! Calme, propre, confortable, bien situé, à proximité - pour un piéton - de 3 gares (St Pancras, Kings Cross, Euston), du British Museum, en plein Bloomsbury, entouré de petits cafés sympa, on peut même aller jusqu'à la Tamise ou St Paul's ou au Museum of London à pied. Le personnel était professionnel et discret, serviable, efficace. Bon petit-déjeuner anglais ( petit bémol pour le café, mais tout à fait buvable) avec vue sur le square. Petit salon accueillant, avec des journaux. Une très bonne expérience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom worcester

great location at a competitive price

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Cons: better quality bacon and mushrooms as it was a bit tasteless
checked in for one night for double room for £113. smiley staff. large room. comfy bed. ground floor overlooking the street. very quiet at night, really silent. shower good. fluffy towels and free gels. all good really. cooked breakfast included with cereals and yogurts. quality of cooked breakfast a bit cheap. location is really good. 5 min walk from Euston but on a quiet residential street so pretty good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Not as expected for the price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I was surprised how basic the public areas were. For instance reception was a small office off the dining room. We has a triple room with en suite. But the shower and toilet were in one room and the only washbasin was in the bedroom. But the beds were comfotable and the tv a decent size. Breakfast was fine and the staff very helpful. Why would I not go back? I think it is overpriced and wasn't the big hotel experience which I have had before for less money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a good location, just a few minutes walk from both Kings Cross and Euston train stations and the Russell Square tube station. The room was larger than expected, considering it was set up for us with a double bed and two single beds. It was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good. We would stay here again if we ever go back to London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derekfrom Sale

Comfortable

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good comfortable hotel, but nothing outstanding. Room was well furnished but quite small. Breakfast was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ELISABETH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com