Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Max damage...

Posted Feb 11, 2015
If you need to wash your legs, teeth and sitting on the toilet at the same time - it's perfect place! Rooms are too small, maybe they are for small people! You can also find there pretty nice fungus on the wall - really great if you like survival emotions. Maybe they put them on the wall for hungry guests, because breakfast taste like concrete. ...one big misunderstanding! And one other thing - there is no 3 twin beds room! Only 2 twin beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for the money

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Unfortunately, we can't post reviews that include room rates, insults or profanity, personal details, website addresses or phone numbers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The room was very very small. Staff were friendly. Room was clean however the rooms were not spacious, I would not recomend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Camillafrom Danmark

Primitivt!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Gratis wifi der fungerede.
Location: Hotellet ligger godt i forhold til Earl's Court station, som har flere forbindelser. Det er et dejligt område med liv og mange små restauranter.
Vi havde et 3-personers værelse på 3. sal (meget smal trappe derop). Værelset var lillebitte, og de eneste møbler var en dobbeltseng og en enkeltseng. Enkeltsengen var i et lille indhug for sig selv, og i den del af værelset var der slet ikke nogen lamper. De eneste lamper på værelset var sengelamperne ved dobbeltsengen. Der var tre knager til at hænge sit tøj på og en lille hylde oppe over badeværelsesdøren til at lægge sine ting på. Vinduet kunne ikke lukkes helt og dobbeltsengen stod lige op af vinduet, så det kunne godt være lidt koldt om natten. Badeværelset var pænt og rimelig nyt, men meget lille. Når man sad på toilettet, havde man knæene i brusekabinen og håndvasken på skødet :-) Der var daglig rengøring på værelset og nye håndklæder hver dag! Morgenmaden kunne man få i køkkenet, som også var opholdsrum med gratis kaffe og te døgnet rundt, hvis man altså turde!! Køkkenet var mildest talt ulækkert!! Der var ikke engang en opvaskemaskine og opvasken stod oven på hinanden i et lille stativ ved siden af den beskidte vask. Det var vist ikke blevet til nogen glad smiley efter danske forhold! Vi droppede morgenmaden på hotellet. Det eneste der fungerede upåklageligt var wifi på værelset!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Alessandrofrom Italia

albergo consigliato ai giovani

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: il personale, l'economicità.
Cons: pulizia e sistemazione delle stanze.
Location: posizione ottima, vicino alla metropolitana (circa 5 minuti), in zona tranquilla. Non ci sono attrazioni particolari nella zona.
Siamo arrivati in serata in Hotel, abbiamo trovato un signore davvero gentile anche se la prima cosa che ci ha detto era che la stanza doppia che avevamo prenotato era occupata e di camere doppie non c'erano più, così ci ha dato una tripla. Il prezzo è stato lo stesso. In camera c'era un problema con l'interrutore della luce che faceva saltare il salvavita ogni volta che entravamo in stanza. Una volta spiegatoci il problema e il fatto che dovevamo rimettere a posto il salvavita abbiamo accettato la cosa senza problemi. La stanza era piccolina, il bagno ancora di più ma ci siamo adattati poichè dovevamo solo dormirci in quella stanza. Tutto il personale è stato molto cortese e gentile con noi ma per chi vuole più comfort questo hotel non ha niente da offrire, mentre per chi pretende una sistemazione economica e si accontenta come noi, và più che bene. La posizione è buona, a pochi metri dalla metropolitana, consigliamo questa sistemazione a tutti i giovani e modesti viaggiatori come noi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mylenefrom lyon

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Hôtel a proximité d'une station de métro ce qui est un point avantageux de l'hôtel. Le personnel est très accueillant et sympathique. Le petit déjeuner compris est complet et de qualité . Le seul bémol est le fait que les chambres soient assez mal insonorisées.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ANDIECfrom Canada

avoid this hotel - not as advertised and overpriced

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel should be evaluated by hotel.com staff. Nothing in its description is true except for included wifi at this hotel. The place was not as described on hotels.com and was overpriced for the room and accommodation you got.Had to lug my luggage down a flight of stairs - got to my tiny tiny room in the basement which was beside the kitchen (big mistake) as the walls are paper thin and you hear everything - had some Asian all day gaming on his laptop and yelling at the screen that I had to go and tell him to be quiet so I could sleep. The bathroom is so tiny you can barely fit in the shower as it's so small or sit on the toilet (have to make sure to get your toilet paper before you use the toilet as it's behind on top of the tank) and the sink is squeezed in. The walls had stains on them and repair patches and the blinds were old - the view I had out a window was of the basement yard that was collecting garbage from the street level. The heating air conditioning unit was a treat to try and figure out how to use. The night stand table was old and grungy. I would warn anyone staying here that it's not worth the price they charge. I didn't sleep as my room in the basement was drafty and ppl were all night long in the kitchen beside me. I think anyone who stays here should be refunded their money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debby

Posted Dec 14, 2013
On arriving at the hotel I was told gat there had been a leak in my room and they had arranged for me to stay elsewhere. The room was ok - clean and the en suite very clean too. No tea or coffee in the room but kettle and cups! Breakfast basic continental but in clean environment. Staff helpful and polite. All in all ok for the price and in a quiet road close to Earl's Court tube.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom London

Klein aber fein

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Das Zimmer war frisch renoviert und sauber, also vom Grundprinzip her passt alles. Es fehlt: Ein Kasten, etwas Platz und Vorhänge welche nicht auf die Wand geschraubt wurden, haha! Der Frühstücksraum und das Frühstücksbuffet ist wie das Zimmer eher klein, aber vokllkommen OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henrikfrom Stockholm

Funkar

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Läget är bra, personalen hjälpsam, rent och fräscht, men som så ofta med gamla Viktorianska byggnader som inte byggts om i nån större omfattning lämnar det lite att önska. Hiss saknas men personalen hjälpvillig med att bära upp stort och otympligt bagage uppför de små trapporna. Mitt rum var 3x3 kvadratmeter, detta inkl ett badrum, vilket betyder att det förutom en relativt liten men mycket bekväm dubbelsäng inte fanns något utrymme över. Väskan måste således öppnas i sängen, och det fanns inget avlastningsbord eller nattduksbord. Compact living! Och det hade varit omöjligt att bo två i rummet, och personalen menade att jag hade fått ett dubbelrum, hmm. Men jag klagar inte. Någonstans handlar det om att man får vad man betalar för och jag var där ensam och utan intention spendera några längre stunder på rummet. Det enda som inte var acceptabelt var att mitt rum inte hade något fönster ut. Vädret utanför överraskade mig ett par gånger. Det som fanns var en liten glugg med frostat glas ut i trapphuset, utan gardin ska tilläggas, vilket medförde att när andra gäster kom sent på natten och det automatiska lyset där ute tändes blev det ljust även inne i mitt rum. Ogenomtänkt diplomatiskt uttryckt. Sa jag att jag är easy going? Frukosten är av intercontinental modell, så jag hämtade bara kaffe. Sammanfattningsvis skulle jag kunna bo där igen om jag åkte över själv, läge och priset bra, men aldrig ta med fru och barn eller ett äldre resesällskap.