Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

市内観光

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: 中心街に近くて値段が安かった点。
Cons: ヘアドライアーがレセプションが空いているときでないと借りれないのでいつでも使用できるようにしておいてほしい。
Location: 最寄りの地下鉄の駅はNothern Lineで主だった観光地に行くには便利でした。 Asernalの本拠地のスタジアムが歩いて20分の所にあるのでサッカー好きには良い所だと思います。
2泊3日の観光で滞在しましたが、最寄の駅が工事で使えず一つ手前の駅から降りて歩いて行きました。 地下鉄の駅からは20分ちかく歩きましたが、イギリスの住宅街を垣間見る良い機会でした。 ホテル自体は一般の住宅を宿泊用に変えたものであった為、隣の客の話し声やテレビの音、歩く音などよく聞こえます。 気にしない方であれば、泊まるだけと割り切って使えばよいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie-Rose from Alsace

Nous y retournerons

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Tout était parfait, le personnel très accueillant et disponible, la situation calme, pas trop éloigné du métro non plus. Seul bémol, à 3, la chambre n'est pas très grande, mais c'est compréhensible vu le prix au m2 à Londres. Nous y retournerons lors d'un prochain voyage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Takako from 神奈川県

駅前に美味しいイタリアンがあります。

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
ホテルのスタッフは フレンドリーですが フロントにいない事の方が多かったので お湯が欲しかったり、地下鉄等の情報を聞きたくても聞けず、特に最終日は 朝早くの出発だったので 鍵もそうですが このまま出て行っていいものか?と すっきりしませんでした。駅から ちょっと歩きますが 駅前に美味しいイタリアンがありました。 また、スーパーの Sainsburyもあり、便利でした。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amanda from Lidköping

Under förväntan

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Under förväntan. Dåliga öppettider i receptionen. Ingen väskförvaring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Selina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Etienne from Ottawa, ON

Nothing fancy but serves its purpose well enough

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located close to public transit in a nice, quiet residential neighbourhood. Checking in was easy, and the person who welcomed me was quite pleasant. The room was small but comfortable. There was a sink in the room, which was helpful since the toilet and shower areas are shared between 4 to 5 rooms on the same floor. Because of this bathroom-sharing, and use by different guests at different times of the day, I never saw that the toilet or shower areas were fully cleaned, and for the last 36 hours of my stay, there was no toilet paper in the toilet stall. Breakfast was offered as part of my stay, although the hours were quite limited (7:00 to 8:45 a.m. for every day except New Year's, when it was 9:00 to 10:00). The continental breakfast was adequate, and a hot breakfast could also be ordered directly from the kitchen. Checkout was, again, very quick and easy. Overall, the Five Kings Hotel served my purpose of providing a relatively inexpensive room for a few nights during the holiday period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karen from West Midlands

Excellent value for money, friendly staff

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
The owner could not do enough for my sister and I. He was kind enough to let us check in early so we didn't have to hawk our suitcases around London. The hotel is as described by the owner "no frills" but it was extremely clean and the lady who greeted us was lovely. The room was basic but very clean and comfortable. We had a lovely quiet night's sleep and the breakfast was ideal for us with a choice of cereal, fruit juice, toast and bacon egg and beans. We certainly feel like we had value for money and if people start to criticise the amenities they have to remember if they want 5 star facilities then you have to pay for them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Louise from Århus

Langt under standard

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet lå fint i et hyggeligt kvarter, omkring små 10 minutters gang fra stationen. Til prisen var hotellet dog langt langt under hvad man kunne forvente. Badeværelset var mikroskopisk, ikke særlig rent og med en brusekabine bygget så hele badeværelset var vådt bagefter. Vandet var koldt, udluftningen virkede ikke, tilgengæld larmede den utroligt meget og utroligt længe efter man havde tændt lyset. Morgenmaden var OK, men den varme morgenmad skulle man bestille og det var ikke altid til at få fat i den unge pige der stod for det. Endvidere var det svært at få fat i hotellet inden ankomst. Vi havde forsøgt at både maile og ringe for at høre hvornår receptionen var åben - det lykkedes først at få fat i dem via telefon i ca. 10. forsøg. Havde prisen været det halve for værelset havde det været acceptabelt, men til prisen var det uhørt. Uanset pris, er stedet ok til en enkelt nat, men ikke til mere end det.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louise from Aalborg

Fint Bed & Breakfast

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Vi havde et ok fint ophold til prisen. Værelserne var rene og sengene udemærkede. Meget lille værelse, som de generelt er i London. Venligt personale! Fin enkel morgenmad, dog lidt ulækkert med lugten i tøjet bagefter pga manglende udluftning i køkkenet, som ligger lige op til morgenmads-"stuen".
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Matig

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Het Hotel ziet er leuk uit ,heeft wel een verfje nodig, rustige buurt ,goed bereikbaar met de Metro, ontbijt slecht : boterhammen die je zelf moet roosteren, jam /nutella en oploskoffie, bedden netjes ,als je Zondags vroeg terug vliegt vanaf Londen Stansend moet je erg vroeg met de bus want de metro rijd niet zo vroeg .Personeel niet erg spraakzaam .