Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

No frills, just what you need.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
It delivered what it promised. I needed a bed for a night close to the wedding location. The room was small, very clean and with all I needed for the short stay. The one surprise was how well-stocked the kitchen was for the DIY breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by simonicfrom Cambridge

Excellent value for London if you're not too fussy

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I haven't come across this before. It's a sort of boarding house - a bit like a London flat share, but you lock your door and don't really see your housemates other than in the kitchen. You can get an en-suite room if you choose and save money on eating out by cooking your own food and the included breakfast. The place is run by a very polite and well meaning staff, although it isn't the Ritz. All you need in the room. The area is very cosmopolitan and inner city and may not be to everyone's taste, but in my view is quite safe and friendly in an urban kind of way. Northern Line tube station is minutes away. If you want to stay in London and save money this is the place to go. Don't be put off by the exterior - it gets much better once you go inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by khamifrom London

Comfy Room

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always come here on transit before travel and its a more convenient place for me to stay. fridge is always full, room always clean and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

perfect for what i required

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
all ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Not as Expedia described it

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Virtually everything.
Location: The neighborhood is filled with kids in their cars blasting the air with their stereos and garbage strewn on the sidewalks.
Expedia very clearly stated (twice) that rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators. They do not. There is a communal kitchen with a poorly-maintained (solid ice in the freezer compartment and standing water on the shelves) refrigerator. If you're attracted by this, along with the idea of sharing loaves of bread and tubs of margarine with strangers who have left their fingerprints (and who knows what else) all over these items, then this place is for you. I did that in my college dormitory days and had no desire to re-visit the experience. The room does not begin to rise to the level of an apart-hotel, as they are known in Europe. The metal-frame bed was little better than a cot, and the spartan furnishings consisted of a dresser, table and chair. No provision is made for ventiliation other than opening the single window. Do that and you will be treated to the endless symphony of local talent driving up and down the street and serenading one and all with their cranked-up car stereos in this ethnically-diverse neighborhood. Walls are paper-thin, so attempting to sleep while other guests slam their doors in the wee hours is impossible. Not surprisingly, I left after the first night of a 5-night reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jh bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

unexpectedly comfortable

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The fact that it was within 15 minutes drive to Wimbledon where we had been watching the tennis.
Cons: The fact that there was no en-suite facilities was a bit offputting
Location: Location ideal for an overnight stay but not long term
We were a bit undecided when we pulled up at the hotel as it wasn't quite what we are used to. However we were pleasantly surprised by the room and the fact that we could use the kitchen facilites at any time. The young man who signed us in was extremely helpful and recommended a nearby Indian restaurant which turned out to be exactly what we were looking for with very good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nottm

1 night only

Posted Jul 4, 2014
2nd stay for us knowing we simply needed a bed for the night. Welcome was friendly & efficient as expected but the facilities have tired a lot in the past 2 years which was a real shame. Wasn't as clean as last time, v noisy at night too. Good plus point was the hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, features
Cons: the iron I was provided did not work very well.
Location: tube station, grocery, restaurants
I stayed one night in this apart-hotel and I wish I had been able to spend more time here. It is a great place to stay, but only for certain travelers who like this kind of "apartment" accomodation. Bathroom and kitchen are shared but I never had any issues with the other guests, who seemed very nice. There were 2 full bathrooms to share and that seemed adequate. Private room was quite spacious. Very close to tube station. I prefer this kind of place in London because it is very affordable and actually gives you more extras than most hotels for twice the cost (this place also has laundry facilities/fridge/freezer/stove for sharing as well).