Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to Wimbledon Common.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: The food,friendliness of Staff and cleanliness of the rooms.Although it was a pub you couldn't hear anything when in your rooms.
Cons: Perhaps a bit more parking.
Location: We were right by Wimbledon Common,and not far from the shops in Wimbledon Village.We came to visit family so didn't look at places to visit.
We had lovely Food including a dinner on the evening of our arrival which was cooked beautifully and plentiful.The room was spacious enough and we had a shower.the staff were very friendly.Would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wirral

Very good accommodation by Wimbledon Common

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Bright and modern rooms Good food and drinks selection
Cons: On street parking can be an issue if parking during the day. Commuters park around the location and then get public transport into London.
Location: Right by Wimbledon Common
Very nice and bright rooms in a refurbished inn by Wimbledon Common. Only a few rooms but these are well appointed and there is free Wifi for guests. The food served in the restaurant/pub is very good and there is a good selection of drinks, including real ale. Staff are very helpful and professional. Location is a few minutes walk from Wimbledon Village and another 10 minutes from Wimbledon train and tube station, from where you can be in Central London in 20 to 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with cracking service

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent room, cool contemporary country style pub with great food and friendly staff and service. Would definitely recommend to other and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mattfarrell08from Leeds

Village atmosphere in London....

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic place to stay, a village atmosphere and service model just minutes from the hustle of central Wimbledon. Rooms small but nicely decorated and very clean. Great pub grub and relaxed atmosphere, all in all highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JJfrom Somerset

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Fox and Grapes has a lovely village pub atmosphere. We had a super breakfast with freshly made croissants. The pub is very conveniently situated, with an easy walk over the common to Wimbledon High Street and the Lawn Tennis Club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleinod am Rande der Metropole.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Very british, very awesome. Had a great stay. Our late arrival was no problem. They just left the door open. :-) The food was good. Staff was super nice and the suroundings are a relaxing change from the big-city-craziness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, UK.

Peaceful hotel in heart of London

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, the location, the rooms, the food and drink
Cons: More options for lighter lunch
Location: In the heart of London - a short walk to Wimbledon station. Situated just off Wimbledon Common - plenty of lovely walks nearby.
Small, very welcoming and peaceful hotel situated on Wimbledon Common. Remarkably quiet and friendly for the heart of London. Competitive room rates, lovely rooms. Brilliant food and beer. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom derby uk

Great stay at the fox ( and grapes)

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Reception Food Service Room
Cons: I would prefer my ale (Doombar) at room temperature but I appreciate others might prefer it chilled- perhaps an option could be given
Location: Excellent location for Wimbledon Hampton court and many Lobdon attractions
Excellent reception on arrival. Room excellent in every way Evening meal a gastronomic delight Breakfast about the best choice and quality I have ever had I would certainly book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Stockholm

Cosy and pleasant

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely Pub/Hotel. Dinner was expensive but good. Rooms are clean and comfy. Breakfast was a bit disappointing - especially for a pub. Would have liked a cooked breakfast rather than continental. Staff were very friendly. Would go back.