Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Håvardfrom Veldig bra

Helt ok hotell med bra beliggenhet

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt greit hotell om man kun skal sove der. Vi var tre kompiser som var der og det gikk forsåvidt helt fint da vi kun sov der. Lite rom og veldig lite (og null lydisolert) toalett. Men bra beliggenhet (ti min å gå fra Kings cross) og bra pris veier opp mye så alt i alt er jeg fornøyd. Men tar ikke med fruen dit:) Rent og pent og ok frokost til en billig penge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Budget hotel with reasonable accomodations which is close to many stations. No elevator but that's pretty common for these kinds of London hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by keifrom jp

便利な立地と清潔な部屋

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
観光で訪れましたが、Knngs Cross,大英博物館などにも近くて便利です。部屋も改修されたばかりで清潔でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gateshead

Quiet location very handy for King's Cross

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great value for money
Location: King's Cross, St. Pancras, British Museum, British Library
Stayed for 1 night, very comfy room very handy for King's Cross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glen

Nja....

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tre stjärnor var minst en för mycket
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adriánfrom Alicante

Bien situado y con todas las comodidades

Posted May 5, 2014
El hotel consta de una ubicaciónm muy buena las habitaciones están reformadas y es muy cómodo pero la amabilidad del servicio dejó mucho que desear
3 out of 5
by Susiefrom Swindon

Well situated for my needs

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The location was just right for where I was going that evening, and the price good for such a central area. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: There could have been an explanation about the renovation. It is an old building in need of updating, especially windows and décor.
Location: Plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops. Near theatres. I had booked a theatre matinee in Drury Lane and walked, first going to the Courtauld Gallery.
Maintenance was going on, which didn't help the impression given. Downstairs, reception and dining room were fine. But beyond that in the corridor were bags of building materials, and the two flights of stairs to my room and landings were covered in some sort of hessian or sheeting. The décor and carpeting in my room wasn't great but it was comfortable enough, and had tv, and complimentary hot drinks, as stated on the web site, with information regarding the hotel and places nearby and so on. Everything necessary for a night's stay was there. As I had a single room with shared bathroom, I realize other people would be using the bathroom and so accept that it was not as clean as it could be. One thing which could be better was my bedroom window. It was warm in the room and I opened it, but it was an old sash window and didn't stay pushed up. I imagine the renovations will take care of some of these aspects. Good plentiful breakfast with enough choice next morning for a reasonable charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by margaretfrom falkirk

fantastic location. lovely area

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Cons: staircase up to the third floor, very difficult to manage suitcases up to third floor. no lift in hotel
Location: excellent
enjoyed my stay. handy location, lovely area. loads of amenities in the area.location