Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Location average hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: extra bathrooms , more interested staff
Location: very near kings cross station
Staff dont seem very interested and if you book a room without an ensuite there seems to only be one bathroom so quite a bit of a wait involved. Otherwise room is small, but comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a short stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I booked this hotel for a short weekend stay and gives all you need. Great for the tube and in a nice location in the West of London. If you are doing a weekend stay then this hotel is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable and central

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: an elevator would be nice
This is a great little place to stay for central London accessibility, and unusually affordable for the city. It's within minutes of King's Cross St Pancras and the British Library, and only a slightly longer walk from Russell Square and the British Museum. Staff are friendly, the rooms are small but clean and recently redecorated. Wifi was reliable and with a good signal when I stayed. Despite its central city location, the street is pleasantly quiet at night. The Marchmont St area, close by, is great for cafés, pubs and easy access to supermarkets, chemists etc. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Basic but ok

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location - handy for Kings Cross, Euston and St Pancreas stations. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Although it was clean, the breakfast room would benefit from an update.
The hotel is basic but fine if you just want a base for a couple of days and is just a 10 minute walk from Kings Cross. Our twin bedroom was a reasonable size, clean and had a tv, hairdryer, towels, soap, shampoo and tea and coffee making facilities. As we were in the basement we did hear the rumble from the underground but it didn't keep us awake. Breakfast was freshly cooked and with a range of fresh fruit, cereals and juices. All in all reasonable for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Good location, centrally located in a student are.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Centrally located with easy access by the tube to major sites and places.
Cons: An elevator would help, but this would be cost-prohibitive and impractical for a 3-story establishment of this small size.
Location: Centrally located to London attractions (e.g. easy walk to British Library and British Museum--many attractions within a few tube stops.
The staff was quite pleasant and helpful. They held an extra bag for a week for me when I went to Holland before returning to The George for 3 more days. The facilities are modest but sufficient and the English breakfast (free) issue fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
clean, good breakfast, good location. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN USA

Good location, nice little hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Location handy to transit, shopping, restaurants. Enjoyed touring Dickens Museum close by. Opted for small room with shared bathroom which was no problem. Very good full English breakfast with friendly staff. Desk staff could have been friendlier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Bom hotel,limpo bem localizado.. so nao tinha me atentado que banheiro eh compartinhado..deveria ter um filtro no site para evitar esses enganos
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selby

Close to kings cross and st Pancras

Posted May 5, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast. Our room was in the basement which was quite noisy as the dining room was above us and the waste water pipes were just outside our room so running water could be heard constantly. It was the last room available, we would book again but not stay in the basement. The staff were happy for us to leave our luggage until the evening so that we could enjoy the rest of the time without having to cart it around with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels