Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Location is perfect!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Staff are super helpful, you get what you pay for with the room so if you are looking for the ritz, i suggest you stay at the ritz
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Better suited for younger travelers

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Free wifi
The staff and the cleanliness of this hotel was awesome. For the area it was well priced. However, for American's, I think this hotel is more of what we would consider a hostel. We had to climb 4 flights of narrow, steep stairs to get to our room which was super tiny. Carrying your suitcases up is quite the spectacle. Paying for wifi was a huge bummer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommendable at all.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Cons: everything really.
It is not recommendable at all. Already entrance, reception are not nice and then the way down into the basement. I thought it would be a joke when I entered. Please don't make the mistake and ruin your London travel experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped and unfriendly

Posted Mar 23, 2015
A terrible welcome - the worst I've received in a London hotel - and if I'd had a choice I wouldn't have stayed. Unfriendly staff. Cramped entrance and reception. No lift. Breakfast room tiny, with just 2 small tables and short breakfast bar inside so most guests end up in the backyard. Room shabby, especially shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage aber ein weniger schönes Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Das Hotel ist sehr schön gelegen es gibt Restaurants, Geschäfte, Underground und den Hyde Park in der nähe! Das Personal ist auch nett aber die Zimmer sind in einen nicht so guten Zustand. Die Fenster schließen nicht richtig sehr kleines und nicht eher sauberes Bad. Frühstück war ok aber es gab leider nur 3 Tische für das Gesamte Hotel . Fazit für Leute die auf der Suche nach einer Unterkunft für wenige Tage, in guter Lage sind und nicht viel Geld ausgeben wollen ist es optimal .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mionnet from bergerac

C'était quand même bien

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Bon rapport qualité prix.Hôtel situé près de hyde park et à proximité du métro. Super quartier Personnel gentil. La nuit le chauffage était à fond.Salle de bain minuscule. Le petit déjeuner était correct mais la salle trop petite (3 tables) Il fallait aller déjeuner sur la terrasse l'hiver ce n'est pas évident par contre l'été se doit être très agréable. Nous gardons un très bon souvenir de notre séjour à londres.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Rubbish: They do not listen to your needs

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
they put me on the ground floor in a room next to where the staff stay and the reception. It was extremely loud and the floors were making noise. You could also hear the noise upstairs. I had a migraine which made it worse and i told them, one guy came to check the room. I had only just entered the room and had not done anything and he said that theres dust on the bed which made me furious because the bed was clean and near there was only a pinch of dust on the bed. This is not how you should treat customers!! Especially if you're ill!! Also, staff are very mean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniele from Rio de Janeiro

Bairro tranquilo.

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Muitas escadas a subir e a água quente acabava no meio do banho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annette from Södertälje

Prisvärt

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Dubbelrummet är extremt litet men vägs upp av den sköna sängen. Frukost helt ok i litet rum men funkar om inte alla kommer på en gång. Enda nödutgången dock är huvudentrén.Hjälpsam personal. Kan tänka mig att bo här igen.