Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Wolvo

Good on a budget

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Hotel was in a great location and so cheap! The only things that failed them was the apparent 24 hour reception desk. I tried calling 7 times to locate my partner and noone answered!!!! The guy on the desk when I rushed back was just sat messing about with his phone. Also having a luggage storage next to my room meant a lot of banging about on my wall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from M

Ideal for a short trip with friends

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Nice location near to Hyde Park in Paddington. Was a bargain for somewhere so close to the city centre. The hotel itself is a bit in need of repair, the corridor and room walls have various marks and the odd hole, hallways are cramped and there are several flights of stairs so not great for long trips with bulky luggage or families with small children. Bathroom was clean, nice fresh sheets/towels and a working tv but was a bit dusty in the main room, the shower was a bit naff as well, hot water worked ok but lacked power. Staff were very friendly and helpful, but oddly you have to have photo id for all guests on arrival and leave keys when you got out: this isn't a problem as there's someone at reception 24/7, I don't know if this is standard practice in London, maybe just the area I was in. Area surprisingly peaceful at night so you can get a good sleep. Recommended for groups on a short trip needing somewhere cheap and comfortable with great service, those on long holidays and/or with kids will probably want someplace a bit more luxurious and spacey.
1 out of 5
by dont stay here! from w

Rude Receptionist

Posted Jan 19, 2014
The receptionist was extremely rude, there were strange characters coming and going at all hours of the nite, the room was filthy, I had booked a double room however it was clearly two small singles pushed together which kept separating through the night - I ended up sleeping on one of them. Toilet was disgusting. I left after staying not even a whole night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Hotel staff were kind and helpful. Room (twin) was small, and we had to be creative when opening and storing suitcases, but it was expected. Location was fantastic: within zone 1. Lots of restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice location. Room was a bit small but was nice and the bathroom was large. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Few minutes from Paddington and Lancaster Gate tubes and Hyde Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sc

Good location, clean room, thin walls

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel check in was quick, room was very comfortable, the location was lovely with shops, cafes, restaurants and pubs all walking distance away. I was in room 2 which had an adjoining door to the next room, as well as a window to a courtyard. As I forgot my earplugs I was disturbed a few times. Breakfast was simple but plentiful. Overall what you expect for the price. Would visit again, just in a different room!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Too many stairs and no lift! Very cramped.

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bedroom was very cramped, also the breakfast room very small. Nice courtyard area though with heating, that was a nice touch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Cheshire

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
No lifts, was on third floor and given an iron and ironing board to carry up 3 flights along with my luggage. Breakfast room is tiny and cramped, difficult to get breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

smallest room in the world

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com