Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jill from H

Convenient for tube and local shopping centre.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Hotel clean and comfortable. Staff friendly, helpful and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room, central location

Posted Apr 30, 2014
I was very pleased with the quality of the hotel and the size of the room. It was more expensive than I wanted, but the room was very large for a hotel in the UK and I slept very comfortably.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wayne from cheshire

Comment on the bed

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I had a (double room) which turned out to be two single beds put together, I have a bad back anyway but where the two mattresses met it was very uncomfortable, this needs to be looked at in my point of view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from Essex, UK

Good convenient location for N London attractions

Posted Jan 1, 2014
I booked last minute due to the December storms and probable travel disruption. It is well located close to many bus routes and not far from underground stations, so fairly easily reachable and just a few minutes drive from the North Circular. Off street parking is a big bonus, as parking in London can be a pain. The staff were very nice and helpful, and WIFI is available. Rooms are tidy and with en suite. We found our bed to not be the comfiest but for a night or two it's fine. If you don't mind a bus journey to and from central London this might also be a good value option, particularly with breakfast thrown in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitch from Lincolnshire

Ideal for the underground

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Quiet and we'll run.
Cons: Change the sausages
Location: The location was very good close to both the underground and local shops and not to far from the A1 for the journey home.
If you want a well run quite hotel this is it, only had the one night but had no complaints at all and I would use it again, I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lehani from Australia

Convenient and Pleasant

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Very friendly. Convenient. Great price.
Really the perfect spot to wind down after a month traveling England. Easy access to centre of London without the hustle and bustle on your door step. Great small shops on your door step here. So close to Tube station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013
We booked for a double room and were upgraded to an apartment. The hotel was nicely decorated and the staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simone from Lancashire

Affordable cosy hotel / guest house in london

Posted Sep 25, 2013
This hotel is not in the centre but not far away. You can park right outside the front which we were glad of. The rooms are warm and cosy. They are good value for money. The breakfast was lovley. All in all i couldent fault it. If you were disabled or dont 't like stairs u need to tell them when booking as we were on the 3rd floor and they dont have a lift. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Graham from Essex

Glenlyn Guest House

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great guest house and good value for money. Room furniture a little bit dated and room was too hot. No need for the heating to be on at breakfast, even with the windows open it was too much.