Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dorset

good location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: location staff
Location: great location
stayed for 2 nights ,that was enough as we were in the basement room, the other rooms might have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

my opinion

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Good location but very small room, no view from the room.
2 out of 5
by Frank from Livingston, Scotland

Well situated in Marylebone

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Poor
Cons: This so-called hotel needs a face lift. Its breakfast facilities were cramped
Location: Regents Park
This is NOT a 3* Hotel by any means. It is a second rate B and B which is GROSSLY over-priced!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patience from South Yorkshire

Gloucester Place Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced for the facilities and the convenience to central London
Cons: The dining room could be a little bigger.
Location: Five minute walk to Oxford Street and the number of buses to take you to wherever you wanted, even up to late at night.
Convenient for central London and Oxford Street with a very good bus service to wherever you wanted to go. The staff were very helpful and we were presented with a bus route map of London with discounts to many sight-seeing venues and discounts from various 'places to eat', which we used. The breakfast room was a little cramped but the continental breakfast was very good. I would use this hotel again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chaney from West end

Excellent location.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel not what I expected. Was informed by receptionist that they are a b&b which is very deceptive as they classify online as being a hotel. Very confusing. With a hotel I expect the option of room service, but did not get that. Wifi was also promised as part of the service, but unfortunately dud not work for the entirety of our stay. Quite disappointed. Will not stay again.
3 out of 5
by Bicky from England

Not great but useable

Posted May 24, 2014
Location: There is much to do in this area being reasonable close to Oxford Road
To start this hotel has no lift and the stairs are steep. Fine for me as fit but even I felt a bit of lactic acid getting to my room. I was in number 15 which has its bathroom across the corridor for which you have a key. The bathroom itself is fine though quite a trial trying to nip across in the night being quiet and not being seen ideally. Room was very hot and had a stand alone air conditioning unit but this was very noisy and you had to poke an exhaust hose out of the window. I had to keep a fan switched on all night to keep me from getting too hot!The television wouldn't work due to being linked into a freeview console which was in Spanish and just completely unfathomable to get a channel. Breakfast room is quite cramped and a good chance you will be sharing a table. Almost impossible for two people to sorting their breakfast out at the same time. One of the waiters was very unhelpful and didn't offer me toast or coffee. Is OK for one night but I personally wouldn't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Greatlocation

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Verygoodvaluewewouldstaytheiragain
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positives: Managed to come out without catching a bug.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam F from East Sussex

Refurbishment required

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location excellent, friendly, but late breakfast start and the room require urgent refurbishment
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Terri from USA

Would never stay there again

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were run down, carpet worn, beds saggy. I had to upgrade to get a toilet in my room.