Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a great street

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: A bit of staff training in understanding the local amenities.
Location: Walk to tube, tower bridge, London bridge.
A great little hotel. Only issues were the low sofa height for us oldies and the lack of local knowledge by most of the reception staff. All in all we would stay again or recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NE england

Every thing we could have wanted in london

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Was clean and well fitted out. Check in and staff pleasant and very helpful. Was surprised with the space and equipment in the room
Cons: Found the oven hard to operate instructions did not help but Internet did so we got our meal in the end
Location: The shard is close by. Also London bridge station offers good travel options around London. Fashion museum in the same street and 2 good tapas bars
We arrived after parking car at stanmore station. Underground direct to London bridge station and only 8 min walk to apartments. Very up an d coming area near the Shard. Good bars and restaurants nearby. Room every thing we wanted. A peaceful haven to come back to after a busy day out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom nice

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: La situation et la propreté
Location: A voir aux alentours. La tour de Londres et le prendre le Bus Hopo on Hop Off !
Hotel très bien situé et idéal avec des enfants. 15 mn à pied de la gare de London Bridge et de la Tour de LOndres. Situation idéale car aucune nuisance sonore. De plus un supermarché situé à 2 mn est très appréciable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

The hotel couldn't be faulted.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The size and layout of the room; the kitchen was very well equipped and clean. The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of pillows too.
Cons: Signage to find the hotel needs improving.
Location: There are lots of restaurants in the area. Tower Bridge, the Tower of London and attractions are 10 minutes walk away.
The hotel couldn't be faulted - the hotel room (double) was the biggest i've stayed in in London (i'm there every week). There was a separate bedroom and living area joined by a corridor making the overall hotel room feel very spacious. A huge bathroom, which had disabled facilities e.g. seat in the shower was included. The decor was light and airy and the kitchen facilities were spotless and well equipped. The only negative was the signage for the hotel: the reception area is off the roadside down an alleyway and the sign pointing to the hotel was very small in comparison to everything else in the area so I walked past it twice without seeing it. Phone signal was poor so Googlemaps failed me too; I only spotted it after very slowly looking at every signpost and down every alley and I saw the reception area before going back and seeing the signpost. Frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London Bridge

El hotel esta bastante bien situado

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Me ha gustado la situación, y el apartamento bastante nuevo y limpio a la entrega.
Cons: Que limpien aunque sea una vez a la semana porque en los 7 dias que estuve no vino nadie, ni siquiera a cambiar las toallas, las cuales tuve que pedir
El hotel está bien situado, limpio a la entrega, tiene todas las comodidades de un apartamento que para lo que hay en Londres está mucho mas que suficiente. Tiene lavadora, secadora, lavavajillas, plancha, tostadora etc etc. Está a 10 minutos caminando de la estación de metro London Bridge, a mi especialmente me encanto porque al ir a un apartamento te ahorras bastante en desayuno y cena, ya que tienes dos supermercados a 2 minutos caminando, tipo mercadona de aqui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Moderno e attrezzato, a sud del Tamigi

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Piacevolmente arredato e di recente costruzione, si trova in luogo fuori dal centro ma in una bella via piena di bei ristoranti e locali
Cons: Pulizia dell'alloggio almeno ogni 2 o 3 giorni.. o lasciare aspirapolvere o scopa e paletta a disposizione
Location: Ottima posizione fuori dal caos del centro ma in una bella via con molta vita e locali carini, ristoranti frequentati da molti londinesi...
Piacevolmente arredato e di recente costruzione, si trova in luogo fuori dal centro ma in una bella via piena di bei ristoranti e locali frequentati da molti londinesi. Il personale è sempre cortese e disponibile. Consigliato!!! Unico neo le pulizie le fanno una volta a settimana, e non ce una scopa e paletta almeno per pulirsi l'appartamento. Noi abbiamo chiesto un'aspirapolvere che ci hanno gentilmente prestato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, AL

Spacious, modern, clean, and comfortable

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Spacious with a clean, modern look. Moderately comfortable beds. Interesting neighborhood not too far from the Tube and points of interest.
Cons: Motion sensor lighting system is a nuisance, especially in the bathrooms. Needs a manual override. Lobby entrance could be more conspicuously marked.
Location: Pubs and a cheeky coffee shop just up Bermondsey St. Head south to the merge with Tower Bridge Rd for inexpensive dining and groceries.
Though we used Expedia, I would nevertheless describe first entering our room as a "booking-dot-yeah!" moment. Expecting a single bed, single bath efficiency, we were very pleasantly surprised to find we'd been given a double. And being in a corner, we had floor length windows on two sides of the living/kitchen area. The dining table and couch in a separate living area plus a kitchen made it feel less like a hotel room and more like a somewhat small condo. The motion sensor lights are annoying, though not too much of a problem. The biggest nuisance was having to open the shower door several times to keep the light on (but of course walking past the bathroom would trigger the lights). It's also a hassle if not everyone wants to go to bed at the same time. My wife ended up wearing her eye mask from the flight whenever I stayed up. And I used a small flashlight if I needed to get up in the night. Some kind of manual override switchplate would be very welcome. The Borough and London Bridge tube stations are each about a 10-15 minute brisk walk. Not far enough to be a deal killer by any means, but enough that you're unlikely to return during the day. If you're a tourist, do not kid yourself that you're going to use the kitchen to save money on dining out except for breakfast (unless you pack a lunch to take along). There are a couple of "Boris bike" stations close by, which can make the hotel far more accessible for those brave enough to use them in London traffic (I survived).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lägenhetshotell för längre vistelse

Posted May 6, 2015
Välutrustad liten lägenhet med rymligt kök, badrum och sovrum. Smakfullt och funktionellt. Hotellet ligger på en gata som erbjuder hur många bra restauranger som helst.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Vitry sur Seine

Hotel tranquille

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: La propreté de la chambre, sa fonctionnalité et la qualité des réceptionnistes
Cons: Fermeture des portes très bruyante. Personnel de ménage peu discret. Points à améliorer nettement pour le confort et le calme des clients.
Location: Quartier bien situé, proche du centre de Londres en métro, à 10 minutes de Borough
Court séjour à Londres avec ma fille, avions besoin d'un appart-hotel et cet hôtel a bien répondu à nos attentes
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom københavn

det trækker meget!

Posted May 4, 2015
Venligt, imødekommende personale, men der er ingen dørtrin, og det trak virkeligt meget udefra, der var mindst 1,5 cm. sprække,når vi var i bad måtte vi lægge noget under døren da det ellers blev alt for koldt, virkeligt koldt. Det ligger lidt langt fra en "tube", men i et hyggeligt område med små cafeer.