Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great Location If You're Willing To Hoof It A Bit

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Excellent appliances and kitchen for longer stays. Nice bathroom and super comfy bed which could have been bliss (see above)
Cons: Get rid of the motion-sensitive lighting and those halogens in the bathroom are a nightmare!
Location: See info above in the experience section. Wonderful being so near The White Cube although we had no time to visit while working at another gallery.
Loved the neighborhood - excellent coffee abounds as well as a variety of quick bite shops and pubs, Tesco and M&S take away for prepared foods and wine, beer for the well-fixtured kitchenette should you choose to eat in sometimes. Comfy little apartment although some of the motion sensitive lighting was a nuisance in the middle of the night! The brisk walk from London Bridge stop on the Jubilee line was a pleasure so no complaints with location. Our beef was with the very noisy construction going on in the building during our stay with no notice as we were booking that it would be on going! POUNDING pipes and endless drilling that started up quite early in the morning including some work on Saturday a.m. I think we should have been offered a discount on the spot for the nuisance and still do! Hence my just OK ratings above. I'd recommend it gladly if it weren't for the construction which really was a drag flying in from NYC on the overnight where little to no sleep is the reality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Strasbourg

Tout équipé!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Location: Bermondsey possède un pub (garrisson public house) très sympa pour manger le soir ou un ptit déj anglais ou simplement boire un verre
Appartement très bien équipé : lave-vaisselle, plaque de cuisson, vaisseles, ustensiles etc... Lave-linge, planche à repasser + fer, Tv écran plat, frigo + congélateur... Chauffage au sol Douche à l'italienne Top : allie une chambre d'hôtel et la liberté d'un appartement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for us

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay excellent location and environs a little far from nearest tube but walkable. Good interesting area about 100 yds from White Cube Gallery .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Transgender Friendly Venue LGBT

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We are 2 transgender girls and wanted somewhere convenient for a party at the Rivoli Ballroom but also the centre of town. We were immediately welcomed and the two staff members M and A got us sorted and checked in before time and very quickly. Great place for the sir rounding Venues including Coffee at Fucoffee , Gin at Antico, good food and great Expresso MARTINIS at The Woolpack. Go to the white Cube also for a little art, some lovely little shops too. A few venues in the area do need to think about serving food all day ! Watched The Garrison Pub turn away at least 30 covers on the Saturday afternoon ! No way to run a business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in City-Nähe

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Reklamationen wurden prompt und schnell erledigt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Dieses Hotel würde ich immer wieder buchen
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maggiefrom Leicestershire

Nice change from a hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 3 nights in Sept and yes, our studio apartment was far too hot, even with the window and front door open. After 3 or 4 visits on the third evening, eventually got a degree of cooling going on in the room( switch in back of cupboard / hidden panel on control box on wall etc . They should just leave them switched on. That said, studio was clean, quiet, great bed and shower, fluffy towels, toiletries, tea, coffee, washing up liquid and kitchen roll. It was great to be able to sort our own breakfast in our own time as I was on a wine course 5 mins walk away at WSET and hubby came and went photographing the local area in his own time. Entry of places to eat in the evening. Try Edwin's 15 mins walk ( lol up on internet)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bath Spa

Quiet, roomy, good location, staff good

Posted Sep 18, 2014
An easy stroll to the City (a mile or so) this hotel is also well located for shops and bars. Reasonable self catering facilities in place too, so a quick visit to Sainsbury's to pickup supper and breakfast was easy. Nice places to eat near by. Room was spacious and well prepared - the bed was fine without being great. Staff young but friendly and willing to help. So, what's not to like given the very reasonable rates..?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wjyfrom south korea

편리한위치와 좋은주변환경

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
런던브릿지역에서 도보로 10분이내이며, 시내버스이용 위치도 좋음. 호텔이 아닌 런더너들의 실생활을 잠시나마 느끼기에 참 좋은곳. 주변 환경도 좋으며, 저녁에는 숙소바로 주변에 좋은 레스토랑들이 많음