Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for us

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay excellent location and environs a little far from nearest tube but walkable. Good interesting area about 100 yds from White Cube Gallery .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Transgender Friendly Venue LGBT

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We are 2 transgender girls and wanted somewhere convenient for a party at the Rivoli Ballroom but also the centre of town. We were immediately welcomed and the two staff members M and A got us sorted and checked in before time and very quickly. Great place for the sir rounding Venues including Coffee at Fucoffee , Gin at Antico, good food and great Expresso MARTINIS at The Woolpack. Go to the white Cube also for a little art, some lovely little shops too. A few venues in the area do need to think about serving food all day ! Watched The Garrison Pub turn away at least 30 covers on the Saturday afternoon ! No way to run a business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bath Spa

Quiet, roomy, good location, staff good

Posted Sep 18, 2014
An easy stroll to the City (a mile or so) this hotel is also well located for shops and bars. Reasonable self catering facilities in place too, so a quick visit to Sainsbury's to pickup supper and breakfast was easy. Nice places to eat near by. Room was spacious and well prepared - the bed was fine without being great. Staff young but friendly and willing to help. So, what's not to like given the very reasonable rates..?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by katerinafrom watford

great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
very pleasant, although , ihad rouble sleeping because the light switches would not turn off, only dimmed, and the only way to have the room in darkness was to remove the card from the outlet, which was not praticale if i needed to get up in thge night, and the neion light flashed all night with the card removed!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Classdivingfrom Sierra Leone

Think twice

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reception was okay and helpful, fast etc. The room okay in size, no doubt, but hot, very hot, 28 degrees. I found a fan. all the doors in the kitchen and wardrobe I flushing with the floor, and did not close, so it caused a lot of pain bumping in to doors which only allowed a toe, actually it was irritating, and should be fixed. the bathroom lights went off after a minute due to a timer, so whilst in the shower you have to do it in darkness. cleaning is not done daily, that could have helped the stay, but I was informed. only thing which bring the stay down is the doors and their magnet locks not working. I could use them again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Booked for Parents visit

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: ventilation / air conditioning to bedrooms
Location: Cool bars and restaurants and walkable to the Thames
Overall very good, but unfortunately it was a very hot day, the bedrooms tucked at the back without an openable window or air con. made the bedroom very stuffy. Not enough cross ventilation to cool the room down.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by motherfrom southport

great location

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location was perfect, Bermondsey street is full of quaint bars and restuarants. The apartments did not have air con and when we were there the weather was hot(, even though we were out all day on entering the room it was like walking into an oven) there is a little park a short stroll away which is nice to sit in. we stayed 4 nights and during that time not once did we get fresh towels or bed linen, and as you can imagine the sheets got a little sweaty. We would not stay in the apartments again, but would stay in Bermondsay street area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jonathanfrom Fremont, CA

Great apartment-style hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
wow -- i didn't expect a full on living room and kitchen! a not-short-but-not-long walk from london bridge station, the hotel is situated off a street that was buzzing with barhoppers when i arrived on a saturday night. check-in was efficient and the room was quite nice. the only problems: no air conditioning (though opening the sliding glass door fully to the night air helped cool the room down considerably), and the light in the bathroom is motion-sensitive so kept turning off when i was taking a shower (though just open the door and wave at the ceiling to turn it back on).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Modern Serviced Apartments in great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I stayed here with my partner for a weekend out in London. It is about a 10-15 minute walk from London Bridge station so was in a great location. Check in was quick and easy and the receptionist gave us a lot of useful information. The bedroom was very clean and modern with lots of cooking facilities. The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment on the first floor, which was great as we were quite far from the window. We weren't disturbed by any noise. Check out was also quick and easy and they were also able to store our bags for the day.