Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location, kitchen, washing machine.
Cons: Instructions for how the lights work, and some place in the bedroom to put stuff down on.
Trendy street, and we felt safe in the area. Near buses and fairly near Tube stop. Friendly staff. Plenty of room, nice-sized shower. Beds were just mattresses on top of slats, but were fairly comfortable. There was everything we needed, including dish-washing liquid, and detergent for the washing machine. The lights were confusing and we finally figured out that you have to put the key in the wall to get them to work. The first night, we could not get them to go off when we went to bed. But, we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for exploring London

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Located on a lovely street of bars, restaurants and shops. London Bridge station is a little walk although many central sights are within walking distance. Nice clean compact room with all we needed for a nice weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great Location If You're Willing To Hoof It A Bit

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Excellent appliances and kitchen for longer stays. Nice bathroom and super comfy bed which could have been bliss (see above)
Cons: Get rid of the motion-sensitive lighting and those halogens in the bathroom are a nightmare!
Location: See info above in the experience section. Wonderful being so near The White Cube although we had no time to visit while working at another gallery.
Loved the neighborhood - excellent coffee abounds as well as a variety of quick bite shops and pubs, Tesco and M&S take away for prepared foods and wine, beer for the well-fixtured kitchenette should you choose to eat in sometimes. Comfy little apartment although some of the motion sensitive lighting was a nuisance in the middle of the night! The brisk walk from London Bridge stop on the Jubilee line was a pleasure so no complaints with location. Our beef was with the very noisy construction going on in the building during our stay with no notice as we were booking that it would be on going! POUNDING pipes and endless drilling that started up quite early in the morning including some work on Saturday a.m. I think we should have been offered a discount on the spot for the nuisance and still do! Hence my just OK ratings above. I'd recommend it gladly if it weren't for the construction which really was a drag flying in from NYC on the overnight where little to no sleep is the reality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Strasbourg

Tout équipé!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Location: Bermondsey possède un pub (garrisson public house) très sympa pour manger le soir ou un ptit déj anglais ou simplement boire un verre
Appartement très bien équipé : lave-vaisselle, plaque de cuisson, vaisseles, ustensiles etc... Lave-linge, planche à repasser + fer, Tv écran plat, frigo + congélateur... Chauffage au sol Douche à l'italienne Top : allie une chambre d'hôtel et la liberté d'un appartement
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the worst stay of my life!!! Staff was very unfriendly and refused to offer housekeeping. Very racist too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for us

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay excellent location and environs a little far from nearest tube but walkable. Good interesting area about 100 yds from White Cube Gallery .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Transgender Friendly Venue LGBT

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We are 2 transgender girls and wanted somewhere convenient for a party at the Rivoli Ballroom but also the centre of town. We were immediately welcomed and the two staff members M and A got us sorted and checked in before time and very quickly. Great place for the sir rounding Venues including Coffee at Fucoffee , Gin at Antico, good food and great Expresso MARTINIS at The Woolpack. Go to the white Cube also for a little art, some lovely little shops too. A few venues in the area do need to think about serving food all day ! Watched The Garrison Pub turn away at least 30 covers on the Saturday afternoon ! No way to run a business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jim walkerfrom portland OR

good location

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel staff are not well trained - my reservation was not in their system even though they agreed I had a confirmation through hotels.com - it was a sold out city wide situation and I was told to make my own alternate arrangements at first and I could come back the next day for the rest of my confirmed stay - after sitting in the lobby for several hours the front desk supervisor was able to secure me a room at a property around the corner - if I had not been persistent I would have had no where to sleep - these serviced apartments are not hotels and the staff are not trained in customer service - barely speak English - making communication very difficult when things are not right - to be fair the staff did all they could - there was obviously a big issue between go native systems and hotels.com as many guests were in the same situation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in City-Nähe

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Reklamationen wurden prompt und schnell erledigt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Dieses Hotel würde ich immer wieder buchen
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com