Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Had to book twice because there system selected a different date than the one intended and they refused to give me my refund. They acted unprofessional and unfairly to my situation. So ended up posting for a hotel room in want able to use
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milan

What a pity

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Rooms, Bathroom, View
Cons: Water Service, Reception
Location: Bermondsey are is amazing. I used to live there when I was in London and it still keeps a bit part in my heart
The apartment where I stayed is even better than what it looks like in photo. It' s well equipped and comfortable. Everything is new and the position is great. I'm going to leave a negative response to my Valentines' weekend as hot water stopped to work on saturday night so I couldn't have a shower before to go out. Called the reception and the girl told me to wait as too many people was having a shower. I waited and nothing changed. The morning after I thought everything was fixed… but then again, I waited 3hours and I had to warn some water with the boiler o wash my hair. No refund.. They told me and my boyfriend if we wanted to have a shower in a near apartment.. Come on, I paid for that service.. I mean HOT WATER and nobody gave me a discount or refund. That's no good and I won't suggest it to anyone. I'm sorry. It was supposed to be a romantic weekend...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Feels like a car park with rooms.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Denied entry after only card payments were valid (not stated on website). Varied professionalism between staff members. Corridors are external. Thermostat was temperamental. Room not as specified on website. Unexpected wet room smelt of rotten eggs because of shower plug blocked with hair. Friendly staff member helped with this situation, despite the problem recurring. All in all not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Great location south of the river

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Booking to stay at these apartments again next month
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location, kitchen, washing machine.
Cons: Instructions for how the lights work, and some place in the bedroom to put stuff down on.
Trendy street, and we felt safe in the area. Near buses and fairly near Tube stop. Friendly staff. Plenty of room, nice-sized shower. Beds were just mattresses on top of slats, but were fairly comfortable. There was everything we needed, including dish-washing liquid, and detergent for the washing machine. The lights were confusing and we finally figured out that you have to put the key in the wall to get them to work. The first night, we could not get them to go off when we went to bed. But, we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for exploring London

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Located on a lovely street of bars, restaurants and shops. London Bridge station is a little walk although many central sights are within walking distance. Nice clean compact room with all we needed for a nice weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great Location If You're Willing To Hoof It A Bit

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Excellent appliances and kitchen for longer stays. Nice bathroom and super comfy bed which could have been bliss (see above)
Cons: Get rid of the motion-sensitive lighting and those halogens in the bathroom are a nightmare!
Location: See info above in the experience section. Wonderful being so near The White Cube although we had no time to visit while working at another gallery.
Loved the neighborhood - excellent coffee abounds as well as a variety of quick bite shops and pubs, Tesco and M&S take away for prepared foods and wine, beer for the well-fixtured kitchenette should you choose to eat in sometimes. Comfy little apartment although some of the motion sensitive lighting was a nuisance in the middle of the night! The brisk walk from London Bridge stop on the Jubilee line was a pleasure so no complaints with location. Our beef was with the very noisy construction going on in the building during our stay with no notice as we were booking that it would be on going! POUNDING pipes and endless drilling that started up quite early in the morning including some work on Saturday a.m. I think we should have been offered a discount on the spot for the nuisance and still do! Hence my just OK ratings above. I'd recommend it gladly if it weren't for the construction which really was a drag flying in from NYC on the overnight where little to no sleep is the reality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Strasbourg

Tout équipé!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Location: Bermondsey possède un pub (garrisson public house) très sympa pour manger le soir ou un ptit déj anglais ou simplement boire un verre
Appartement très bien équipé : lave-vaisselle, plaque de cuisson, vaisseles, ustensiles etc... Lave-linge, planche à repasser + fer, Tv écran plat, frigo + congélateur... Chauffage au sol Douche à l'italienne Top : allie une chambre d'hôtel et la liberté d'un appartement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Florian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allanfrom Copenhagen

Good service, friendly staff and clean rooms.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service, friendly staff and clean rooms. Have stayed at the same premises before under Think adm. Looks like GO NATIVE has given it a brush over. Staff was very helpful getting things sorted for me.