Ratings based on 2,437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

Not a 4 star.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Location is good. Most of staff was helpful. Very nice bellboy. Night manager (don't know his actual title) seemed very annoyed when I asked for help getting wifi to work. Wifi is free but was slow at night and went in and out. Heat didn't work in bedroom. Overall a decent budget option near Kensington Palace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Large appartment hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Staff very polite and offered a choice of rooms. Room service available if required. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Instruction booklets need to be in the room for the microwave/oven. The sink in the kitchen area needed a draining board.
Location: Very close to Notting Hill and Queensway shopping areas. Close to tube so good access to all city attractions
Stayed in a one bedroom studio appartment for 5 nights that slept up to 4 people. Accomodation was very compact , ok for two or three people but would be very cramped for 4. The separate bedroom was very narrow andonly just big enough to fit the bed. The wall mounted TV could have been larger to make viewing easier. The kitchen area was well equipped with a good size fridge and microwave/oven. Appartment cleaned each day and tea/ coffee replenished. Grand plaza is converted terraces . There were several lifts in different parts of the building but corridors in between were long and narrow which was fine for us but would be difficult for anyone not very mobile. Overall we had a good stay, reasonable value for money for the area in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom redditch

Just right for stat away with friends lots space

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Lots space modern rooms very clean
Cons: Larger towels
Location: Hyde park Kensington palace Albert hall
Everything you need great location 3 tubes with walking distance stayed twice now will again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Nichts für die kalte Jahreszeit

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Badezimmerfenster abdichten, Heizung im Frühstücksraum verbessern
Location: Nähe U-Bahn Station Bayswater - alle zentralen Punkte Londons sind bestens und rasch erreichbar
Sehr nettes, gut gelegenes Hotel. Manko: Die Badezimmerfenster in zumindest (unseren) zwei Zimmern waren derart undicht, dass es im Badezimmer ca, so kalt wie draußen war (also ca. 5-10°C). Einzige Heizung war ein Handtuchwärmer. Es dürften diese nicht die einzigen Zimmer mit diesem Problem gewesen sein, denn auf die Anfrage, ob wir kleine Heizöfen bekommen könnten, wurden wir drei Tage lang (!) damit vertröstet, dass alle im Einsatz wären, für Nachschub aber gesorgt wird. Da auch der Frühstücksraum nur mit einer kleinen Heizung bestückt war, war auch dieser stark unterkühlt, die Gäste nahmen so ihr Frühstück in dicken Pullovern oder sogar Winterjacken zu sich. Schade, denn generell ist es ein entzückendes und sympathisches Hotel - das im Sommer sicher zu empfehlen ist! Vielleicht werden diese Mängel ja behoben, bitte beachten Sie daher auch andere, später erfolgte Bewertungen. Aus heutiger Sicht würden wir von einem Besuch im Winter dringendst abraten.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel by at least 2 stars!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Renovation
I booked the hotel based on the 4 star rating and location. London hotels are typically a lot less than expected and I was as prepared for that, but this hotel is like a boring house. There is a high traffic in the place because it is really busy, and the condition of the rooms is really poor. The beds were so bad I was amazed they are legal. Mine was like a skate board ramp, with my feet 12 CM higher than my stomach. The rugs are shabby and torn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Really nice location and facility Wifi not so good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucester

Convenient access and facilities.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and attractive rooms with ample facilities. Easy to access WiFi with a fast service. Well placed for central London.
Cons: Nothing, we found everything to our satisfaction.
Location: Five minutes walk to the underground and buses for central London. Whiteleys shopping centre with shops, restaurants, cafes and cinema, is close by.
We used Grand Plaza as a base to visit our favourite museums, galleries and sights in London. We also travelled as far as Greenwich for the maritime museum and views of the Canary Wharf business district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA and Yongin

Clean hotel in London

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: They have a very courteous staff who were quick to respond to our needs and problems.
Cons: Maybe fix the wiring? Don't put really tall people in very short bathrooms.
Location: This hotel is in a very ethnically diverse neighborhood, giving visitors a great selection in dining options.
We received an upgrade which was nice. The basement room they gave us was okay, very spacious. When we entered the room, it reeked of a Febreeze-like odor. Once that eventually went away, the room had a moldy smell. The room was comfortable, but the bathroom's bathtub sat under an angle. I couldn't stand in the tub to shower. They gave us a broken water pot. When my Mom tried to microwave water for her coffee, it blew a fuse. They did replace the pot and reset the fuse.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

location is great and the rooms has enough space

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: the room space, kitchen and the location
Cons: more staff as no one helped us with the luggage and we had to open the door every single time while we had our baby stroller
Location: lots of restaurants and bus stations + under ground stations and nearby the Hyde park
to be honest i loved the location and the kitchen facility though didnt like the bathroom it has been renovation but it still doesnt look or feel good as the bath-tub has black marks and some painting off, the finishing over all of the room isnt good and the breakfast doesnt include eggs only coffee and fruits and toasts anything else would cost you extra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Canada

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: kitchen facilities and location
Cons: warmth of bathroom
Location: more restaurants than we could possibly review
Hotel is a little run down and getting luggage to the lower level rooms is an experience, however the mini-kitchen is wonderful, especially for breakfasts and the location is fantastic. Loads of wonderful restaurants in the neighbourhood, a choice of small grocery stores and very close to the underground. Good value for money. We would stay there again,.