Ratings based on 2,459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Not a 4-star establishment --- disappointing

Posted Apr 23, 2015
There are significant pluses and minuses for this place. For some people, this is likely to be perfect, but NOT for a short-term business traveler. The rating of this place as a 4-star “hotel” confuses me. I do not see why they have a 4-star rating WITHOUT a fitness center, without a full-scale restaurant, without a concierge, and without any luggage helpers. This is perfect for families or long-term renters. But, for someone who is in London short-term and needs the range of help that a FOUR-STAR hotel should offer, this is not a good choice. Positive aspects: 1) Expedia VIP + “hotel” – so got upgraded to a larger room. Did not help me as a single traveler but might be useful to a family group. 2) Everything in the room worked, including the heater. 3) Quiet residential neighborhood. 4) Good and free Wi-Fi. Negatives: 1) Shabby carpets. 2) Worn out beds. 3) Peculiar layout. 4) No help from front-desk (asked about an electrical converter, and not available). 5) Ordered breakfast to be delivered at 7:30 am. Did not show up till after 7:45 sometime (had to leave at 7:45, so my “free” breakfast did me no good. 6) Tacky furniture, and dirty windows. 7) When I checked out, no one asked about my stay or if I needed any assistance with taxi or luggage. LIKE I SAID, this is NOT a 4-star hotel. It is a reasonable longer-term apartment rental, with some degree of service, in a nice neighborhood in London. And, the price is quite reasonable. But, do not mistake th
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo

Hotel justo para uma cidade de alto custo

Posted Apr 20, 2015
O hotel tem muitos apartamentos e é um labirinto. Se o quarto não agradar, reclame que eles arranjam outro. Foi o que ocorreu comigo. Mas não espere quartos muito bonitos pois as acomodações são antigas. Mas a cama é boa com tudo de boa qualidade (roupa de cama, toalhas, coberta). O banheiro também é bom. Uma vantagem: tem brasileiros na recepção.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
If you need something specific, you must call them directly. The desk staff was not necessarily pleasant, and seemed inconvenienced by any request. While there is a no smoking policy, someone staying there had smoked, and it could still be detected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

TOP Adresse mit zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage, die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft der Mitarbeiter, das wundervolle Wetter :-)).
Cons: Von uns aus war alles TOP. Unsere Erwartungen wurden übertroffen.
Location: Zentrale Lage des Hotels, man kann London zu Fuß erlaufen und erleben.
Wir waren mit drei Kindern unterwegs in London. Die zentrale Lage der serviced Apartments mit fußläufiger Erreichbarkeit von zwei zentralen Untergrundlinien (Bayswater und Queensway) sowie die zentrale Lage zum Hydepark waren wonderful. Wir hatten nie damit gerechnet ein derart großes Apartment zu bekommen. Selbst die Kinder waren sehr zufrieden. Wir wissen nun wo wir auch unseren nächsten (bereist jetzt fest geplanten) Urlaub in London verbringen werden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Store gode rom.
Location: Grei beliggenhet i nærheten av undergrunn. Veldig godt restaurant tilbud rundt hotellet.
Bra hotell, litt langt til rommet. Mange forskjellige ganger, dører og heiser.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Blekinge

Mycket lugnt område med nära till allt

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Mycket tyst område. Nära till bekvämligheter som restauranger, affärer och kommunikation. Bra med egen pentry. Sköna sängar och bra med förvaring.
Cons: Krångligt att ta sig till rummet, väldigt smala korridorer och trappuppgångar, krångligt om man har stort bagage. Den enda hissen är väldigt trångt.
Mycket lugnt område med kort gångavstånd till parker, affärer, restauranger, buss och tunnelbana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton, New York

Good area. Near Qweensway shops and tube stops.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Liked the basic kitchenetts. Good area on quiet streets near two tube lines and Kensington Gardens. One of us is slightly fussy and hard to please and staff was still very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Notting Hill, Kensington

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet and beds
The cancellation policy was very disappointing from the beginning. So many other great places to stay nearby. This hotel was too expensive for what it was.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Good location but room was disappointing

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Improve cleanliness in the corridors, windows weren't clean and in general more thought and care by management has potential to be fantastic
Location: Hyde Park is very close and 2 tube stations. Portobello Road and so many lovely shops, plenty of restuarants
The first room we had was quite small for a suite, quite clean but in need of attention, cracked tiles in the bathroom, the carpet was quite worn. The hotel smelt probably due to the cooking facilites, it was not pleasant. The bed was very small so we asked to move to a twin room for the second night which was in the lower basement. A much bigger room, but again a lack of attention to detail and unfortunately, very noisy due to people walking across a small ramped area of floor above. There was also noise from a drinks machine which was heard clearly in the bedroom every time it switched on. The bathtub was rusting around the plug hole and there was no plug
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Værelset havde en meget skævt gulv som gjorde det ubehageligt at benytte bord og stole i værelset.