Ratings based on 2,426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kiev, Ukraine

Excellent location. Nicely maintained & modern.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location is good. Two tube stations at walking distance. Lots of restaurants/cafes/pizza shops nearby.
Cons: Not very peaceful. On day of check out we woke up at 8:00 AM by housekeeping to confirm that we are going to check out.
overall excellent experience. Quiet satisfied. value for money. Will like to stay again on next visit. Newly renovated. Modern, beautiful, comfortable, well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Really great stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities
Cons: The hotel was great but some of the guests were noisy and inconsiderate, but that was nothing the hotel could prevent
Location: Really well located - short walk to planet organic where I bought dinner to make in the room.
Polite staff, large apartment, perfectly clean and spacious, comfy bed and great facilities. I was a women staying on my own and felt very comfortable in the hotel and the local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Spacious for European standards!!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location and staff!
Cons: Allowing very tired travelers to check in early!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Good!
We enjoyed our two week stay and will most likely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom danmark

Fint for en familie

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Fint med eget køkken og mulighed for at spise "hjemme" på ferie
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

Not a 4 star.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Location is good. Most of staff was helpful. Very nice bellboy. Night manager (don't know his actual title) seemed very annoyed when I asked for help getting wifi to work. Wifi is free but was slow at night and went in and out. Heat didn't work in bedroom. Overall a decent budget option near Kensington Palace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Large appartment hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Staff very polite and offered a choice of rooms. Room service available if required. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Instruction booklets need to be in the room for the microwave/oven. The sink in the kitchen area needed a draining board.
Location: Very close to Notting Hill and Queensway shopping areas. Close to tube so good access to all city attractions
Stayed in a one bedroom studio appartment for 5 nights that slept up to 4 people. Accomodation was very compact , ok for two or three people but would be very cramped for 4. The separate bedroom was very narrow andonly just big enough to fit the bed. The wall mounted TV could have been larger to make viewing easier. The kitchen area was well equipped with a good size fridge and microwave/oven. Appartment cleaned each day and tea/ coffee replenished. Grand plaza is converted terraces . There were several lifts in different parts of the building but corridors in between were long and narrow which was fine for us but would be difficult for anyone not very mobile. Overall we had a good stay, reasonable value for money for the area in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom redditch

Just right for stat away with friends lots space

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Lots space modern rooms very clean
Cons: Larger towels
Location: Hyde park Kensington palace Albert hall
Everything you need great location 3 tubes with walking distance stayed twice now will again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Nichts für die kalte Jahreszeit

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Badezimmerfenster abdichten, Heizung im Frühstücksraum verbessern
Location: Nähe U-Bahn Station Bayswater - alle zentralen Punkte Londons sind bestens und rasch erreichbar
Sehr nettes, gut gelegenes Hotel. Manko: Die Badezimmerfenster in zumindest (unseren) zwei Zimmern waren derart undicht, dass es im Badezimmer ca, so kalt wie draußen war (also ca. 5-10°C). Einzige Heizung war ein Handtuchwärmer. Es dürften diese nicht die einzigen Zimmer mit diesem Problem gewesen sein, denn auf die Anfrage, ob wir kleine Heizöfen bekommen könnten, wurden wir drei Tage lang (!) damit vertröstet, dass alle im Einsatz wären, für Nachschub aber gesorgt wird. Da auch der Frühstücksraum nur mit einer kleinen Heizung bestückt war, war auch dieser stark unterkühlt, die Gäste nahmen so ihr Frühstück in dicken Pullovern oder sogar Winterjacken zu sich. Schade, denn generell ist es ein entzückendes und sympathisches Hotel - das im Sommer sicher zu empfehlen ist! Vielleicht werden diese Mängel ja behoben, bitte beachten Sie daher auch andere, später erfolgte Bewertungen. Aus heutiger Sicht würden wir von einem Besuch im Winter dringendst abraten.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel by at least 2 stars!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Renovation
I booked the hotel based on the 4 star rating and location. London hotels are typically a lot less than expected and I was as prepared for that, but this hotel is like a boring house. There is a high traffic in the place because it is really busy, and the condition of the rooms is really poor. The beds were so bad I was amazed they are legal. Mine was like a skate board ramp, with my feet 12 CM higher than my stomach. The rugs are shabby and torn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Really nice location and facility Wifi not so good