Ratings based on 2,377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

location is great and the rooms has enough space

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: the room space, kitchen and the location
Cons: more staff as no one helped us with the luggage and we had to open the door every single time while we had our baby stroller
Location: lots of restaurants and bus stations + under ground stations and nearby the Hyde park
to be honest i loved the location and the kitchen facility though didnt like the bathroom it has been renovation but it still doesnt look or feel good as the bath-tub has black marks and some painting off, the finishing over all of the room isnt good and the breakfast doesnt include eggs only coffee and fruits and toasts anything else would cost you extra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Canada

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: kitchen facilities and location
Cons: warmth of bathroom
Location: more restaurants than we could possibly review
Hotel is a little run down and getting luggage to the lower level rooms is an experience, however the mini-kitchen is wonderful, especially for breakfasts and the location is fantastic. Loads of wonderful restaurants in the neighbourhood, a choice of small grocery stores and very close to the underground. Good value for money. We would stay there again,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Subang Jaya

Nice hotel near to amenities.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Suitable for a family accommodation.
Cons: Carpet floor.
Location: Cinema at Whiteleys, halal foods, underground stations, Europcar rental.
Water leaking from ceiling, we transferred to other room immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DK

Fint hotel med god beliggenhed

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Fint hotel, dog er der en enorm støj når man bor i kælderen fra gulvene ovenover. Ellers rigtig godt og rigtig søde personale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great area

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: the upgrade
Cons: the main lift was not working. Also, access to the wifi was not that great
Only stayed for one night but will go back The studio was spcious, but the hallways are very narrow. The area is wonderful, with lots of shops, pubs and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO USA

Definitely NOT 4 stars, more like 2

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating
Cons: Room cleanliness and updating
I feel bad having to write this review, but I need to be honest. We stayed here one night before we flew back home. We had stayed at the Kingway Hall hotel in London (HIGHLY recommend), then a week in Belgium. The hotel location was ok. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful, even provided a upgrade free of charge. However, the room was not nice. The carpet was disgusting. There was tons of dust/dust bunnies on top of the wardrobe and the sink was clogged. It was one of those hotels where you don't feel like it's clean and you check for bed bugs. Our room didn't look like the pictures, it had this gross red carpet. I think this hotel caters to people traveling from the middle east and asia, and sinsce there are kitchens there were very strong smells of ethnic cooking. I only mention this because I personally do not like the small of indian food, curry, etc. and it bothered me quite a bit. I will say the bed was comfortable and WIFI signal strong. I will not be going back to this hotel, ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand plaza

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Im großen und ganzen war das hotel schön... Es ist nicht weit von der nächsten ubahn station bayswater entfernt...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorkshire

Everything you could need

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Great hotel in a convenient location! The staff were friendly, the rooms large and clean, and equipped with everything you could ever need. I'd definatly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Exactly what I needed

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The location and the room facilities
Cons: It cost over 20 pound just to go to the affiliated gym once!!
Location: Both Queensway and Bayswater train stations are just down the road. There are several city supermarkets just as close as well as many decent restauran
The Grand Plaza was in a perfect location for me, less than 5 minutes away are two different tube stations on different lines, which is heaps handy. The place itself is a rabbit warren but once you work it out and have your bags in it's fine. The room had everything I needed, cooktop, fridge, heated towel rack. The fact that there were stairs in the room to get to the kitchen and bathroom was a little weird, but something you got easily used to. The staff were really helpful, especially the guys that looked after the luggage room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, zwei U-Bahn-Stationen in Laufweite

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Wir waren zu dritt in einem ausreichend großem Zimmer mit Küchennische. Zimmer, Bad und Service gut- für Londoner Verhältnisse. Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal. Würden jederzeit wieder buchen...