Ratings based on 2,540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 25, 2015
Had a lovely one night stay with my friends to celebrate my 40th!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Excellent location, could use a refurb!

Posted May 23, 2015
We thought the location was fantastic, the hotel itself is quite tired, the carpets were dirty and definitely need updating. Loved having cooking facilities and our room was a nice size. We were travelling with our one year old and requested a cot prior to checking in, this was not in our room on arrival, however, was brought up by staff when we pointed this out to them. In all an enjoyable stay and would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Der Aufenhalt war angenehm und ruhig. Check in und Check out verliefen reibungslos und zügig. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber - super war auch die Küchenzeile mit einem Wasserkocher, Toaster, einer Mikrowelle etc.. Zu bemängeln ist, dass es nicht möglich war die Fenster mehr als einen kleinen Spalt zu öffnen. Zudem waren die Fenster sehr schmutzig. Empfehlen würden wir das Hotel auf jeden Fall und auch beim nächsten Aufenthalt in London wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Billigt och lagom

Posted May 16, 2015
Fantastisk service, trevlig personal till ett bra pris!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DFW

Totally unsuitable for older guests

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Where do I begin?
Location: Off a very busy, touristy area with lots of foot traffic. Many touristy places to eat nearby, not the sort frequented by locals. Near to Tube
First impression was not good as it was at least a 50 yard walk to the elevators, which didn't go to the floor where our room was located. Ride elevator to 4th floor then climb a flight of stairs, narrow with no hand rail to 5th floor. Couldn't find room, back to lobby to be told room was across fire escape bridge (five stories up) in adjacent building. Front desk staff (all non British foreigners) appeared miffed that I wanted a different accommodation. I'm traveling with my 95 year old father, who is pretty mobile, but this was not acceptable. Changed rooms, but even that room had a set of stairs from the living area down to the bedroom and bath facilities. Bedroom very small, barely room to walk around the bed. Asked for a cab, car service arrived instead, got price gouged by driver, not happy. All in all I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Convenient for family

Posted May 6, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. Room is clean but mattress is a bit soft for my liking. Though can sleep 4 adults but abit small & squeezy. All in all, I will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom londres

Hôtel au calme, non loin du foisonnement londonien

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: La qualité des appartements...
Cons: Le 1er accueil ...
Location: Calme et à proximité de la vie londonienne..
Au départ à l'accueil, une hôtesse a voulu nous proposer un appartement en sous sol ???Soi-disant plus grand que l'appartement réservé !!! Après avoir vu le cadeau empoisonné, et compte tenu de nos véhémences, nous avons eu l'appart loué avec un service impeccable ! Touristes ! ne pas se laisser faire... Sinon propreté, calme...disponibilité...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Det var ett tyst och trevligt rum , sköna sängar.Städningen perfekt rena handdukar varje dag.En labyrint innan kom till rummet . Trevlig och hjälpsam hotellpersonal .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Not a 4-star establishment --- disappointing

Posted Apr 23, 2015
There are significant pluses and minuses for this place. For some people, this is likely to be perfect, but NOT for a short-term business traveler. The rating of this place as a 4-star “hotel” confuses me. I do not see why they have a 4-star rating WITHOUT a fitness center, without a full-scale restaurant, without a concierge, and without any luggage helpers. This is perfect for families or long-term renters. But, for someone who is in London short-term and needs the range of help that a FOUR-STAR hotel should offer, this is not a good choice. Positive aspects: 1) Expedia VIP + “hotel” – so got upgraded to a larger room. Did not help me as a single traveler but might be useful to a family group. 2) Everything in the room worked, including the heater. 3) Quiet residential neighborhood. 4) Good and free Wi-Fi. Negatives: 1) Shabby carpets. 2) Worn out beds. 3) Peculiar layout. 4) No help from front-desk (asked about an electrical converter, and not available). 5) Ordered breakfast to be delivered at 7:30 am. Did not show up till after 7:45 sometime (had to leave at 7:45, so my “free” breakfast did me no good. 6) Tacky furniture, and dirty windows. 7) When I checked out, no one asked about my stay or if I needed any assistance with taxi or luggage. LIKE I SAID, this is NOT a 4-star hotel. It is a reasonable longer-term apartment rental, with some degree of service, in a nice neighborhood in London. And, the price is quite reasonable. But, do not mistake th
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo

Hotel justo para uma cidade de alto custo

Posted Apr 20, 2015
O hotel tem muitos apartamentos e é um labirinto. Se o quarto não agradar, reclame que eles arranjam outro. Foi o que ocorreu comigo. Mas não espere quartos muito bonitos pois as acomodações são antigas. Mas a cama é boa com tudo de boa qualidade (roupa de cama, toalhas, coberta). O banheiro também é bom. Uma vantagem: tem brasileiros na recepção.