Ratings based on 2,357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DK

Fint hotel med god beliggenhed

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Fint hotel, dog er der en enorm støj når man bor i kælderen fra gulvene ovenover. Ellers rigtig godt og rigtig søde personale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great area

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: the upgrade
Cons: the main lift was not working. Also, access to the wifi was not that great
Only stayed for one night but will go back The studio was spcious, but the hallways are very narrow. The area is wonderful, with lots of shops, pubs and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO USA

Definitely NOT 4 stars, more like 2

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating
Cons: Room cleanliness and updating
I feel bad having to write this review, but I need to be honest. We stayed here one night before we flew back home. We had stayed at the Kingway Hall hotel in London (HIGHLY recommend), then a week in Belgium. The hotel location was ok. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful, even provided a upgrade free of charge. However, the room was not nice. The carpet was disgusting. There was tons of dust/dust bunnies on top of the wardrobe and the sink was clogged. It was one of those hotels where you don't feel like it's clean and you check for bed bugs. Our room didn't look like the pictures, it had this gross red carpet. I think this hotel caters to people traveling from the middle east and asia, and sinsce there are kitchens there were very strong smells of ethnic cooking. I only mention this because I personally do not like the small of indian food, curry, etc. and it bothered me quite a bit. I will say the bed was comfortable and WIFI signal strong. I will not be going back to this hotel, ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand plaza

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Im großen und ganzen war das hotel schön... Es ist nicht weit von der nächsten ubahn station bayswater entfernt...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorkshire

Everything you could need

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Great hotel in a convenient location! The staff were friendly, the rooms large and clean, and equipped with everything you could ever need. I'd definatly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Exactly what I needed

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The location and the room facilities
Cons: It cost over 20 pound just to go to the affiliated gym once!!
Location: Both Queensway and Bayswater train stations are just down the road. There are several city supermarkets just as close as well as many decent restauran
The Grand Plaza was in a perfect location for me, less than 5 minutes away are two different tube stations on different lines, which is heaps handy. The place itself is a rabbit warren but once you work it out and have your bags in it's fine. The room had everything I needed, cooktop, fridge, heated towel rack. The fact that there were stairs in the room to get to the kitchen and bathroom was a little weird, but something you got easily used to. The staff were really helpful, especially the guys that looked after the luggage room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, zwei U-Bahn-Stationen in Laufweite

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Wir waren zu dritt in einem ausreichend großem Zimmer mit Küchennische. Zimmer, Bad und Service gut- für Londoner Verhältnisse. Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal. Würden jederzeit wieder buchen...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse

PARCS ET METRO A 2 PAS

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: son calme, son emplacement et sa proximité avec les transports en commun de zone 1.
Cons: L'accent anglais du personnel de réception multi-nationanalité.
Location: Quartier : tous commerces à proximité dans une ambiance internationale. A voir : parcs et jardins qui nous guident jusqu'au coeur du centre ville
Dans une somptueuse maison victorienne, aux portes de Kensington garden, à 2 pas du métro Bayswater (circle line), à 3 pas de bus 148 (ok pour Victoria Station), quoi demander de plus !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blackpool

Very nice place to stay not too far central london

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pleasant staff very helpful room looked great..the double bed was just about right for me not too hard not too soft but the pillows on the other hand..they were rock hard,the same as the sofa/pull out bed which was very uncomfortable to sit on and too sleep on when it became a pull out bed..the only other draw back was there was no oven which made it difficult on what to buy for dinner
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Schöne Fassade , innen Bruchbude

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Die Lage ist prima
Cons: Bitte die Kellerzimmer und die Räume an vielgenutzten Gängen ablehnen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Kensington und ist nahe der Portobello Road
Wir waren die erste Nacht im Keller ohne richtiges Fenster untergebracht, und zwar im Wäschebereich. Bis nach elf wurde lautstark Wäschesaecke an unserem Zimmer vorbeigeschleppt. Total laut!!! Draußen vor dem Kellerfenster wurde auch vom Personal Pause gemacht. Schade war auch, das wir eine Küche, aber keinen richtigen Tisch zum Essen hatten. Das Bad war winzig aber einigermaßen sauber. Nach einer Beschwerde konnten wir am nächsten Morgen in ein ruhiges Zimmer umziehen. Das war auch in Ordnung, aber sehr hellhörig, sodass wir mit unserem Nachbarn mit ferngesehen haben. Fazit: Schade, eigentlich ein schönes Hotel was schlecht renoviert worden ist. Aber die Lage war optimal