Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great area

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: the upgrade
Cons: the main lift was not working. Also, access to the wifi was not that great
Only stayed for one night but will go back The studio was spcious, but the hallways are very narrow. The area is wonderful, with lots of shops, pubs and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO USA

Definitely NOT 4 stars, more like 2

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating
Cons: Room cleanliness and updating
I feel bad having to write this review, but I need to be honest. We stayed here one night before we flew back home. We had stayed at the Kingway Hall hotel in London (HIGHLY recommend), then a week in Belgium. The hotel location was ok. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful, even provided a upgrade free of charge. However, the room was not nice. The carpet was disgusting. There was tons of dust/dust bunnies on top of the wardrobe and the sink was clogged. It was one of those hotels where you don't feel like it's clean and you check for bed bugs. Our room didn't look like the pictures, it had this gross red carpet. I think this hotel caters to people traveling from the middle east and asia, and sinsce there are kitchens there were very strong smells of ethnic cooking. I only mention this because I personally do not like the small of indian food, curry, etc. and it bothered me quite a bit. I will say the bed was comfortable and WIFI signal strong. I will not be going back to this hotel, ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorkshire

Everything you could need

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Great hotel in a convenient location! The staff were friendly, the rooms large and clean, and equipped with everything you could ever need. I'd definatly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Exactly what I needed

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The location and the room facilities
Cons: It cost over 20 pound just to go to the affiliated gym once!!
Location: Both Queensway and Bayswater train stations are just down the road. There are several city supermarkets just as close as well as many decent restauran
The Grand Plaza was in a perfect location for me, less than 5 minutes away are two different tube stations on different lines, which is heaps handy. The place itself is a rabbit warren but once you work it out and have your bags in it's fine. The room had everything I needed, cooktop, fridge, heated towel rack. The fact that there were stairs in the room to get to the kitchen and bathroom was a little weird, but something you got easily used to. The staff were really helpful, especially the guys that looked after the luggage room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blackpool

Very nice place to stay not too far central london

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pleasant staff very helpful room looked great..the double bed was just about right for me not too hard not too soft but the pillows on the other hand..they were rock hard,the same as the sofa/pull out bed which was very uncomfortable to sit on and too sleep on when it became a pull out bed..the only other draw back was there was no oven which made it difficult on what to buy for dinner
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KSA

Nice place close to queensway street. Small rooms.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Room services every 3 days!. My booking for quadruple room and it was very small and no space to move inside the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Good for large families

Posted Oct 16, 2014
It is hard to find a decent room for multiple people in the heart of London. This hotel solves the issue without breaking the bank. It's located in a great neighborhood, close to Hyde park. No frills, clean, eastern euro staff. No AC, so do not use in the warm months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome, Georgia

Return

Posted Oct 7, 2014
This was our second trip to Grand Plaza. We loved it. It is convient to all attractions. The staff is very helpful especially Elvira. She is very helpful arranging tours, calling a cab or getting you to the airport We loved our room. It had everything we needed to prepare a meal. LOV LOVE GRAND PLAZA ! ! !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Classy apartment in beautiful area.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff were charming. Any requests were dealt with quickly.
Cons: We would have loved air conditioning and the option of a light weight blanket as well as a doona.
Location: These apartments are in a stunning area. If you've ever watched "Nottinghill" you'll recognise the buildings and gardens.
These apartments are in a stunning area. Jo ust a quick walk and we were in a cosmopolitan area complete with a mouth watering array of cafes and pubs. There were 2 tube stations and an excellent bus service. We loved being able to hop on a bus and arrive in the city in no time. Return later and walk through Kensington Gardens, dinner in the high street. Perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster UK

Room was smaller than anticipated from the photos.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The Dining Area and Kitchen was OK. The housekeeping was excellent.
Cons: Cost
Location: Bayswater is too far away from the sightseeing areas in London.
I booked 2 rooms expecting them close together. One was originally on lower ground (basement) and one was on the Ground Floor, I refused the basement room and was allocated a room on the third floor. The rooms were OK but not value for money, Also Bayswater is not handy for a sightseeing trip to London. However as the booking was on a secret basis I should have checked further,