Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blackpool

Very nice place to stay not too far central london

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pleasant staff very helpful room looked great..the double bed was just about right for me not too hard not too soft but the pillows on the other hand..they were rock hard,the same as the sofa/pull out bed which was very uncomfortable to sit on and too sleep on when it became a pull out bed..the only other draw back was there was no oven which made it difficult on what to buy for dinner
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KSA

Nice place close to queensway street. Small rooms.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Room services every 3 days!. My booking for quadruple room and it was very small and no space to move inside the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Good for large families

Posted Oct 16, 2014
It is hard to find a decent room for multiple people in the heart of London. This hotel solves the issue without breaking the bank. It's located in a great neighborhood, close to Hyde park. No frills, clean, eastern euro staff. No AC, so do not use in the warm months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome, Georgia

Return

Posted Oct 7, 2014
This was our second trip to Grand Plaza. We loved it. It is convient to all attractions. The staff is very helpful especially Elvira. She is very helpful arranging tours, calling a cab or getting you to the airport We loved our room. It had everything we needed to prepare a meal. LOV LOVE GRAND PLAZA ! ! !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Classy apartment in beautiful area.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff were charming. Any requests were dealt with quickly.
Cons: We would have loved air conditioning and the option of a light weight blanket as well as a doona.
Location: These apartments are in a stunning area. If you've ever watched "Nottinghill" you'll recognise the buildings and gardens.
These apartments are in a stunning area. Jo ust a quick walk and we were in a cosmopolitan area complete with a mouth watering array of cafes and pubs. There were 2 tube stations and an excellent bus service. We loved being able to hop on a bus and arrive in the city in no time. Return later and walk through Kensington Gardens, dinner in the high street. Perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster UK

Room was smaller than anticipated from the photos.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The Dining Area and Kitchen was OK. The housekeeping was excellent.
Cons: Cost
Location: Bayswater is too far away from the sightseeing areas in London.
I booked 2 rooms expecting them close together. One was originally on lower ground (basement) and one was on the Ground Floor, I refused the basement room and was allocated a room on the third floor. The rooms were OK but not value for money, Also Bayswater is not handy for a sightseeing trip to London. However as the booking was on a secret basis I should have checked further,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary ab

Ok for a couple of nights, good location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Easy walk to paddington, good selection of bars and restaurants nearby, as well as Whiteleya. Handy to the underground. The kitchenette was handy.
Cons: The bed was hard as a rock and the carpet was very stained.
Location: Easy to get into central London, also just a few streets and an easy walk to notting hill, portobello market, Hyde park and Kensington gardens.
Stayed here 3 nights. Most of the staff were quite friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

A comfortable hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I only stayed one night at this hotel but found it to be comfortable and in a good location. It is only a short walk from Bayswater tube station and my room overlooked a large enclosed garden/park. The room included a kitchenette, which meant I was able to grab some shopping and cook myself a decent meal. Getting to the room itself is a bit of an experience - one of those hotels with uneven floor levels and many, many corridor doors. The staff were efficient although not going out of their way to be friendly, but it did seem like a busy place. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional, but nothing special

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet neighborhood near big park
Cons: Needs a facelift
The hotel is near Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park and walking distance (5min) to both Bayswater and Queensway Underground stations. You can also walk to Paddington, but that is about 20min. So you can get to anywhere in London pretty easily. The hotel street is pretty quiet (we slept with windows open without problem), though it gets a bit noisier on weekends. There are restaurants and coffe shops just a few streets away although the choices feel somewhat limited after a couple of days. The hotel itself is in need of an upgrade. Hallways are very narrow (can barely pass another person) and the rooms are well worn. Everything was clean and in working order, but in need of a facelift. Hotel has an on-site laundry service (in and out same day) that is really useful if you stay more that a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com