Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice hotel breakfast very pricey

Posted Apr 19, 2015
A good hotel but overpriced for what you get Breakfast at over 20 pounds is too much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom puerto rico

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Cons: unlimited internet connection in front of registration desk
Well-located, quick taxi calls. GOOD BUT EXPENSIVE BREAKFAST. NICE STAFF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stephanie/Paul

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Wonderful, clean place. ALL staff friendly, accommodating, warm. Room excellent. GREAT value in Bloomsbury. Close to two tubes, parks, British Museum, etc. lovely area!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk

London break

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: The décor needs refreshing and bathroom needs updating.
Location: Good location, close to the British Museum, Covent Garden and Oxford Street.
The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was comfortable but the room we had was quite small and cramped (room 202).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Canada

Great hotel in Bloomsbury

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Very clean, spacious modernized rooms.
The rooms are very spacious and modernized - very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and professional. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rooms in the basement are bad.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Sound proof the ceilings of the rooms in the basement.
My room in the basement was fine except for one fatal flaw: you could hear every footstep in the lobby/breakfast area like a tap dance on your head. Only reserve a room if you can be sure that you won't end up in the basement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice close to a lot of things

Posted Mar 8, 2015
great location, close to two tube stops. a lot to do in the area and easy to get around if you want to leave the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great hotel, excellent location for the price

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, helpful - even provided us with electric converters that we could keep for the entire stay
Cons: Better windows to keep the rooms warmer
Location: great location, close to a lot of attractions. We went out to Mayfair a lot - only 3 stops away on the Tube.
Location of the hotel is perfect, very short walk to two Tube stations. Plenty of restaurants, bars within walking distance, right next to British museum. Hotel is very clean, staff extremely friendly. The only reason for 4 stars on comfort is that room is pretty cold - we stayed January 22-26, heating works great, just windows are old and there is a constant breeze. Keeping the curtains closed helped a lot Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location close to site to be visited

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location
The room was very compact but well laid out. We only stayed one night so use of public rooms was limited but looked well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Quiet street, spacious executive room, walkable

Posted Feb 1, 2015
This hotel is interesting. When you enter, but the room that we stayed in was fabulously spacious, andespecially quiet. We had business in Russell Square which is a three minute walk. Later discovered that it is a short walk to the Rosewood Hotel ( fabulous restaurant and bar!), the British Museum, and to St Pancras and Euston stations. Solid place,