Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great hotel, excellent location for the price

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, helpful - even provided us with electric converters that we could keep for the entire stay
Cons: Better windows to keep the rooms warmer
Location: great location, close to a lot of attractions. We went out to Mayfair a lot - only 3 stops away on the Tube.
Location of the hotel is perfect, very short walk to two Tube stations. Plenty of restaurants, bars within walking distance, right next to British museum. Hotel is very clean, staff extremely friendly. The only reason for 4 stars on comfort is that room is pretty cold - we stayed January 22-26, heating works great, just windows are old and there is a constant breeze. Keeping the curtains closed helped a lot Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location close to site to be visited

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location
The room was very compact but well laid out. We only stayed one night so use of public rooms was limited but looked well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Quiet street, spacious executive room, walkable

Posted Feb 1, 2015
This hotel is interesting. When you enter, but the room that we stayed in was fabulously spacious, andespecially quiet. We had business in Russell Square which is a three minute walk. Later discovered that it is a short walk to the Rosewood Hotel ( fabulous restaurant and bar!), the British Museum, and to St Pancras and Euston stations. Solid place,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland NZ

Elegant Boutique Hotel Central London

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: I loved the beautiful Bloomsbury Architecture and the superb view of the gardens below. I loved the big queen size bed all to myself and super decore.
Cons: Thing I found troublesome was the central heating as it overwhelmed me on returning to my room and i did not get to understand how to lower it at 1st.
Location: Fantastic location for everything Museum,Theatres, Shopping, Clubs. Plenty of eating places to fit every pocket. And great transport, buses, trains.
As a person on my own in London I found staying at Beauchamp to be an excellent location to stay. Very close to The British Museum and The West End. I felt safe and the staff were always approachable and eager to help out with any questions. The room though small was perfectly formed and had everything I needed for my stay. As a New Zealander if I had become hungry at any time I could have had room service which is always useful when you get hungry in the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Good value, great location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Good value hotel in a great location- right next to the British Museum, and a 10mins walk to Oxford St, 15min to the theatre district. Hotel room was a little on the small side, but modern and clean. No bar fridge was disappointing. Wireless internet was included free, despite saying otherwise when booking. Staff were lovely and loaned us an umbrella on a wet day. We didn't have the breakfast, so can't comment on this. We'd stay again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leeds

Beautiful hotel would definitely recommend

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Beautiful room clean hotel nice staff 5-10 min walk from tube station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rugby

Brilliant

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Great hotel in a great location. I would have liked breakfast to be included but we had a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Londres

hôtel acceuillant

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: nous avons aimé l'accueil du personnel et sa disponibilité
Accueil du personnel très professionnel et sympatique
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Decent Hotel Close to Theatre Land

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Walking distance from euston station, close to british museum and theatreland
Cons: Room cleaning, Cleaning was good but, it was not done until 4.30 in the afternoon
The room was a vey clean and of a reasonable size, comfortable, king size bed. Check in was good and courteous but there is an issue with waiting staff command of english which caused a slight problem. There was an issue with room cleaning on the second day which is being addressed by the management after we commented about it at checkout. Overall I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Location: Many restaurants a short walk away.
The rooms are very large by London standards. Our rooms were below ground level but had windows to get some light. Very close to the British Museum and short walk to the underground. The theatre district is a 15-20 minute walk.