Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annefrom Telford

Great Boutique hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Absolutely brilliant. I had a lovely room with everything I needed. Lovely comfy bed and pillows. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nealfrom Edinburgh

Excellent Stay!

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Delightful hotel, spotlessly clean. Staff friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giuseppe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Location is the best.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Location is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom New York

Ok

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not sure it should qualify as a 4 star hotel. It's clean, but bland. The location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L Dfrom Liverpool

Regular visitor

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the large comfortable room with kitchen facilities so saved money on eating out. Close to British Museum,underground stations and restaurants in a quiet road. Friendly & helpful staff. A little Shangri La - perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alecfrom Los Angeles

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, a very nice hotel in central London. Totally renovated of course and well done. A solid 4 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver B.C.

Was once a favourite

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Can't be beat for its convenience to Russel Square tube station and the British Museum. The kitchenette facility is appealing for simple meal prep.
Cons: Upgrade windows to triple glaze. Replace draperies and carpet. Repair noisy plumbing in room 1.
This well located hotel in Bloomsbury has sadly become shabby and a bit grubby. At our most recent stay we found it to be very noisy at night due to vehicle traffic and those revelers cruising the streets into the wee hours. Won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable little place in a great location.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: location, classic look, courtyard outside my window.
Cons: Bigger rooms? A shower you don't have to climb up into? Neither are a real issue.
Location: It's 100 yards from the British Museum. Walking distance to Covent Gardens area, Leicester, 7 Dials, Soho, and more. Tube station very close.
Clean, cute, and close to.... I'd stay here again for sure. Friendly staff always responded well. Window overlooking the courtyard stayed open all week. It was wonderful and quite.