Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Excellent staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Maybe a renovation.
Location: Great location near Tower Bridge and The City.
I used to stay at this hotel ten years ago whenever I stayed in the City. It is showing its signs of age a bit, but is still a good hotel. What makes a good hotel though are the staff. I had to change my room due to a noisy extractor fan outside the window, and the Duty Manager could not do enough to find me another room which I liked. I really appreciate this superior customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Great hotel but.,,

Posted Oct 16, 2014
My expectations of hair dryers in hotels are very low but to have your hair dryer tethered to a nightstand, no where near a mirror, with maybe 2ft of cord, so short you have to sit on the floor to dry your hair, on a Monday morning, with the price I paid per night is unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location Quality Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: room space especially the bathroom!
Location: you can walk to most major attractions and the tube was just steps away
We're from Canada and we were in London for our honeymoon. We really loved the location of this hotel and were pleased with the overall quality of all aspects of the hotel. Staff was friendly and pleasant. Rooms were slightly small for the price but to be expected in downtown London. Only thing we didn't like was the tiny bathroom! The pool, steam room and gym were perfect for holiday workouts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, well furnished and clean rooms. Our room had a fantastic view. Great location - very close to tube stop and convenient to sight seeing.
Location: Very close to Tower, Tower Bridge and Tower tube stop. Good restaurants near by in St Catherine's Dock area. Two Starbucks close by.
We chose this hotel for the convenient location and quality of accommodation. Our room had a breath taking view of the Tower and Thames. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We were unhappy with the first room they gave us and they were helpful in moving us to a much better room the following day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Good location. Did not know that Double Tree Hilton less than half a block away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atl

It was okay; clean; very convenient to sights.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Firm bed; good water pressure; convenient (Tower Hill tube stop)
Cons: Furnishings need serious updating; ironing board was ancient
Location: Tower Hill area near Trinity Garden is super close to Tower Bridge sights.
The doting bellhops and brass & glass lobby gives an appearance of opulence but the rooms don't deliver. The room was a decent size but the furnishings felt incredibly thin, dated, and slightly rickety. The bed was very firm and all was very clean. The ironing board had to be at least 40 years old. The bathroom was ok; nice water pressure, but extremely small counter space. Air conditioner was cold but made noises. TV channels were good, more than some other hotels I've seen in the UK. Restaurant was pretty good, but it was deserted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Biffab from lONDON

Stylish little place

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a smahing location. My room was tiny. It was ok, but not better than ok. Inside it is a little but dated, but pleasant enough. Staff are polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

London Vacation

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Nothing
We wanted to stop over in London on our way to Rome. This hotel was rated high on trip advisor, so we went with it. It's hard to tell what a hotel is like on the internet. We were not disappointed. We needed an extra bed so they gave us a complimentary upgrade. The room was large and comfortable. We slept well. The bath was large as well. Equipped with a bath tub, separate shower and three sinks. The hotel was within reasonable walking distance to the Tower of London, Tower Bridge, The River Thames, Tower Hill underground station and the site seeing bus stops. Also within walking distance was restaurants and pubs. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com