Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, well furnished and clean rooms. Our room had a fantastic view. Great location - very close to tube stop and convenient to sight seeing.
Location: Very close to Tower, Tower Bridge and Tower tube stop. Good restaurants near by in St Catherine's Dock area. Two Starbucks close by.
We chose this hotel for the convenient location and quality of accommodation. Our room had a breath taking view of the Tower and Thames. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We were unhappy with the first room they gave us and they were helpful in moving us to a much better room the following day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Good location. Did not know that Double Tree Hilton less than half a block away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atl

It was okay; clean; very convenient to sights.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Firm bed; good water pressure; convenient (Tower Hill tube stop)
Cons: Furnishings need serious updating; ironing board was ancient
Location: Tower Hill area near Trinity Garden is super close to Tower Bridge sights.
The doting bellhops and brass & glass lobby gives an appearance of opulence but the rooms don't deliver. The room was a decent size but the furnishings felt incredibly thin, dated, and slightly rickety. The bed was very firm and all was very clean. The ironing board had to be at least 40 years old. The bathroom was ok; nice water pressure, but extremely small counter space. Air conditioner was cold but made noises. TV channels were good, more than some other hotels I've seen in the UK. Restaurant was pretty good, but it was deserted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

London Vacation

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Nothing
We wanted to stop over in London on our way to Rome. This hotel was rated high on trip advisor, so we went with it. It's hard to tell what a hotel is like on the internet. We were not disappointed. We needed an extra bed so they gave us a complimentary upgrade. The room was large and comfortable. We slept well. The bath was large as well. Equipped with a bath tub, separate shower and three sinks. The hotel was within reasonable walking distance to the Tower of London, Tower Bridge, The River Thames, Tower Hill underground station and the site seeing bus stops. Also within walking distance was restaurants and pubs. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from London

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: great rooms second night of course some rooms overlook Fenchurch street train station so dont wander around nude! upper rooms excellent.
Cons: Only the above.
Location: Towe Hill nearest and best thing to do.
Good hotel near Tower Hill tube station. had a lovely two night stay. nice clean room great bed we moved rooms second night because we were right over train station the first night second night room even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Pompano Beach, Florida

The Hotel was OK but Expedia wasn't

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: nothing i would rave about.
Cons: nothing really
Location: Location was good for most attractions but for theater and central shopping it was a little out of the way.
It took us over 1/2 hour to checck. According to the hotel they never received the reservation from EXPEDIA. I'm glad I had a copy with me. The hotel was nice better than most European hotels. It was suppose to be a JR. Executive suite but I'd say it was a standard american room. The staff was nice but didn't go out of there way about the inconvenience. The room was clean and well maintained. The tower of london location was good but I think I'd rather be in London the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Garry Balmforthgarrybalmforth from Billericay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was lovely spa and swimming pool was excellent and was close to underground station to get into the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TTRacer from Newcastle

Great Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel. Great service. Great Value for money. Will absolutely stay here again! Staff were extremely helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; roomy; immaculate.

Posted May 27, 2014
Staff was always welcoming and informative as well as cheerful. The location was great.