Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Lovely hotel close to the British museum

Posted May 12, 2015
Lovely hotel with very nice staff. Close to all that London has to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading

Bank Holiday Weekend Break

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location and the spacious room
Cons: Probably have a facility in the bar for a frothy coffee maker but they I believe are available in adjoining Grange Hotels in the same street.
Location: Its London!!
Stayed at this hotel for only one night and found it an excellent one in terms of location which was on a quiet and attractive part of London. Standard double room we had was the largest and most spacious one we have ever had in London. In addition, the room overlooked a lovely green. Dont know if all their standard rooms were that size probably doubt it but it is such a quiet and lovely location I would recommend the The Grange Clarendon to anyone. Staff were pleasant friendly and helpful.and was excellent value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Close to underground

Posted May 5, 2015
It was too noisy you could hear people walking upstairs and outside. The bed was comfortable It would have been useful to have a fridge in the room Decor needed attention
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Misery in the form of a hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
- fixtures were broken in the room - room was small I could touch the walls from end to end -loud! Incredibly loud -hot! Incredibly hot and no A/C
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ML

Todo perfecto, habitacion y personal.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Todo estaba perfecto, habitacion enorme, personal muy agradable, todo mucho mejor de lo que me esperaba, repetiría sin dudarlo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Assessment

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
As usual, much better than satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Suffolk

Some good, some not so good

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were very noisy, and the mattresses were uneven. But the rooms were a very good size, and well-decorated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Southampton

OK for a short stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
We booked what we thought was a Superior room with a Queen sized bed. Upon arrival we were placed in a tiny room with a double bed. After calling reception we were offered two further rooms which were identical. Same size, bed, furniture, decoration etc. Yes the staff were great in giving us the choice but it didn't live up to what we thought was purchased. Decided not to have breakfast as £17 per person for a continental is outrageous. I know its central London but that's too much for ceral and toast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utreht

not so great

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: loctation
Cons: the reparing in the room
Location: british museum
the guest had the same room, a year ago, if he was not mistaken. but the little broken nobe on the wardrobe has not yet fixed. this is not very nice. by the way, the guest is typical british, but a little hard to understand the recptionist sometime. Maybe he has been abroad too lang!!! the breakfast is really, really, really, expensive, but it is London!!!