Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sutton in Ashfield

Lovely hotel. Close to Holborn tube station.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Only stayed for one night but was lovely. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. Only downside was the breakfast were very pricey. But only a short walk to covent garden so enjoyed one there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 stelle ma in italia ne avrebbe 2!!!!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Posizione hotel abbastanza comoda zona soho, si raggiungono a piedi ristoranti e locali, le camere davvero microscopiche e un po misere per un 4 stelle. pulizia invece molto curata.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cfrom Washington DC

We will return.....

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to areas of interest. One block from the British Museum and a few blocks from the Charles Dickens Museum----great sites. Can walk easily to Picadilly Circus and other areas as well. The only negative was that our room was located on the street side and there was considerable street noise when the window was opened (which you need to do for fresh air). Otherwise it was very enjoyable---helpful staff and free wi-fi. Printer available for boarding passes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in the basement.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nice pillows.
Cons: Fix the rooms so they are not falling apart. Offer wifi at least in the lobby for free.
Location: Good location close to Piccadilly line to Heathrow.
If you are looking for a nice hotel without spending too much, keep looking. Everything was an extra. The wifi was charged per hour. The breakfast was an add on. The room had peeling wallpaper and carpet problems. It was in the basement below the reception so you could hear everyone come and go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 류재일from 서울

깔끔한 곳

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
원래 위치보고 찾은 호텔이라 관광을 위한 위치로는 매우 좋았고, 위생상태나 관리상태는 훌륭했다. 슬리퍼나 목욕가운을 요구하니 다음날 준비해준것이 흠이라면 흠이다. 물가가 비싼 런던임을 고려하면 강성비가 나쁘지 않다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

3-days in Sept 2014

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The hotel itself is quite nice and very well located. Unfortunately, air-con is not part of the menu and London can be warm. Originally, our assigned room was in the basement. Too warm in the dungeon! Change to the third floor made it much better. although small, the room was quite comfortable although an extra chair and a suitcase rack would have helped. That aside, we enjoyed our stay and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PHfrom Clevedon

Great Location if you like theatres and galleries

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very conveniently situated for our plans and the hotel was extremely comfortable and quiet. Also good access to restaurants and eating places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great room, great location... but be aware

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great location. Close to the British Museum in the heart of Holborn (a couple blocks off of the Holborn Piccadilly and Central line tube station) and within walking distance of enough historical and tourist attractions to keep you occupied for a lengthy stay. Easily the most beautiful room I've had in Europe for a reasonable price. Of course the "but..." the huge windows face out to the huge windows of the hotels across the street, so any privacy requires closing thick curtains that block out the air flow from a room with no AC or fans (the hotel did supply a small oscillating fan on request). I'd recommend this hotel for spring, fall, and maybe winter when London's weather will cooperate, but I would avoid this in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Nice upmarket hotel near oxford street

Posted Aug 4, 2014
All was well pleasant with my stay. One minor criticism, on arrival we was given a 'complimentary upgrade' of room to one on the below ground level with very little natural light. Other than that the stay was great and I would recommend the hotel.