Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for purpose = overnight stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location and price couldn't be beaten
Cons: In my case the TV signal
Location: I was only using the hotel to get an early train from Euston but its very central
I'd based my expectations on previous reviews, and was only staying for one night with a late arrival and early departure so didn't spend much time awake in the room. I wouldn't recommend to families really as the toilets are separate to the rooms and the shower/sink are in the room itself, but this is known in advance. Cleanliness was fine, in the room and communal toilets. Staff were very polite and helpful, and the hotel appearance was good. My only moan was the quality of tv signal - very grainy picture and only a couple of channels available. Not sure if this was room specific or hotel-wide as didn't worry about complaining givne the short amount of time I was awake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overraskende godt ophold!

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Super god oplevelse! Havde booket et enkeltværelse, men blev opgraderet til et stort rum med altan og dobbeltseng. Værelset indeholdt alt undtaget toilet, som var på gangen udenfor. Det gjorde slet ikke noget. Der var gratis wifi og staff'et var venlige. Beliggenheden var også perfekt med gåafstand til det meste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristine Solbergfrom Tønsberg

Møtte forventingene

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Veldig sentralt og rent. Personalet var veldig imøtekommende og hyggelige
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emeline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay at The Lancaster. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The location is excellent, close the Russell Square underground station, The British Museum and Soho. We would stay there again in a New York minute.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicolas Tfrom Reading

Three nights

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent location for getting around town, and for the price, a reasonable hotel.As i only used the hotel as somewhere to crash after a busy three days, i cannot comment on any other services offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

大英博物館の近く

Posted Dec 23, 2014
駅にも遠くないので色々観光するのに便利 マンマ・ミーアを観たノベロシアターからも地下鉄ですぐ 荷物はスタッフが運んでくれたし、トイレも部屋出てすぐに2つあったし、とくに不便は感じなかった
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Bedfordshire

One night stay for business/pleasure

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
A one night stay for work purposes. The staff were helpful and the room was clean, comfortable and quite quiet. The only downside is the lack of lift. I was 3 floors up and the stairs are steep . Large bags might be quite a handful. I would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mission Viejo, CA USA

Missing Items

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The staff at the hotel is very nice and the hotel is in a good location, but there are some things about this hotel you should be aware of: 1) not all of the rooms have toilets (something that I don't believe was highlighted well enough in the Expedia listing) 2). If you aren't on the first floor - you have a steep narrow staircase to haul your bags up.. 3). The shower is literally 3 ft from the bed If you can live with these things then it is a very nice little hotel; but be warned - these were a surprise to me when I arrived..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emmafrom trollhättan

emma

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rummet var stort och städat, drog väldigt kallt ifrån vårat fönster men att dra för de tjocka gardinerna hjälpte. Täckena var lite tunna vilket gjorde att det var lite kyligt om nätterna för min del. Väldigt trevlig personal och serviceminded. Trevligt, minus att de inte hade en hiss då vi bodde på tredje våningen.