Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Great location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: It was also off the busy roads and as a result was extremely quiet. Friendly and helpful staff - lovely hotel.
Cons: Breakfast too expensive.
Location: Beside a quiet grassy square in quiet side streets.
We were looking for a hotel close to Victoria Station and the Rochester fitted the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes kleines Hotel in wunderbarer Lage

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Dieses kleine saubere Hotel liegt sehr zentral in Westminster. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind einfach zu Fuß zu erreichen. Für weitere Touren gibt es eine sehr gute Verkehrsanbindung. Um die Ecke findet man schöne Pubs. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und gepflegt und das Personal ist sehr freundlich uns hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This hotel is a great place to stay in London! The room was very clean, the staff friendly and the amenities were nice. We stayed in two separate rooms (our trip was split and we came back to this hotel for the last 3 days of our vacation) and both rooms were quiet - not a lot of noise from the street/outside, etc., so that was nice! I really had no issues with this hotel except that we got turned around trying to walk to it from Victoria Station. There was construction around the station so when we first got there it took us about 45 minutes to an hour to find the hotel, which is definitely not the hotels fault - so that's not a complaint against them! It's easiest if you walk out of Victoria Station near to where the McDonalds and the little grocery shop is...if you're looking at the train times board, that exit is to your left. Cross the street and walk until you get to this breezeway under a building, turn left to go under that and go across the street again. Go right and keep walking until you hit Rochester Row, turn left on Rochester. Hotel is on your right about halfway down. Easy to see because the hotel restaurant is on the corner! The above directions were easiest for my husband and I. Hopefully this helps someone else not get lost!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom castelnaudary

Très bien situé. Proche de Victoria et Westminster

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: La situation, l'accueil, le confort de la Chambre, cafe the en libre service et wifi gratuit mais limité, payant si on veut des vidéos ou du Skype...
Cons: Le prix du petit déjeuner! ...enfin c'est Londres!
Location: Entre la gare Victoria donc parfait pour ceux qui arrivent avec le gatwick express! Les grands sites à pied, le bus 88 direct pour camden...
Hotel très agreable et bien situe pour découvrir Londres. Proche des grands sites, accès facile à pied et bus. Très bon restau indien en face de l'hôtel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegante e vicino a stazione e monumenti

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Albergo molto carino, silenzioso, pulito. È a pochi minuti a piedi da Victoria station, vicinissimo a Buckingam Palace , Westminster Abbey, BigBen. Personale gentile e cordiale. Consigliatissimo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saverne

hôtel a recommander propre et calme

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Je recommande cet hôtel , très bien placé centre de Londres près de la gare Victoria. Bon accueil a heure tardive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Adorei o hotel! Com certeza fez nossa viagem ficar mais agradável!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Quiet location close to Victoria

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Love the location. I had a room overlooking Vincent Square. Extremely quiet , it was hard to believe I was in the middle of London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kent UK

Good base for a trip to the theatre

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Well run, good staff
Cons: Expensive breakfast.
Location: Apollo Victoria is quite close.
Nice hotel, in a quiet and pleasant area just off Vincent Square, about halfway between Victoria and Pimlico. Staff were efficient, the hotel is clean and well-run and we had a good night's sleep in our room, which for some reason had 2 double beds in it. On the minus side, the bathroom was a bit tatty and the breakfast was ludicrously expensive so we didn't eat there. Can't comment on the bar area either as we were too tired after a days' walking in the West End and evening trip to the Apollo Victoria (just up the road). Price of the room was OK for this area, but this didn't include breakfast. Happy with this hotel and would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Very convenient

Posted Mar 8, 2015
All the staff were very friendly and willing to help. Our room was lovely and comfortable. I would definitely book here again as it was also in a very convenient location. :-D