Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad experience.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Hotel is in a nice location. Couldn't check in till after 3pm which is frustrating. Long queues at check in desk. Was told we were upgraded to a better room to discover it was a room for disabled people. Wheelchair friendly where everything in the bathroom was low down and the shower straight onto the floor. There was construction works outside bedroom window and if that didn't wake us up, the early false alarm fire alarm did. Not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Modern clean and central.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Fantastic Japanese tepenyaki restaurant. Nice bars. Good restaurants near by.
Cons: Bed was rock hard. Public parking close by but would be better with proper drop off area & private parking. Fridge wouldn't unlock - used room service
Location: Central London so everything is close by; restaurants, theatres, museums, galleries, banks, cinemas and parks. Pretty much everything.
Only there for two night so didn't use the SPA. The roof terrace is only for private functions. St Paul's is right next door and the roof terrace probably has fantastic views of it but as it's only for private functions wasn't able to check it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dergie from Australia

Good choice for a short stay in London.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, reasonably sized rooms.
A comfortable, spacious, and clean hotel in the centre of London. Ideally located for a vacation it is right next to St. Paul's Cathedral, the Millenium Footbridge, 2 tube stations, and the city. It has good, well maintained facilities including spa and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gita from Berkshire, Langley

Lovely hotel - perfect location- lovely stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight to celebrate wedding anniversary

Posted Jun 3, 2014
all good/fine - but somewhat disconcerted with a staff chap knocking on door and entring without reply from us after we had been there for 30 mins - to check the mini bar. I then noticed that there was not an internal lock on the door so presumably staff and come and go at will ???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Perfect location for business trips around St. Paul's. Wood panel decor could be updated. But apart from that a modern room. I would definitely come again and hopefully have enough time for breakfast this time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business travel from Miami

Impeccable

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Impeccable staff, impeccable location, impeccable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from San Francisco, USA

fabulous hotel, modern and clean

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: polite and helpful staff
Location: St Paul's cathedral Millenium bridge Museums, art walk along river London eye
fabulous hotel, very nice and helpful staff, e.g. I wanted to change the room, no problem. staff was always polite and patient. rooms clean and very nice spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Lovely location.

Posted May 5, 2014
It was great. Can't really fault it. Good location, walking distance to main areas of London. Good bars and restaurants in and around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Darlington

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location, airy and bright, easily adjustable room temperatures. Modern clean rooms.
Location: Central St Pauls. Wine bars and traditional pubs close by with easy access by bus, tube of on foot to centre of London
Booked as wedding reception was at St Pauls area. Perfect location. Staff very helpful and we were awarded a complimentary breakfast on one of our 2 night stays. Continental more than sufficient and brilliant choices.