Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too small

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Good location
The room was too small to stay, but the rate was not reasonable. I don't want to stay in this hotel again. The only location was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom Epsom

Nice location, Room very small

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was far too small for a hotel of this stature and cost. Barely room for two people to move around. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alisonfrom Cubert

Lovely, comfortable hotel in great location.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, lots of character and charm. Staff very helpful and professional. Great shower pressure, often lacking in a lot of hotels. Good location. Quiet for Central London. 7 minutes average pace walk to Royal Albert Hall. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for museums

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great little hotel in very quiet area. Ideal base for local attractions at South Kensington. Very reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sdennis100from Brighton

Great overnight stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading some mixed reviews about this hotel I was very impressed with our room when we checked in. The bed was really comfy and there was a clean and new bathroom. The room had everything we needed for an overnight stay and I would stay here again. It was a short walk to the Albert Hall and an ideal location for our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Orvar Oergardfrom sweden

Utmärkt läge

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Allt bra, endast en sak mindre bra och det var priset för frukosten oavsett internationell eller engelsk, ut lösa priser
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Do you speak Polish?

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Good location if you have to be in the west end of London.
Cons: The staff.
Location: Museums, museums and museums.
I am sure that someone out there wants a hotel in London where the staff communicates in an Eastern European language (only) and has no familiarity with the city. I am just not that person. The hotel also has no common facilities. While they claim to have access for guests to the facilities at their sister hotels, the staff has no idea how to go about setting that up. Also wifi, which should be included, is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lentevfrom Shropshire

Great location, but small room

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love the area for it's proximity to museums, great shopping and RAH. Hotel is positioned just off busy Cromwell Road, so is quieter than most in the area and room over-looked lovely gardens. The room had everything we needed; however it was very small with barely enough room to move around the bed. Beware if you are larger in any way, as the shower was very small with just enough room to manoeuvre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elyfrom france

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
bel hotel, a deux pas du musée d'histoires naturelles et du musée albert et victoria. Tres propre, personnel accueillant, déco soignée, grande chambre. seul bémol une chambre au -1 et la vue donnait sur un mur et une porte (celle des cuisines) et l'acces au wi fi payant