Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for museums

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great little hotel in very quiet area. Ideal base for local attractions at South Kensington. Very reasonably priced
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Do you speak Polish?

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Good location if you have to be in the west end of London.
Cons: The staff.
Location: Museums, museums and museums.
I am sure that someone out there wants a hotel in London where the staff communicates in an Eastern European language (only) and has no familiarity with the city. I am just not that person. The hotel also has no common facilities. While they claim to have access for guests to the facilities at their sister hotels, the staff has no idea how to go about setting that up. Also wifi, which should be included, is expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tourist from San francisco

Full marks

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a couple nights during the high season in holiday from the states with my partner whom is English. First time to London for me, so keep in mind I don't have much too compare my assessment to. However, our room was very clean, had a great view of the city scape, the staff was very helpful and accessible, and the neighborhood is one of my favorites of those that I got to see during my 3-day stay in London. Surpassed my expectations and valued my experience staying here. As for the complaints out there about small room sizes, I say come on- this is London and the room size is probably as similar as it gets for the same value at competing establishments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CS from Dorset

great location and very helpful staff

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for the royal Albert Hall. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good service. Room small but more than adequate and very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by silvia

For shor stay, single person , perfect

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: well-located, cozy room , wasy to move around
Cons: for a short stay and sigle person is perfect
Location: well located, 2 T-stop very near , closed to Museums of Natural Histories, and Victora and Albert.
Well-located, near to 2 T-stops, very friendlly, small room but cozy, nice view to the park , quite place
2 out of 5
by DN from London

Great Location, disappointing rooms and feel

Posted May 18, 2014
Booked this hotel and managed to get it for £90 but even that is a bit much for the standard of the hotel! Branded as "newly Refurbished" is not totally true, yes it's had a refresh, but it's standards are so low! 2 bed side tables both had cracks on the surface, the carpet was so itchy, kept my shoes on most the evening! Paint dull, bathroom super small! I'd say if you get a room for less than £70 it's worth it, otherwise just for location it's not worth it! Simples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Victoria, Canada

Excellent location on Kensington side-street.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Location; comfortable, clean, pleasantly decorated room with good quality fixtures; comfortable bed; relatively quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walking distance to Hyde Park, museums (Victoria and Albert, Science, Natural History), Royal Albert Hall, restaurants; close to Gloucester tube stn.
Good hotel in an excellent location on quiet Kensington side-street. Comfortable, clean, pleasantly decorated room with good quality fixtures. Our only complaint was that it was somewhat small, but we managed well and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Very comfortable bed, with quality linens, etc. Did not eat breakfast in hotel (GBP15/person), but got in a selection of treats from the local Waitrose to enjoy in our room as we planned our days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was smaller than shown on website, but otherwise clean, comfortable and convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel for the money ideally placed for the Royal Albert Hall
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com