Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Terri from Portsmouth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oved from Amstetdam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Graham from Cannock

Good but ..

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is being refurbished and I'm sure prices will rise. The make over far exceeds most accomodation in the area. Tablet provided to use alarm, adjust lighting and air con. Unfortunately it ran out of power at 3 am - waking me up and then the alarm didn't go off. Nice idea but ... Stayed twice and never really got on with the pillows - ones at home nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel well located

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Very polite and helpful staff. I felt welcome and they were very polite.
Cons: I didn't have breakfast, It was probably very nice but I was put off by the stated price.
Location: Convenient for where I was working over the weekend.
Despite the refurbishment I have a very pleasant two days stay at the Wellington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Redlizzie from Devon

Great location, soon-to-be- smart hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is still amidst builders so the grand entrance is diverted to the side door at the moment. The building work had no other impact on our stay, except possibly our room at one end of the building was a longer walk from the stairs. There is no lift in operation so this may deter some folk, (or just ask for an accessible room) but I wouldn't be put off by this. Our room was very well decorated, spacious and well-fitted. It even had an opening window! Staff were friendly and courteous, and exceptionally keen to assist us. This location is excellent for access to Westminster sights, Victoria theatres and services, but is in a quiet location away from busy roads. We would happily book again
1 out of 5
by shelley from broadstairs

A mess building work in progress we were not told

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Cold room no lift hope you ask at check all about your room as they don't tell you bad for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from East Sussex

Ideal Location for Westminster

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Located opposite the Westmister school playing fields Quiet yet close to the major sights in this area of London. Helpful staff
Cons: Great room but double glazing would have made it perfect
Location: 10 min stroll to Westmister Abbey in one direction 10 min stroll to Victoria Station in other direction
Hotel undergoing renovation but let that put you off. Great refurbished rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Great choice!

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved it and will definitely stay there again. At the moment, it's undergoing renovation so the lift wasn't working, but the staff is more than willing to cart luggage upstairs. The only negative I could say is that the on-site breakfast is very expensive and it's not included w/ the room. It was excellent quality food, but pricey, so if you're looking to save some cash you'll want to walk a few blocks to eat outside. There are plenty of choices like Pret A Manger, Starbucks, etc., in Victoria Station, a 10 minute walk.