Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Nice Hotel. Great location.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel was everything that we required. Clean, comfortable lounge and bar area, nice artwork on display. Good breakfast. Could not ask for more.
Cons: None
Location: Hotel within 8 minutes walking from Victoria Station, tube line, theatres and restaurants. Also within easy walking distance of the London Eye etc.
Stayed for two nights. The room overlooking the front of the hotel was excellent, air-conditioned, newly refurbished and very clean. Staff were friendly and accommodating. We will stay here again and have reccomended to friends already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marg & Keith from Perth. Australia

Wonderful hotel. Close to local shops.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, furnishings.
Cons: N/A
Location: Local shopping/markets. Short walks to well known attractions.
Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Friendly/helpful staff. Great room with view over oval. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Sydney, Australia

Control of lights/temperature

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I found using a iPad notebook to control the lights and temperature annoying, confusing and just plain dumb. Don't know what the heck you're supposed to do in an emgergency? You'd have tp find the notebook to turn on the lights? I spoke with other guests at the time of my stay and they agreed with me
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was great in every way except they have no elevator. We were on the third floor which was definitely an inconvenience. They are in the process of putting and elevator in. They charge 5 pounds an hour to use the wi-fi connection, or 10 pounds for a 24 hr period.This is the only hotel in our 2 week stay in England that charged for such a service. We had booked our room to include breakfast but had to have a discussion with those in authority to get this service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Very Central Location, Clean, Comfortable and very helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Great location. Close to Westminster Abby, Good restaurants, Cafe's and pubs nearby.
Lovely stay, very central but very quiet. lovely double room extremely clean and comfortable. The en suite was beautifully gleaming. A great hotel, friendly staff and very helpful. We will defiantly be staying again and also tell our friends. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seri from Kent

Good location and lovely hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
il make this easy, Location 10/10 its 7/8 minutes walk to London victoria. Hotels was clean and well presented, hotel staff polite and helpful. Price for location and room was decent to, my only small issue was as the hotel is i presume a graded building the windows are old fashion and therefore dont keep out noise that well, very thick curtains helped but could hear outside noise still. other than that id go there again lovely place. overall 9/10
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Not much, would not return. Thankfully I only had a one night reservation.
Cons: Breakfast, room facilities.
Overnight experience prior to tour proved to be unsatisfactory. Very small room, lights could not be operated/switched off - the pad provided did not work. Breakfast choices very limited and inadequate.The upgrade did not eventuate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chewbaka from West Midlands

a review

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very nice apart from one receptionist who seemed a bit angry but then again if I lived in London and got paid peanuts I probably would be angry too. The room was very clean and great. The problem was that I had three huge air conditioning units stationed outside of my window and was kept awake by a sound resembling a passing helicopter. They came on Avery ten minutes or so and although I did fall asleep and slept for 6 hours or so once I awoke for my morning toilet routine at 5am I coyldnt get back to sleep because of the noise. Perhaps if you are used to such noises and find them soothing this wouldn't be a problem but I'm not and it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely room in a great hotel. All staff were very friendly. Would recommend this to the business traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephanie from UK

Best hotel in the area

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern rooms - very nice staff.
Cons: Well, I'm just waiting for the refurbishment to be done so that I can enjoy the gym and the restaurant.
Even though the hotel is going through major refurbishment, it remains the best hotel in the area for the price. Other hotels will be cheaper but you'll get what you paid for. The Wellington is brand new, rooms are very modern and spacious. The restaurant is not yet available but breakfast is provided and discount cards are available for dinner in a local restaurant. Can't wait to see what it will be like when it's finished, with the restaurant, bar, gym, lift... Very nice and friendly staff, including help with your luggage while the lift is unavailable.