Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but no lift

Posted May 20, 2015
Great location, great staff and facilities. However absence of lift maybe troublesome. Overall, it's a pleasant place to stay if you can walk stairs up and down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Fantastic modern, clean, and luxury hotel

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The internet, cleanliness, comfort, and luxury of the place.
Cons: Free shuttle to the tube station? I think that may be asking too much tho. It really is a great place.
Location: Lots of good food nearby. Victoria station is not too far and provides quick access to lots of the best places in London.
Had a great stay at the Grange Wellington. They provided free luggage storage since we arrived well before our check-in time. The room was great. It was very comfortable, with fantastic A/C, and they now provide a tablet device to control lighting in your room, a/c guest services, etc. It worked well and made the place feel even more luxury. The bathroom was clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable. The building itself was quite pretty. They don't have lifts (elevators, for us Americans), so try to get a lower floor if you've got a lot of luggage and don't want to tip a porter to carry it. The hotel is located in a good area with very close access to food and other services. It could be a little closer to the Tube station (10 minute walk), but not bad, since it's Victoria Station and has easy access to Gatwick airport as well as other train routes. The free internet was speedy, but they also have a paid option that provides higher-speed internet for more demanding users (e.g., Netflix streaming or large file transfers). We just used the free internet and it was great. We really enjoyed our stay. Rates were a good value for the amount of luxury, cleanliness, and great service that you get at this hotel. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with peaceful surroundings

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Great location, peaceful surroundings and lovely hotel room.
Cons: Bed was a little too firm for my liking.
Location: Victoria tube station is a 4-5 minute walk away and Apollo Victoria Theatre is near if you want to go see Wicked, which I would highly recommend.
Staff were very helpful. Room was lovely and spotless. Great location with peaceful surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom Leicester

Good hotel in the heart of Westminster

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly. Room kept clean. Tea and coffee replenished daily. Bed a touch too hard. Quiet neighborhood. Would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linn-Anettfrom Bergen

Fint hotell i et rolig område

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Et fint hotell med fine rom. Hotellet ligger i et sentralt og rolig område med 10 minutters gåavstand til nærmeste undergrunn. Litt harde senger, ellers veldig fornøyd med oppholdet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariofrom Stockholm

The best you can receive for your money

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Went for Valentine's with my girlfriend, the room was clean and tidy, the hotel is just renewed. The outside of the hotel is like a Harry Potter movie and the restaurant was delicious. Definitely will come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EVAfrom Milano

Hotel discreto, zona molto bella

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Siamo partiti alle 6.30 del mattino e quando siamo arrivati in hotel verso le 10.00 ci hanno detto che non potevamo prendere possesso della camera fino alle 15.00. Abbiamo pertanto lasciato il nostro bagaglio in reception e siamo tornati alle 18.00. Arrivati in camera (bella ma piccola) ci siamo accorti che tutto era stato predisposto solo per una persona e ci è rimasto il dubbio che era una doppia uso singola. Abbiamo chiamato la reception che si è scusata e ha portato tutto tempestivamente ma non comprendiamo come sia stato possibile dopo il margine di tempo avuto. La struttura inoltre non ha l'ascensore e il quotidiano promesso ogni giorno non è mai arrivato. Il frigobar poi era chiuso così non abbiamo potuto neanche usufruire di questo servizio per conservare dei farmaci. La nostra scelta era anche legata a questo. Per il resto comunque è una buona zona e si raggiunge comodamente a piedi il centro. Non abbiamo mai usato ne bus ne metropolitana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janefrom Dorset

stayed for 1 night excellent

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Hotel near to vicyiria

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Great hotel. Reasonably priced. Only moan I gave us that the pillows are flat and terrible.