Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephanie from UK

Best hotel in the area

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern rooms - very nice staff.
Cons: Well, I'm just waiting for the refurbishment to be done so that I can enjoy the gym and the restaurant.
Even though the hotel is going through major refurbishment, it remains the best hotel in the area for the price. Other hotels will be cheaper but you'll get what you paid for. The Wellington is brand new, rooms are very modern and spacious. The restaurant is not yet available but breakfast is provided and discount cards are available for dinner in a local restaurant. Can't wait to see what it will be like when it's finished, with the restaurant, bar, gym, lift... Very nice and friendly staff, including help with your luggage while the lift is unavailable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from manchester

Nice hotel - central location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Lovely hotel which is still being refurbished. The room was extremely clean and well laid out. It was disappointing not to have a bath though the shower was great. My one critisism was the noise from the road which was somewhat loud and disturbing during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vince V. from Los Angeles

Great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel. Friendly staff, close to sites, and station. Even though they are remodeling it was great. Will be even better when it's all done. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Terri from Portsmouth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oved from Amstetdam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Graham from Cannock

Good but ..

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is being refurbished and I'm sure prices will rise. The make over far exceeds most accomodation in the area. Tablet provided to use alarm, adjust lighting and air con. Unfortunately it ran out of power at 3 am - waking me up and then the alarm didn't go off. Nice idea but ... Stayed twice and never really got on with the pillows - ones at home nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel well located

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Very polite and helpful staff. I felt welcome and they were very polite.
Cons: I didn't have breakfast, It was probably very nice but I was put off by the stated price.
Location: Convenient for where I was working over the weekend.
Despite the refurbishment I have a very pleasant two days stay at the Wellington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Redlizzie from Devon

Great location, soon-to-be- smart hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is still amidst builders so the grand entrance is diverted to the side door at the moment. The building work had no other impact on our stay, except possibly our room at one end of the building was a longer walk from the stairs. There is no lift in operation so this may deter some folk, (or just ask for an accessible room) but I wouldn't be put off by this. Our room was very well decorated, spacious and well-fitted. It even had an opening window! Staff were friendly and courteous, and exceptionally keen to assist us. This location is excellent for access to Westminster sights, Victoria theatres and services, but is in a quiet location away from busy roads. We would happily book again