Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marg & Keith from Perth. Australia

Wonderful hotel. Close to local shops.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, furnishings.
Cons: N/A
Location: Local shopping/markets. Short walks to well known attractions.
Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Friendly/helpful staff. Great room with view over oval. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Sydney, Australia

Control of lights/temperature

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I found using a iPad notebook to control the lights and temperature annoying, confusing and just plain dumb. Don't know what the heck you're supposed to do in an emgergency? You'd have tp find the notebook to turn on the lights? I spoke with other guests at the time of my stay and they agreed with me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Very Central Location, Clean, Comfortable and very helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Great location. Close to Westminster Abby, Good restaurants, Cafe's and pubs nearby.
Lovely stay, very central but very quiet. lovely double room extremely clean and comfortable. The en suite was beautifully gleaming. A great hotel, friendly staff and very helpful. We will defiantly be staying again and also tell our friends. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Not much, would not return. Thankfully I only had a one night reservation.
Cons: Breakfast, room facilities.
Overnight experience prior to tour proved to be unsatisfactory. Very small room, lights could not be operated/switched off - the pad provided did not work. Breakfast choices very limited and inadequate.The upgrade did not eventuate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephanie from UK

Best hotel in the area

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern rooms - very nice staff.
Cons: Well, I'm just waiting for the refurbishment to be done so that I can enjoy the gym and the restaurant.
Even though the hotel is going through major refurbishment, it remains the best hotel in the area for the price. Other hotels will be cheaper but you'll get what you paid for. The Wellington is brand new, rooms are very modern and spacious. The restaurant is not yet available but breakfast is provided and discount cards are available for dinner in a local restaurant. Can't wait to see what it will be like when it's finished, with the restaurant, bar, gym, lift... Very nice and friendly staff, including help with your luggage while the lift is unavailable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from manchester

Nice hotel - central location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Lovely hotel which is still being refurbished. The room was extremely clean and well laid out. It was disappointing not to have a bath though the shower was great. My one critisism was the noise from the road which was somewhat loud and disturbing during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Wirral

Great location, good price, first class staff, bea

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for proximity to Westminster, lovely clean and beautifully fitted out and comfortable room. Refurbishments still underway but were not a problem at all. My room was fitted out to the highest standard. There is no lift - perhaps still to come - so stairs are a reality for anyone with mobility issues. Staff were delightful and nothing was too much trouble. I will use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vince V. from Los Angeles

Great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel. Friendly staff, close to sites, and station. Even though they are remodeling it was great. Will be even better when it's all done. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Terri from Portsmouth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oved from Amstetdam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com