Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Great hotel & friendly staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Staff at hotel were amazing and really helpful! The room was lovely and bathroom was huge! Great selection for the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by blatch76from Chichester

No lift but really lovely hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful old building, with great fittings and furnishings. Location was great - near to Victoria but in a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle. We had continental breakfast included which was fine for us, however it did finish quite early for a weekend (10am, 10.30 would have been a little better and the pastries might've been a little fresher). There was some confusion over whether breakfast was included but to apologise for the confusion, we were upgraded to an executive room which was very nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel does not have a lift, for us that was fine on the 3rd (top) floor but if anyone needed a lift then that would have been a problem, however I believe this is stated on the hotel details. Modern technology in the rooms for controlling air con and lighting etc which was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

Nice Hotel. Great location.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel was everything that we required. Clean, comfortable lounge and bar area, nice artwork on display. Good breakfast. Could not ask for more.
Cons: None
Location: Hotel within 8 minutes walking from Victoria Station, tube line, theatres and restaurants. Also within easy walking distance of the London Eye etc.
Stayed for two nights. The room overlooking the front of the hotel was excellent, air-conditioned, newly refurbished and very clean. Staff were friendly and accommodating. We will stay here again and have reccomended to friends already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marg & Keithfrom Perth. Australia

Wonderful hotel. Close to local shops.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, furnishings.
Cons: N/A
Location: Local shopping/markets. Short walks to well known attractions.
Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Friendly/helpful staff. Great room with view over oval. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimfrom Sydney, Australia

Control of lights/temperature

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I found using a iPad notebook to control the lights and temperature annoying, confusing and just plain dumb. Don't know what the heck you're supposed to do in an emgergency? You'd have tp find the notebook to turn on the lights? I spoke with other guests at the time of my stay and they agreed with me
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was great in every way except they have no elevator. We were on the third floor which was definitely an inconvenience. They are in the process of putting and elevator in. They charge 5 pounds an hour to use the wi-fi connection, or 10 pounds for a 24 hr period.This is the only hotel in our 2 week stay in England that charged for such a service. We had booked our room to include breakfast but had to have a discussion with those in authority to get this service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elsiefrom Hungerford

Newly refurbished

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed one night but although small my room was clean and fully functional and obviously recently refurbished. Only downside is there is no lift - however the staff are very helpful and will carry things to your room if you need it. Short walk to Victoria Station - 10 mins. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Very Central Location, Clean, Comfortable and very helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Great location. Close to Westminster Abby, Good restaurants, Cafe's and pubs nearby.
Lovely stay, very central but very quiet. lovely double room extremely clean and comfortable. The en suite was beautifully gleaming. A great hotel, friendly staff and very helpful. We will defiantly be staying again and also tell our friends. Thank you.