Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, perfect for travelers.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
This hotel recently reopened after an extensive renovation and it shows. The property is beautiful, and the rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. A number of small touches make this place fantastic, including the Pantry on each floor with abundant coffee, tea, snacks, and newspapers free of charge. Directly across the street from St. Pancras station, and connected to Kings Cross station, it's a perfect property for a nice stay before/during your travels, or anytime in between. You won't regret staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Easton, Mass.

Beautiful, quirky

Posted Nov 17, 2014
This is a beautiful boutique hotel, abutting Kings Cross and St. Pancras stations in London. Beautiful interiors and very comfortable beds. Rooms small, even by London standards, but nice. A few quirks: no place in room to hang clothes or put away clothes -- had to live out of my suitcase for a week. Very accommodating staff. Remarkably quiet for its location. My room -- with enormous windows -- overlooked the main entrance to St. Pancras station, but even with all of the people milling around and constant taxi traffic, I never heard anything! Would definitely stay there again (though it's a little pricey, though,)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The professionalism, friendliness and courtesy of the staff, beautifully clean room and excellent dining facilities.
Cons: I found everything satisfactory.
Location: Seconds from a tube station and taxi rank
Arrived several hours before the official check in time and was received with courtesy by the friendly and efficient staff who showed me to my room and familiarized me with its layout and routine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: The double rooms are a bit smaller but still very well laid out.
Located almost directly attached to King's Cross Station this is a wonderfully refurbished hotel with fantastic comfort and amenities. As a business traveler, this hotel has great free internet, a pantry with complimentary light snacks, coffee and tea on each floor and clean and quiet rooms. The Bar and Restaurant punch way above their weight class for the size of this hotel (likely due to the proximity to the Train stations). Speaking of location you can get nearly anywhere in London from the King's Cross station via a tube or bus, though walking to anything scenic may be a bigger challenge. This hotel could not be more convenient if you travel via the tube as the station is directly underneath it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Central, vibrant

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Modern, relatively quiet and comfortable. Good bars (lower bar sometimes a bit crowded during homeward commute time). Very nice staff.
Cons: Dinner food. Cost and quality.
Location: Wellcome Trust (but it's not for everybody!)/
Nice bars and fairly good (but not excellent) restaurant in very central location. We had a couchette which was OK except insofar as there was too little storage for clothes to hang up and no drawer space even for an overnight stay. Our rooms -- in the rear of the hotel -- were comfortable. Breakfast was good, dinner was OK and in reality very expensive given the quality of the food. All staff were very courteous and helpful. Couldn't be better in this respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom merseyside

.Celebrating a 65th!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Surprisingly quiet and such an excellent location with an interesting pantry idea. Was disappointed in the lack of hanging space and silly coffee machine in the room. . . definitely a tea drinker! Easy enough to get from the free pantry - but first thing in the morning???. The breakfast was to die for - and full service - so unusual nowadays. Would have liked breakfast in bed - till we got to the dining room. I suspect supper was equally good. The showers were pure heaven . . . you must try them! A very pleasant and pleasing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Convenient stay at King's Cross

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Good place to stay if you need to go somewhere from Kings Cross. We had lots of luggage to pull/push and glad the hotel was right there at the station when we traveled from North England back to London toward the end of our journey. Room is quite small but clean. GNH offered good variety of complimentary coffee, tea, fruits, candies and cakes. Look for special deals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Convenient overnight neat St Pancras International

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Conveience.
Cons: Difficult to find Reception - needs to be better signed.
Helpful staff both on arrival and in breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, IL

Two nights then to Heathrow,

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bathrobes
Location: Everything in central London.
Quiet stylish hotel in the center with nearby direct tube to Heathrow. Beautiful but small rooms with great beds and bathrooms. Forget the bathrobes, though: they don't fit. Exceptional security with pass keys required to access some areas. Their Plum and Split Milk restaurant is excellent, great food in a lovely restaurant. Little pricy, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Well positioned if arriving by train

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Excellent position , taxis outside Sound proof , lovely dining