Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

an ok hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for 2 nights in October it was reasonably priced for London the staff where very friendly on check in and the night attendant also I booked a single but got a room with 3 beds the room was very small but clean and tidy with plenty of hot water it is well placed for kings cross/st.Pancras stations local bars and cafes the only downside to the area was on both evenings when a group of youths congregated nearby and it was quite intimidating. a good choice hotel for 1 or 2 nights with good access to trains and tube I would use this hotel again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful should not bein the Expedia lineup

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Aa
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Out of the way
No lock on door ... Dirty chair, shower stall. Poor breakfast. Minute tv How uch more do you want. The worst hotel I have stayed in ever Eliminate it fromexpedia else all other hotels you recommend will be suspect
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Verste jeg har vært borti

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Skittent, gammelt, stygt og ekkelt. Ville ikke satt min fot i de lokalene igjen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LQfrom Japan

きったないの一言

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
連泊で予告なく部屋を移動するようになっていた。掃除などなされておらず、特に水回りが汚い。シャワーのカーテンはカビだらけ、ハンドソープ設備は壊れていて使えない、部屋掃除に入った形跡はあるがベッドメイキングはされていない。朝食の食器には水垢。こんなところ連泊するんじゃなかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beckiifrom Isle of Man

Much better than expected!

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Honestly I had a great time. I stayed for one night, I had asked for a double room, and I received a room with a double bed, and one single! Always nice to have the option of more beds! The hotel is very characteristic and charming, it definitely feels like a house hotel. 10 minutes easy walk from the tube station and plenty of cabs go past all the time. Staff were helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kbfrom Copenhagen

Fair for price

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fair hotel for the Price. Very old and small room but clean. Very friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

地点方便 房间较差

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
地点很方便,离地铁近,去大英博物馆步行即可,转角就是狄更斯纪念馆,除此之外,房间较差,是我住过的最小的房间,洗手间更小,转不开身,比香港的酒店还小,早餐一般
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safety was a concern

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The breakfast in the morning was great. The staff was very attentive and they never ran out of food.
Location: Lots of bars and places to eat within walking distance. It was also a 10 min walk to kings cross station.
The hotel was in a great location, close to the train station and local bars. I was worried because I was staying by myself on the first floor. The window in my room, that opened up to the street, wouldnt close. I was worried about someone being able to crawl through the window into my room while I slept.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Basfrom Cordewener

Nice location, poor comfort

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Affordable (around 100 euro/night, and conveniently near Metro stations but rather poor in service (reception and breakfast in other building, a note to not leave any phones/laptops in the room at all time, only sweet stuff for breakfast in a claustrophobic cellar room) For this price there must be better options. Even in London.