Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safety was a concern

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The breakfast in the morning was great. The staff was very attentive and they never ran out of food.
Location: Lots of bars and places to eat within walking distance. It was also a 10 min walk to kings cross station.
The hotel was in a great location, close to the train station and local bars. I was worried because I was staying by myself on the first floor. The window in my room, that opened up to the street, wouldnt close. I was worried about someone being able to crawl through the window into my room while I slept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clive from Hasrtings

Good location.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room.
Cons: Maybe some better stair rails could be fitted.
Location: Good position with buses outside.
Nice position and ok transport. If you don't like steep stairs don't stay here!
1 out of 5
by Tilly from Dorset

Not what was expected

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Only chose as good location for Eurostar
Basement room -had difficulty getting out of the bed as furniture in way, high step to bathroom which was very tiny, the shower itself was hot and ok. There was no fire escape. The heating was not controllable which the room very uncomfortable - too hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Westmidlands

Reception staff were so helpful 4*

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff, location of hotel, room cosy & warm
Cons: Just the curtains in the room were bit dull, also need maybe some soap in the bathroom and little milks for tea instead of whitener.
Location: local tube station round the corner, shops and costa coffee with 1 min walk
We were greated by the staff at the hotel who made us feel very welcome, they gave use local information for tourist sights and directions upon arriving, we were extremely pleased to find our room cosy and clean, very good standard for two star Hotel. we will be returning again very soon for another mini break as very close to all local attractions in London, plenty to see and do in the area. Thank you for pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price, it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Spf

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable but inadequate electrical outlets next to the bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything OK except the toilet on the room

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: it's affordable and it has everything you need: wide rooms, clean towels every day, ensuite toilet-shower, breakfast included and free wifi everywhere
Cons: the toilet on the room
Everything OK except the toilet on the room, it's basically a plastic booth with the shower above the sink and the w.c. on the side. It worked alright but the space was very tight.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ks from NYC

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pictures on the internet are much nicer than the real deal. It was a bit shabby
2 out of 5
by John from Kilmarnock

very basic hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: very little other than it happened to be in a convenient location
Cons: the cleanliness and quality of the furnishings and breakfast
the room was very very small and one could only just fit into the cupboard acting as a bathroom. The bed was clean but other aspects of the room were dirty. Breakfast was very unappetising and basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lagliokid from Londonderry

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I booked this hotel I didn't expect it to be of a great standard judging by some of the previous reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. When we arrived we had been allocated a double and two twin beds even though I had specified 4 singles. The manager explained that these details hadn't been passed to him by Hotels.com but he was able to give us a bigger family room with no problems. The room was basic but clean. Ok, it wasn't the Ritz but I wasn't paying Ritz prices. It could do with some redecoration but it was perfectly suitable for our two night stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget who doesn't mind something well worn! My only advice would be to check directly with the hotel if you have any specific requirements.