Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient room with Excellent staff.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
My family had a wonderful time staying here. It was a bit tiny (though I was expecting as much), but clean and the staff was excellent and very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideal for 2 days stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: location. Cleanliness . staff
Cons: tea coffee facillities in room would be good
Location: oxford st , tube . Marble Arch
Ideal location very close to tube and one end of Oxford St ( huge primark 4 min walk) Basic but very clean especially carpets bathroom and bed linnen, im fussy. Plenty of breakfast to get the day going . Spent very little time there. Plenty of cafe / shops around and a well stocked Sainsbury 3 min away . We would go back. great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Al from Scotland

Surprising... But good

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Apart from the misunderstanding about whether the WIFI was included in the room rate ( as advertised on Hoteks.com), the room was very comfortable. Surprisingly though, there was no tumbler in the room, and a chilled water dispenser in the foyer does not really answer the need in the early hours of the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

small but perfectly formed

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel staff were extremely friendly and breakfast was great considering the price of the hotel. cheap and shared bathroon but for the price it was great for the desired purpose of my visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great little hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great welcoming, very helpfull, convenient location, great breakfast, rooms are small but clean with comfy bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
--small basic room---clean and comfortable---all I needed as a single traveller. Convenient to London Tube, buses & Hyde Park.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by suraj

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Super small room attached bath but wc out of room. No elevator('didn't matter to me) good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Griffin House hotel is a nice place!

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay! It will be even better after they finish repaint it all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GRIFFIN HOTEL

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Have to agree with other reviews -hotel is scruffy and only basically equipped but bed was comfortable with clean linen and a fan was supplied as I was in the attic room. Fire evacuation route was worrying! Very convenient location which makes it a possibly attractive hotel with bargain rates but as other reviews warn be very aware of what you are getting!