Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ahmed from Kuwait

spacious rooms with excellent service

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are so spacious with excellent service and cleanness. In addition to a brilliant location
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mubarak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ultra modern hotel, a rarity in London, quirks tho

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ultra modern which is the opposite of all my experiences in London hotels. Electronic controls for lights, shades etc. Your own fridge, freezer, stove, oven, sink, dishwasher and even combo washer dryer in the room are a great deal. The downside of the room, as with almost any London hotel, is lack of space. They pack a lot into a small space. Also, there are LEDs on all the electronics that remain illuminated at night. Switches by the beds, walls, phones many of them. I had to cover them up to get a decent sleep. There are even LEDs at various places on the ceiling (indicators of the status of the digital systems) that are very bright. I could see my shadow on my bed, not good. Lastly, the digital controls for such a fancy room take up space, in my case, half the closet was locked off to house them. And the controls cards have, you guessed it, lots of blinking lights that shine through the frosted glass into the room at night. The tech was great and took the initiative to tape these up for me. One last thing, the elevators. you need to take two to get to your room which is a hassle every time you enter or leave the building. All in all, this is a world of difference from most "5 star" London hotels. If it had the space, it would be a true 5 star. I haven't seen a better space than this in London..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Almusallam from State Of Kuwait

The Marvelous Hotel In London

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Location: Near by shopping and hide park
The place of this hotel in the Medel between Oxford str. And Harold's . You can wolk to peccadeely cearcus it takes 30 m. Only inside this hotel I can tell you it's gorges marvelous they belt this hotel only one year ago . I can recumend you to choose this hotel in London .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family

Posted Dec 23, 2012
The hotel is amazing and high quality in everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cass from New York City

Good for Business travelers and the 30 to 45 crowd

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: The technology features that didn't work as they should
Location: Close to Hyde Park and the Metro.
The Jumeirah experience is very evident in this wing of the Grosvenor hotel. It's ultra modern which worked well for us. The staff was very helpful, but it also depends on what you want because the service isn't universal across the board. Overall my money was well spent here and I will recommend this to anyone looking for a nice place close to Hyde Park. Only issue we had was all the gadgets, which had us without A/C for the first night and then kept all the service buttons on... Otherwise great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy

Great Location

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice and perfect location for Olympic events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Outstanding with excellent customer service

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
arriving early for a weekend of Olympic action to find our room wasn't ready. Not a problem, we were upgraded from a studio to a high spec, high tec one bed apartment. Very spacious, clean with attention to detail. The nespresso machine a nice touch. All the latest mod cons including retractable blinds, sound system, two massive flat screen tv's and very comfortable beds. Lovely and quiet with a view over the inner courtyard. The service from the moment we arrived was excellent, a positive can do customer focus from everyone especially the guys behind the reception on the second floor. HIghly recommended for an excellent apartment on Park Lane in the centre of all the action. Made our Olympic weekend in London very special indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Property has been recently renovated. Excellent service. Excellent Location. Situated on Park Lane, 5 minutes walk from Oxford street, and 5 minutes by Taxi to Knightsbridge. Overlooking Hyde Park.I will repeat stay next time in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dolores

Absolutely Kind and Caring Staff! Great Location.

Posted May 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ultra-glamorous rooms are completely state-of-the-art. I stayed 8 days and enjoyed every minute. The Atrium is very impressive. The staff is on call 24 hrs and can't do enough for you. Cheerful and helpful. The hallways and room were immaculate. Never heard a sound or disruption, extremely peaceful and quiet. I was a woman travelling alone and I always felt safe, the security is wonderful. I ate breakfast there every day, the food was fresh and healthy. Great memories and I hope to return.