Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Location: Across from Hyde Park! Everything is central.
Had a great time. Restaurants great. Small market open late-great idea!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicosia

Reliable service, good location, slightly tired!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Good name, competitive pricing, good location, good service.
Cons: In this day and age, wifi should be free in rooms, and not be charged GBP15 per day! The whole image of the hotel looks slightly tired to me.
Location: Central, useful for both tourists and business people.
Stayed for five nights in mid June 2014. Weather excellent, so we took full advantage of the open veranda seatings off the main restaurant. Would have been nice if the hotel managed to get the big buses offloading tourists in front of the hotel not to park in front of this veranda thus blocking the views of Hyde Park. Room comfortable and functional, as is the gym. Not much selection of eating places, but perhaps understandably considering the selection around the hotel. Staff very helpful without being intrusive. Hotel lobby noisy. Have been staying at the Grosvenor for over 30 years, well before it became Marriott; before its last major renovation; before even they had, never mind air conditioners, but even air fans in guest rooms!! Somehow it amuses me that the check in counter staff do not know and do not acknowledge repeat clients. But they are all very young and all seem to change every few months from one visit to the next!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faisal from Kuwait

The room

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Over all i enjoyed the stay, but the room was smaller than what i expected. Over all the staff were very helpful and kind, the room and the hotel is clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris and Ray from Surrey

Excellent

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly helpful staff, excellent accommodation and would book again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret from )Glasgow

Disappointing Experience

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Did Not Get 2 rooms as prepaid .Lost day & a half out of four day holiday as one room definitely had to be changed- earliest availability late following afternoon.Reception extremely poor for a Five Star Hotel.Wrote letter of complaint to General Manager ten days ago-still no reply!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in a prime location

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: For me it was o.k.
Location: Hyde Park, Shopping Malls
Friendly Staff. Very convenient to see London. All visitor attracations are within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from spilsby

Exactly as described

Posted Oct 14, 2013
All the qualities one should expect of a 5 star hotel
2 out of 5
by jld from new york

Good location. Inconsistent service.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: I liked the location and the clean room.
Cons: The quality of the breakfast food in the JW steakhouse was very poor. This would be easy to improve.
Location: The location across from the park is great. Close to the palace and shopping
I was charged extra to have a room with a role-away bed. Even though I had requested it when I booked the room and was not told there would be an extra charge. Also, I was. Rey disappointed to learn that I had to pay extra for wifi in the room. This despite the fact that I am an Marriott rewards member. And the charge is absurd. 15 pounds for 24 hours!!! What a disgrace.