Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Hotel or Hostel????

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The word hotel has been used loosely!! It was more like a run down Hostel for homing Asylum Seekers or the Homeless. The shower was a preformed plastic unit similar to that found in a caravan and the breakfast room was like something out of Shameless!! White Mothers Prode bread or Sainsbury's Basic range fromage Frais. A jar of Nescafé on the table and a basement room that felt like a dungeon. Never to return to and highly recommend you DON'T go there unless desperate!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham UK

Terrible and expensive

Posted Jan 2, 2015
My room very terrible...not clear, very small and so cold. I stay only 1h and after I booking other hotel. Next hotel very nice and same price. I think this no hotel... Homeless house! This no joke
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom midlands uk

Avoid like the plaque

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Tried placing us in a sister hotel down road please check room before payment as reimbursement is a struggle first room offered damaged drawers and shower curtain 2nd room linen dirty hotel not very appealing for the same money please use the royal national russell square thought i was in buckingham palace there in comparison
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

terrible

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: none
Location: ok
bedding dirty , carpet smelly dirty, kettle very dirty inside {limescale} & outside {dust} when u see the kettle u 100% will not want any drink at all... and antique coffee & sugar bags.. the shower room was terrible reluctantly for below size 10 people,,,, if you need toilet for long time the stinky will stay for long time . after shower the whole shower room will wet and the drain was block.... only one simple lock for the door room. breakfast was value brand and I think this is London breakfast you will get cereal, milk . toast , orange juice, tea or coffee........ not sausage, bacon ,chips, or bake beans..
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leicestershire

Not suitable if you have young children

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The only positive I could find was it's close proximity to King's Cross tube station.
Cons: Room required a more thorough clean, especially the bathroom. The windows are draughty, and it seemed like there was no heating on.
As a last minute booking, it was very expensive for the condition of the room and the service that we received. Upon arrival we were moved to the sister hotel down the road, and the family room was spacious but very cold due to single-paned sash windows that were very draughty, and no heating. I have seen bigger bathrooms in a caravan, it was simply a pod in the corner of the room. Breakfast in the morning was interesting trying to feed my 11 month old son on my lap, as they had NO highchairs whatsoever. I thought this was strange seen as they offer a number of 'Family Rooms'. The two women that worked in the kitchen, which only constituted them putting some toast in the toaster and bringing it to the table. Everything else was self service, and limited in choice. I would never go back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will not go, even if its free of cos!

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst ever stay..
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hometown

Nie wieder.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Location: Stadtteil Bloomsbury, Charles Dickens-Museum um die Ecke, so auch das British Museum. Schöne Gegend.
Das Personal war bei Empfang zwar sehr enthusiastisch und hat sich um eine gute Haltung und um Ausgleich bemüht, aber das Kind war bei mir schon in den Brunnen gefallen: Seifenlauge und Rasurrückstände in der Seifenschale, das geht auch nicht bei dieser Preisstufe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfactory budget hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Nice, friendly staff, a very flexible response, location (with regard to restaurants, not transportation)
Cons: Cleaning staff sometimes did not change my bedding; too much room deodoriser, shabby furnishings
Location: Full of nice restaurants
All in all, the stay at this hotel was rather good than I expected. Everything was good in this band of pricing in London. Shower could use very hot water, toilet could flush down smoothly, staff were all friendly and kind, and all sheets of bed were clean although a bed cover was a bit dingy. Though I found out that sometimes a cleaner just sorted out the bed and did not change my sheets, it's small matter. One big minus point was the location. The hotel was close to neither Kings X nor Russell Square. It was easy to take a bus to go towards the Kings X station; however, to return to the Guilford road was a bit tricky to find buses (#17, 45 and more?) from the Kings X. Nevertheless, neighbourhood of the hotel was just full of cheap and nice restaurants which has opened from breakfast time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karl-Ericfrom Førde

The mouse hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mus på rommet, virket ikke som første gang. Ok lokalisering og hyggelig personale. Mouse in the room, probably not the first time.