Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

Vrij rustige buurt, magere prijs/kwaliteit

Posted Jul 23, 2015
De WC trok niet goed door, de televisie ontvangst was slecht, en er werd matig schoongemaakt. Dit deerde ons niet, want wij gebruikten het hotel alleen als slaapplek. De bus stopt voor het hotel, en met 10 minuten lopen keuze tussen twee underground lijnen: northern en jubilee. Vlak bij de ingang naar de northern line zit een aangenaam restaurantje "Early Bird", waar je uitstekend kunt ontbijten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hard beds, flat pillows. Great neighbourhood.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The beds were hard and not very comfortable. The pillows were flat and had to be folded to offer any support. Bathroom was good although even the soap was difficult to lather. Doors throughout the hotel tend to slam shut which, depending on how busy your floor is could become a nuisance. Great location for the hotel and if they improved the beds I'd come back. Until then, I've had more comfortable sleeps after falling asleep on the couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Excelente ubicación

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Exente ubicación y buen precio, solo falta modernizar un poco las habitaciones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Cerca de todo

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Excelente personal de servicio, es un hotel antiguo pero lo mantienen en buen estado.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Awful hotel, discourteous staff, shoddy rooms.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Customer service training. Complete overhaul of every room.
The first room I was given was in the basement. The lights didn't work and the curtain didn't even cover the windows. The second room was better, but the bathroom was flooded. The third room was acceptable, but the bathroom was grotty and dated. The staff were miserable and everything was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was stale, overcooked, the cutlery not clean, the fruit was straight from a tin can. Not an enjoyable night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but not good

Posted Jun 22, 2015
My friends are living ard here, so I use this hotel sometimes, that is it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Room
Cons: Staff replaced or sent on extensive customer service, IT, and English language course
Big room, good for price, near Primrose Hill. Check-in was painfully slow, and unpleasant. The Spanish staff didnt know what they were doing, could npt work their computer, kept talking over me when I tried to quietly tell them making 2 separate bookings for two nights should be simple. She then asked me to pay again for the previous night, even though payment in this and every hotel is payable on check-in so it would have been impossible for me to have stayed the previous night without paying first. Only let me stay for the next night, which I had also paid for, after I showed her the receipt for the previous night. Her manager did not even correct her at that point, just kept shouting at me when I had to calmly repeat myself again and again because her clerk has broken English. I am sure this trying to make me pay again is criminal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Room was tiny and really old not maintained properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EGY

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
I've moved there after having a terrible experience in another place in the city center. I was basically looking for a room with private bathroom and free WiFi. I have to compare the two places to give a clear picture. The first place was in the center of London, cannot call it a hotel, very narrow room and bathroom, staff impolite and with bad attitude. This hotel was in Camden 30 minutes by bus from the center of London, 3 stars, nice room and bathroom, bigger than the other place but not that big. Nice staff. And surprisingly, I paid less than the other place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Quiet location but for London, not near tube

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Good sized room, Good WiFi connection and powerful shower
Cons: General update
Location: Nearby shops and restaurants
I can remember hotels like this, in many ways in a time warp. Everything worked (except TV remote). Clearly was an excellent hotel 50 years ago but little changed