Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Digusting nightmare of a hotel!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I was put into a "single room" which was a dungeon in the basement with NO windows in the room or bathroom. Completely illegal. The smell of urine throughout the halls was overwhelming. Worse hotel I've ever almost stayed in, thank goodness I found a reputable place down the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

OK for 1 night (maybe).

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The bar staff were very pleasant and amenable.
Cons: The hotel is in need of refurbishment. Also further customer service training for reception staff and most definitely room service staff!
Location: Ideally located for visits to the Roundhouse, Camden Town or Regents Park area.
Overall disappointing despite being very well positioned for anyone visiting places such as the Roundhouse or Camden Town. The hotel itself has a slightly dingy, dilapidated feel about it and generally in need of a long overdue refurbishment. The room cleanliness wasn't quite the worst I've seen to be honest, but has to be given a "terrible" rating due to the old pair of (Authentic Apparel) underpants found placed against the bathroom doorstop. Admittedly I did not examine the underpants for any signs of previous use, hence I am assuming they were an unforgivable oversight by room service staff, and not a standard door protection/noise reduction technique used by Brittania's hotel maintenance staff (and on the up side, it did give us a laugh). Also on arrival, I witnessed another guest getting poor customer service from reception staff in relation to a comlaint he was making regarding his booking. Whilst I did not know the full details of the dispute taking place, I observed the receptionist's manner to be most unhelpful and very short with the customer, and definitely not something which instilled confidence in me as a guest just checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, full breakfast, reasonably priced, good location
Cons: Air conditioning in the summer
Location: 15-20 minute walk to Abbey Road; 15 minute walk to Regent's Park; 15 minute walk to the London Zoo; 7-10 minute walk to the nearest Tube station.
The hotel is in a great location (near Abbey Road, Regent's Park, London Zoo) and is not far from several public transportation stops. The hotel staff was awesome! They helped me navigate to where I needed to go and went above and beyond with any request I had. They served a full English breakfast at the hotel every morning and it was pretty good and reasonably priced. Just keep in mind, as with most hotels in this area, there is no air conditioning; you have to open windows and use fans. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faulty Towers!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel was old and dated with the staff being rude at times. The hotel has a nice bar area with a good TV, but honestly not a great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Hampshire

Hotel is walking distance to camden.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms.
Cons: Decoration and overall design is dated and worn. Needs an overhaul.
Location: 10 minutes walk to chalk farm tube and 15 mins to camden high street. Camden palais, lock, markets etc. are all in easy reach. Great location.
Stayed overnight with some friends to attend a gig in camden. We stayed in two twin rooms. The rooms were clean and everything worked and comfortable. The rooms were a surprise as the exterior and communal areas look very down at heel. This hotel was good value for money for one night and was very convenient. It is not particularly nice but it was not terrible either. The night bar is a disaster with the slowest and worst service I think I have ever had. This was a cheap convenient hotel with clean rooms but it is no beauty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CamLad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

overall great hotel, but needs attention on shower

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I haven't been able to figure out how the shower works?!?!? and I mean, I know how showers usually work...if it's not a standard shower facility, make it more clear...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by r0p0 from Oxford

Grotty and noisy

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in a room next to the stairwell - it was very noisy, I could hear people walking up and down the stairs and hear them talking, I could also hear the music being played in the room next door. The bathroom wasn't very clean, the tiles in the shower looked liked they needed a good scrub and the pipes groaned and clanked very loudly after you flushed the toilet. The shower at least had quite good water pressure. The room itself was better but still not that clean. The bed was clean and comfy. Breakfast was extra but was quite good (apart from the fried eggs, which were rubbery). Overall the hotel is in a good location but not very clean and difficult to sleep with all the noise.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by W and J from Australia

Good location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shabby room at a high price.