Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Hotel review

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing except the perspective of an affordable rate. But would be willing to spend more per night for better comfort and security.
Cons: Breakfast, cleanless of room, security.
Location: Nothing.
TV didn't work. Towels did not smell clean, probably no conditioner was used. Room wasn't properly clean. Humidity found on top of ceiling. Police was in the hotel twice during my 5-day visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Location is very convenient but tired rooms

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for North London area I needed
Cons: Upgrade rooms & lighting in bathrooms
Location: Near Jubilee line and bus to Hampstead and walking distance to Primrose Hill
I am out all day but rooms need new carpets and locks on inside of doors ( no chain on recent room) and no extractor fans in bathrooms. Noise from street facing rooms may not suit some guests
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brutal tourist-trap; avoid.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
I hit Expedia for a last-minute one-night room in north London, and booked this 3-star listed hotel. 1.5 stars would have been more accurate. The rooms and facilities were 3-star clean, but otherwise the hotel was robustly disappointing. The room I was initially given lacked any windows or ventilation of any kind (which appeared to be standard for all of their "basement" rooms), a thin, rock-hard bed, and a television the size of my iPad. Flooring throughout the hotel was torn-up (without any signs of being actively repaired or retrofitted). After politely, yet firmly requesting a refund, the manager "upgraded" me to a room with a window that actually opened (amazing, I know). Finally in the room (and mentally prepared for the bed), I attempted to drift off to sleep. I would need to repeat the process multiple times throughout the night, as the fire alarm was set-off 4-5 times over the course of the night. Per signage in their washrooms (both rooms I saw), apparently a hot shower will set the fire alarms off. (The signage asked that people close the washroom door whilst showering.) Apparently not everyone heeded the warning. Needless to say, I won't be staying there again, and neither should you. There are at least a dozen hotels in the area that I have stayed in, and have had a far better experience at every other.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Functional but little more

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Staff could have been a bit friendlier - they weren't bad, just felt like they weren't loving their job or caring that much about guests' experience
A bit of a timewarp experience, but on the basis that generally all i need is a comfortable bed, a decent shower and reliable WiFi, this hotel delivered. Everything was pretty dated and faded, but it did the job and the price was very reasonable for a last-minute booking. Don't think American tourists would be impressed, but worked for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

OK for the price in an area i needed to be

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Location: I was here for a funeral at Golders Green and the wake was at the Old Bull and Bush it was central to both
Great breakfast, i requested a smoking room but they don't have any, Bar and restaurant onsite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dartford, Kent

Quiet hotel and not far from the buzz of Camden

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Have no complaints about our stay, the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet and cozy. The hotel is in a decent area of London and close to all the excitement of Camden. Would definitely recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a double room

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We bought this as one of the buy blind deals and told we had a double room only to turn up and it was a twin room with the beds shoved together.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, terrible room!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a good location as it is just a short walk from Camden town. It also has a 24 hour bar which is great, the place was clean and staff were friendly. However our room was in the basement which is awful! It was boiling hot and very uncomfortable, we had no window and the bed was not comfortable at all very hard to get to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre et Christinefrom Paris

A recommander

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil, installations un peu désuètes mais propres, calme appréciable, métro et bon réseau de bus pour le centre ville à moins de 800 m environ. C'est la 2è fois que nous descendons à cet hotel, nos enfants habitant à côté et nous en sommes satisfaits
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: cheap
Cons: access to room through restaurant not nice
Location: ok for caamden
fine for a late night in london, feels more like a hostel than a hotel