Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Cerca de todo

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Excelente personal de servicio, es un hotel antiguo pero lo mantienen en buen estado.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Awful hotel, discourteous staff, shoddy rooms.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Customer service training. Complete overhaul of every room.
The first room I was given was in the basement. The lights didn't work and the curtain didn't even cover the windows. The second room was better, but the bathroom was flooded. The third room was acceptable, but the bathroom was grotty and dated. The staff were miserable and everything was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was stale, overcooked, the cutlery not clean, the fruit was straight from a tin can. Not an enjoyable night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but not good

Posted Jun 22, 2015
My friends are living ard here, so I use this hotel sometimes, that is it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Room
Cons: Staff replaced or sent on extensive customer service, IT, and English language course
Big room, good for price, near Primrose Hill. Check-in was painfully slow, and unpleasant. The Spanish staff didnt know what they were doing, could npt work their computer, kept talking over me when I tried to quietly tell them making 2 separate bookings for two nights should be simple. She then asked me to pay again for the previous night, even though payment in this and every hotel is payable on check-in so it would have been impossible for me to have stayed the previous night without paying first. Only let me stay for the next night, which I had also paid for, after I showed her the receipt for the previous night. Her manager did not even correct her at that point, just kept shouting at me when I had to calmly repeat myself again and again because her clerk has broken English. I am sure this trying to make me pay again is criminal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Room was tiny and really old not maintained properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EGY

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
I've moved there after having a terrible experience in another place in the city center. I was basically looking for a room with private bathroom and free WiFi. I have to compare the two places to give a clear picture. The first place was in the center of London, cannot call it a hotel, very narrow room and bathroom, staff impolite and with bad attitude. This hotel was in Camden 30 minutes by bus from the center of London, 3 stars, nice room and bathroom, bigger than the other place but not that big. Nice staff. And surprisingly, I paid less than the other place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Quiet location but for London, not near tube

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Good sized room, Good WiFi connection and powerful shower
Cons: General update
Location: Nearby shops and restaurants
I can remember hotels like this, in many ways in a time warp. Everything worked (except TV remote). Clearly was an excellent hotel 50 years ago but little changed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Hotel review

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing except the perspective of an affordable rate. But would be willing to spend more per night for better comfort and security.
Cons: Breakfast, cleanless of room, security.
Location: Nothing.
TV didn't work. Towels did not smell clean, probably no conditioner was used. Room wasn't properly clean. Humidity found on top of ceiling. Police was in the hotel twice during my 5-day visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Location is very convenient but tired rooms

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for North London area I needed
Cons: Upgrade rooms & lighting in bathrooms
Location: Near Jubilee line and bus to Hampstead and walking distance to Primrose Hill
I am out all day but rooms need new carpets and locks on inside of doors ( no chain on recent room) and no extractor fans in bathrooms. Noise from street facing rooms may not suit some guests
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brutal tourist-trap; avoid.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
I hit Expedia for a last-minute one-night room in north London, and booked this 3-star listed hotel. 1.5 stars would have been more accurate. The rooms and facilities were 3-star clean, but otherwise the hotel was robustly disappointing. The room I was initially given lacked any windows or ventilation of any kind (which appeared to be standard for all of their "basement" rooms), a thin, rock-hard bed, and a television the size of my iPad. Flooring throughout the hotel was torn-up (without any signs of being actively repaired or retrofitted). After politely, yet firmly requesting a refund, the manager "upgraded" me to a room with a window that actually opened (amazing, I know). Finally in the room (and mentally prepared for the bed), I attempted to drift off to sleep. I would need to repeat the process multiple times throughout the night, as the fire alarm was set-off 4-5 times over the course of the night. Per signage in their washrooms (both rooms I saw), apparently a hot shower will set the fire alarms off. (The signage asked that people close the washroom door whilst showering.) Apparently not everyone heeded the warning. Needless to say, I won't be staying there again, and neither should you. There are at least a dozen hotels in the area that I have stayed in, and have had a far better experience at every other.