Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Surrey

Excellent - good value and excellent location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location -staff - room - try the pub near by Sir Richard Steele.
Cons: Room needed some TLC but nothing major
Location: Up the slope is Englands Road with restaurants but I chose to go to the Sir Richard Steele, down Eng Road to the end and then right. Excellent food
First time and a flying visit but I was made welcome and the time I went back to collect my key the receptionist remembered me and the room number which is a change for a large hotel. Room is a good size and does need a little TLC but was clean and had all I needed for the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for camden shopping/meals out/drinks

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cold rooms/fishy smelling bathrooms/dusty rooms/leaking radiators/very uncomfortable beds/ unhelpfull staff On a good note: on site parking and cheap
2 out of 5
by sk from uk

Apalling state of rooms and furniture - needs revi

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Very little - the staff were decent and polite enough to agree that the estate was in a bad state!
Cons: Everything - except the location!!!
Location: Good area of London - we knew that anyway!
Not pleasant -indifferent at best! Thats all I can say!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Worse place to stay. Out dated, the use keys still. Room service is horrible. Don't spend a dollar here. Beds meant for small people only. Staff rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: really helpful friendly staff. god value on food and drink. good value overall.
Cons: better tv signal with free view
Location: 5 min walk to the underground and also 5 min to primrose hill (view of london) where you can continue to london zoo/regents park
good hotel near Camden. really friendly, helpful staff with good rooms. TV didn't have great picture but watchable (plus i wasn't there to sit in and watch TV!) and beds could of been more comfortable but still had a good night sleep. the bar was very reasonable and there had a really nice breakfast in the morning too.
2 out of 5
by dj from manchester

Better than a kip in a skip

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Its location.
Cons: See above.
Location: Camden, Chalk Farm, The Roundhouse, The park and London Zoo is close too.
Nice enough staff unfortunately the TV was pure snow and unwatchable, the shower was cold and the toilet didnt flush so I tried not to be there at all - which kind of defies the point of paying for somewhere to stay. especially at the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vlad

3 plus for the price of four

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location is good.
Some walk from underground, however it's a good neighborhood. Nice place to stay for 2-6 nights. Recommend to families with children, on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Calgary, Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
by Caro from Wales

Hotel in London

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Room was adequate and clean. Curtain not hung properly over windows giving the room a scruffy appearance. Basement room smelled musty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Unpleasant