Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, full breakfast, reasonably priced, good location
Cons: Air conditioning in the summer
Location: 15-20 minute walk to Abbey Road; 15 minute walk to Regent's Park; 15 minute walk to the London Zoo; 7-10 minute walk to the nearest Tube station.
The hotel is in a great location (near Abbey Road, Regent's Park, London Zoo) and is not far from several public transportation stops. The hotel staff was awesome! They helped me navigate to where I needed to go and went above and beyond with any request I had. They served a full English breakfast at the hotel every morning and it was pretty good and reasonably priced. Just keep in mind, as with most hotels in this area, there is no air conditioning; you have to open windows and use fans. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faulty Towers!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel was old and dated with the staff being rude at times. The hotel has a nice bar area with a good TV, but honestly not a great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Hampshire

Hotel is walking distance to camden.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms.
Cons: Decoration and overall design is dated and worn. Needs an overhaul.
Location: 10 minutes walk to chalk farm tube and 15 mins to camden high street. Camden palais, lock, markets etc. are all in easy reach. Great location.
Stayed overnight with some friends to attend a gig in camden. We stayed in two twin rooms. The rooms were clean and everything worked and comfortable. The rooms were a surprise as the exterior and communal areas look very down at heel. This hotel was good value for money for one night and was very convenient. It is not particularly nice but it was not terrible either. The night bar is a disaster with the slowest and worst service I think I have ever had. This was a cheap convenient hotel with clean rooms but it is no beauty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old, but in a nice area

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Safe and comfortable
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Very safe neighbourhood. There is a great sandwich and coffeeshop around the corner, past Starbucks (walk past the Starbucks!!)- opposite Tescos
The rooms are very tired as other reviewers have noted. I liked staying here though as it was a short walk to the underground through a nice neighbourhood. You easily walk to Camden and quite a few good places for food. It was out of the busy city, but close enough to visit all attractions easily on the tube. The Aranchini Factory Cafe is about a 20 minute walk away on Kentish Town Road which is an essential stop for any foodies....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike C from chester

What can you expect for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Hotel is a bit "tired",but cheap for london,only 4 tube stops from central london. We got a free upgrade to "executive double" on check in,not bad but id hate to think what the standard rooms are like. Overall satisfactory stay,bar prices reasonable as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Surrey

Excellent - good value and excellent location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location -staff - room - try the pub near by Sir Richard Steele.
Cons: Room needed some TLC but nothing major
Location: Up the slope is Englands Road with restaurants but I chose to go to the Sir Richard Steele, down Eng Road to the end and then right. Excellent food
First time and a flying visit but I was made welcome and the time I went back to collect my key the receptionist remembered me and the room number which is a change for a large hotel. Room is a good size and does need a little TLC but was clean and had all I needed for the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for camden shopping/meals out/drinks

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cold rooms/fishy smelling bathrooms/dusty rooms/leaking radiators/very uncomfortable beds/ unhelpfull staff On a good note: on site parking and cheap
2 out of 5
by sk from uk

Apalling state of rooms and furniture - needs revi

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Very little - the staff were decent and polite enough to agree that the estate was in a bad state!
Cons: Everything - except the location!!!
Location: Good area of London - we knew that anyway!
Not pleasant -indifferent at best! Thats all I can say!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Worse place to stay. Out dated, the use keys still. Room service is horrible. Don't spend a dollar here. Beds meant for small people only. Staff rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: really helpful friendly staff. god value on food and drink. good value overall.
Cons: better tv signal with free view
Location: 5 min walk to the underground and also 5 min to primrose hill (view of london) where you can continue to london zoo/regents park
good hotel near Camden. really friendly, helpful staff with good rooms. TV didn't have great picture but watchable (plus i wasn't there to sit in and watch TV!) and beds could of been more comfortable but still had a good night sleep. the bar was very reasonable and there had a really nice breakfast in the morning too.