Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Functional but little more

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Staff could have been a bit friendlier - they weren't bad, just felt like they weren't loving their job or caring that much about guests' experience
A bit of a timewarp experience, but on the basis that generally all i need is a comfortable bed, a decent shower and reliable WiFi, this hotel delivered. Everything was pretty dated and faded, but it did the job and the price was very reasonable for a last-minute booking. Don't think American tourists would be impressed, but worked for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

OK for the price in an area i needed to be

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Location: I was here for a funeral at Golders Green and the wake was at the Old Bull and Bush it was central to both
Great breakfast, i requested a smoking room but they don't have any, Bar and restaurant onsite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dartford, Kent

Quiet hotel and not far from the buzz of Camden

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Have no complaints about our stay, the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet and cozy. The hotel is in a decent area of London and close to all the excitement of Camden. Would definitely recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a double room

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We bought this as one of the buy blind deals and told we had a double room only to turn up and it was a twin room with the beds shoved together.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: cheap
Cons: access to room through restaurant not nice
Location: ok for caamden
fine for a late night in london, feels more like a hostel than a hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LEVALLOIS-PERRET

Pas de chauffage

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Rien
Cons: Chauffage, service clientèle, petite déjeuné rien de frais, tomate et fruit en boites. un des 2 ascenseurs tjrs hors service. Petit niveau d'anglais..
Location: Beau quartier, primrose hill park très prés. Pas loin de Hampstead et de Camden...
J'ai déjà envoyé un mail à votre service client. On a eu un problème de chauffage pendant un weekend particulièrement froid. le chauffage est éteint pendant la nuit. Il n'est pas revenu le matin. Nous étions gelé et pendant l'après midi et surtout la nuit et le matin en nous réveillions. voir le mail et le plaint que je vous ai envoyé le 05/02/2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom essex

Car park available

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Terrible stay unclean sheets food cold staff unhelpful one lift broken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dianafrom Essex

Brilliant value, if you get a good rate when quiet

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
If you can get a good rate when its not full, this hotel is amazingly good value for London. Request a refurbished room, if you are put off by some of the other reviews,but I found it clean & comfortable, & would definitely stay here again. A shame they didn't put any heating in the bathrooms, but this wouldn't matter if weather is not cold. I stayed in January! Room was very warm. Also exceptionally quiet for London. A chair in the room would have been useful though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hassle-free and good value stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
A hassle-free stay, which is exactly what I wanted. Check-in and check-out were quick and straightforward and the staff were efficient and polite. Decor and furnishings were a little worn, but reasonably clean and spacious, including plenty of hanger space. The wifi worked throughout with no problems - putting much more expensive hotels to shame. The location is a little out of the way in the suburbs (approximately 700m from the tube), but it also means there was no noise or disturbance at night. Hot water didn't seem to be working on one morning, but was restored by the next day.