Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: Room was too warm
People at reception were very kind and helpful, especially Pablo. Good location. Close tube and museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel close to the tube

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Ice water at the entrance with lemon/raspberries in it.
Location: Grocery store and tube station.
This hotel was a great deal through expedia. The location was great for the price. The tube station was close and had a large grocery store above it. The only negative was (this is always possible) that our upstairs neighbor was quite loud. It sounded as if he/she was doing aerobics for thirty minutes which is possible but it was close to midnight. To be fair we didn't log a complaint with the hotel staff. Overall it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tsawwassen, BC, Canada

Great hotel close to Gloucester station

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the tube, great restaurants within walking distance. Very clean.
Cons: Please put a no-slip mat in the tub. Way too slippy!
Location: Location is South Kensington - an upscale district of London. Easy access to the tube as well as great restaurants nearby.
Greeted with flavored cold water on our arrival. Easy check-in. Great rooms. Super availability to the tube. Unfortunately, this hotel will be closing on October 31st as it will be converted to condominiums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

A hidden gem. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Location: Kensington Gardens, shops and the Tube were very convenient.
Helpful staff, clean and spacious room on a quiet street about a 15 minute walk from Kensington Gardens. A great way to end our holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Good place to stay for business or leisure

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It was clean, it felt safe and the staff was friendly.
Cons: More wall outlets and a working heater.
Location: The location is in a safe area and nearby is a small convenient store for drinks/snacks, a pharmacy, and plenty of fast-food and sit-down restaurants.
At arrival we were warmly greeted and checked-in with ease. Went up to room to find it neat, clean, tidy and smelled fine. It was a spacious room and the bathroom was clean as well. TV had plenty of channels and the walls were thick. Plenty of privacy. The beds were comfortable and there was maid service daily. However, there were two things that could have been better. First, there were only 3 outlet plugs for us to recharge our electronics and second, the heater did not work and our room was quite cold. We noticed that the maids opened the window to allow air in but it was too cold. Also, our room phone rang twice and we were hung up on on different days by, I am assuming the hotel staff (front desk or maids), to see if we were still in the room for check-out or for cleaning it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey usa

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: plumbing in shower.
Location: museums, eateries, underground neary.
Great staff and location! Staff were accomadating at all times. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay in this hotel. Perfect location, excellent service and high quality accommodation .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ynys mon

brilliant staff and hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: see above
Location: central for most things via Gloucester st. underground
very pleased with all minor point....could hear next doors television
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derry, Ireland

Very good hotel, very handy to tube station

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, very good accommodation and very convenient.
Cons: Drinks are quite pricey - £11.50 for a glass of Sauvignon Blanc.
Location: Ideal venue from where to explore London.
NH Harrington Hall proved to be an excellent choice for our recent stay in London. It is just around the corner from Gloucester Road tube station and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived two hours before check in for a family wedding and they had our room ready for us. The room was lovely, bright and large with everythng we needed. Lunch isn't served on a Saturday or Sunday or bank holiday - we arrived on a Saturday - but we had a pizza and glass of wine in the bar to keep us going before the wedding and it was fine - very friendly and helpful bar man. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel - it's £14 each and you have to give notice if you want it - so we found a wee cafe a few minutes walk away - Petit Delice - which was ideal for us. Nice breakfasts, friendly staff and inexpensive for London. Would be happy to stay at the NH Harrington Hall again and to recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 28, 2014
👍 price 👍 location 👍 clean 👍 size Just one thing we had a stroller and the hotel enterance had only stairs so we had to carry the stroller every time we go in and out from the hotel but it was few steps and the hotel staff help us with that Thank you for your service