Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fantastic hotel close to Piccadilly Circus

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing....
Location: See above.
Really terrific hotel centrally located near Piccadilly Circus, Trafalgar Square and several Underground stations. The hotel décor, accommodations, facilities and staff are absolutely top-notch and their restaurant, Brutus, is fantastic as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Best trip to London ever!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything! The location, staff, food and rooms.
Location: Theaters, cafés and shopping
Liked the hotel very much. Quiet place for people who does not like the big busy hotels. Little bit expensive but worth every cents! Very close to shopping and touristic areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BK from Nashville

Best hotel in town

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is incredible...perfect location, amazing staff, large rooms, amazing attention to detail. I will be staying here every time I visit London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by London bound from Chicago, IL

Perfection!!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. All the little details. Great bath products. Complimentary bottled water. The pool!!
Cons: Earlier check in especially for travelers coming on over night flights from the US! The price....however you do get what you pay for.
Location: Close to the Picadilly Circus underground stop. Walking distance to most tourist attractions. Right across the street from the theater.
Loved the hotel. Perfect location, walking distance to most major sites including the palace, big ben, buckingham palace, and shopping galore. The rooms are beautiful and HUGE for London standards. Clean, bright, and cheerful. They think of all of the little details including child sized towels and beauty products for my 20 month old son. The pool was absolutely wonderful. Only wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Tandragee, Northern Ireland

Amazing hotel!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything!!!
Cons: Nothing that we could see!!
Location: This is a great location in Central London! The hop on bus stop is just around the corner, but you can easily walk to many of the main attractions!
I booked this hotel for my Husband's birthday surprise. I firstly chose it for its location, Central, 2 minutes walk from Piccadilly Circus tube and Regents Street. Trafalgar Square just around the corner and Her Majesty's Theatre where I had booked Phantom of the Opera opposite the hotel! It wasn't until we arrived that I realised what an amazing hotel this was! The staff were so friendly and welcoming, we felt we had been coming for years! I had emailed the hotel prior to arriving informing them it was my Husband's 60th birthday. When we arrived they immediately wished him happy birthday and then informed us we had received a complimentary room upgrade, free champagne, and a beautiful boxed gift of bath oil! Our room was just amazing! So elegant, spacious and spotlessly clean! It was facing onto the side street and although there was continuous traffic below we couldn't hear it as our windows were not just double glazed but actually double windows making them almost sound proof! The bed was the one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! The decor was beautiful throughout the hotel with so much detail in everything! Each room was furnished differently and was just more stunning than the previous one! We booked afternoon tea and at the end the staff came with a decorated birthday plate of macaroons complete with candle and sang Happy birthday to my husband! Such a lovely gesture! Brilliant breakfast with plenty to choose from! Will certainly return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from São Paulo, Brazil

Great service and location !

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Cons: The pool is great, but lacks deck chairs / sunbeds.
Perfect location! The staff is very friendly and attentive. Also a very good restaurant and a great pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CPMK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M. Quattlebaum from S.C., USA

Great Hotel!

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed here for a quick trip while traveling between Scotland the U.S., but we had a great experience. The hotel is located perfectly to walk to dinner and a show. The decor is modern and very attractive. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was outstanding with wonderful complimentary products, a large tube with t.v. viewing, and walk in shower. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back when we have more time to spend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

comfort and convenience

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at this hotel. Situated on an old Georgian street two minutes walk from Piccadilly, this is a very comfortable and convenient hotel. We look forward to staying there again.