Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Posh in the city of London...

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Detail. There were no rough edges anywhere.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Piccadilly Circus, Her Magesty's Theater just across the street, The National Portrait Gallery, and walking distance to all!
My stay at Haymarket Hotel was the best city hotel I've experienced! I think that concise reviews are most helpful so here goes: Arrival and lobby: Beautiful and professional. I was checked in quickly, and my bags were stored as I headed out to brunch immediately. I was offered a beverage, and I was directed to areas to wait in comfort before check-in. The staff was friendly and professional. My room: I stayed on the 3rd floor in room 310. Great for me as a solo traveler. My room was beautiful, with every detail in place. The bellman acquainted me with the room and I was brought a pot of tea and biscuits. A very nice touch! I also received a handwritten letter from housekeeping, the hotel manager and and a letter from the front desk with accurate details of things to see and do. The in-room bar was well stocked, closet space ample, but no drawer space....which I did not miss since there was shelling in the closet and lots of hangers. The bed was AMAZING. It was really hard to get out of bed each day. The bedding is top notch. The hotel: There are beautiful touches throughout...sitting room, the hotel restaurant, The Honesty Bar is a real treat...you can go for a late night snack of decadent ice cream or mix a drink of your own. There is a pool which I found relaxing and quite a surprise in the city. The staff is truly the feather in the cap of the Haymarket. I was traveling on my own and I felt confident with a wealth of information as I ventured out daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel but restricted amenities

Posted Dec 8, 2014
lovely hotel....nicely appointed rooms but we were restricted from using the bar one night due to two parties that had claimed the bar and we could not use the pool or gym for two of our four days there as it was "off line" - whatever that meant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, great location, romantic hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The room and bathroom were excellent. Spacious and clean!
Cons: The pool area needs to be private!! Hire more staff for the breakfast area.
Location: Theaters, shopping, museum, main historical attractions.
Loved our room in this unique but pleasant hotel. Our specific room was quite large, the bathroom was so spectacular. We stayed only for one night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint would be the breakfast, there were only 2 waiters for the entire breakfast area. It was very difficult to get the correct order in and for our food and drink to arrive. Actually, I personally didn't like that the pool was not private, there was a whole party surrounding the pool, how awkward? It's not a quiet place to enjoy a nice swim. But other than that, it was a lovely hotel. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel at fantastic location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Loved this hotel. Beds are very comfy and can't believe the hotel is so quiet bearing in mind it's location which is in the middle of hubbub. Will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henrikfrom Herning

Super service

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk personale, super hotel, super beliggenhed, rent og flot. vi kommer gerne igen....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of London, Soulful Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The pool. The room. The bar.
Location: It's right next to Trafalgar Square, Picadilly Circus and Soho. So much to do nearby.
After a lot of traveling, I came to the Haymarket for one night before flying back home. The room was fantastic, the location perfect, the service magnificent and the bar an oasis for the weary traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by buccofrom 東京

丁寧な内装とサービス。移動に便利なロケーション。

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Piccadilly CircusとCharing Crossの中間の、観光にとても便利なホテルです。徒歩2分でトラファルガー・スクエアに行けて、20分も歩けばBig Benやウェストミンスター寺院に行くことが出来ます。賑やかなところにあるので、それが嫌でなければ、とてもオススメです。 ホテルは、とてもしっかりした造りでサービスも大満足です。お部屋は、ややこじんまりとし、陽当たりもそこまで良くはありませんが、絵画やファブリックのセンスの良さ、清潔な感じで補っている気がします。バスタオルが常に温められているのには感動しました。唯一、バスタブの栓が壊れている感じもありましたが、あまり支障はありませんでした。 1階のレストランは、朝食に利用しましたが、綺麗で美味しかったです。フルーツ、グラノラ、ヨーグルトなどのブュッフェに加え、様々な卵料理を選べるイギリスらしい朝食も、ホテルで味わうことが出来ます。周辺にあまり良いレストランはありませんが、そこは遠出しつつ、朝食やランチをホテルで十分楽しめると思います。 2014年9月の時点では、ホテルの前が工事中で景観は良くありませんでしたが、徐々に良くなると思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Only criticism is that the temperature of the water in the (beautiful) swimming pool is way too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Outstanding boutique hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location, decor and service were top class