Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great atmospheric hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: atmosphere and location
Cons: sheers or anything to obscure the window without loosing the light
Location: everything v close, not really noisy at all (maybe we were lucky)
lovely room, v atmospheric, breakfast in bed perfect. Afew tweaks (sheer cutains on bathroom and in bedroom would help, sockets near bed needed. But amazing location and lovely staff who could not be more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

excellent location to all activities

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Small and personal.
Cons: Clock in the room!
Location: Lots of good restaurants and theatres in walking distance.
Nice to come back to your place where they know your name at the desk. A little worried about the noise on the street, but once in my room, even tho' facing the street, I didn't hear a thing from outside, slept all night. Very comfortable accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Hertfordshire

Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 28, 2014
There are plenty of hotels in London, many cheaper, some with better facilities but none with such charm and character. In a busy and at times manic part of London Hazlittshotel is an oasis of calm and tranquility. Staff are great, rooms superb and the whole thing just works. Treat yourself, stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get a room at the back

Posted Jun 22, 2014
As always Hazlitt's is slightly quirky, very welcoming, very professional and generally a great place to stay. I stop over there on occasion when work demands, and prefer to stay there rather than anywhere else. Down side of most of the single rooms is that they're at the front of the hotel, and on Friday and Saturday nights the bars opposite get very full and very loud. Even though the rooms are double glazed there isn't much chance of getting any sleep until closing time. Not the hotel's fault, but a catch nonetheless. You can make a special request to get a room at the back of the hotel, but you have to do so in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Evans Famil from Denver, Colorado

Hazlitt's Hotel is Awesome

Posted Jun 3, 2014
If you are looking for a charming, traditional London hotel, Hazlitt's is the place to stay! Located in the Soho district of London, restaurants, shopping and theatre's are all within walking distance. The facility is filled with heritage and beauty. The rooms were clean, comfortable and equipped with modern features. We took our traditional English breakfast in the "wardrobe room" which was quite a treat. The staff went over and above to help us and made our stay amazing. We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Stratford upon Avon

Hazlitts Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Good old fashioned atmosphere.
Cons: Little
Location: Soho, theatres, Piccadilly are all within walking distance.
Very conveniently located for Soho and Shaftesbury Avenue theatres. The only slight drawback is that there is no restaurant for breakfast, but there are many eateries within a short distance. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JohnMoss from Ontario

There's Hazlitt's, then there's everywhere else

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
We are repeat patrons of Hazlitt's in the heart of Soho in the heart of London. The floors slope every which way, the halls and passageways, stairs and alcoves, are cheerfully Kafkaesque. The common rooms with their books, fireplaces, paintings and antique furnishings are splendid. The rooms are filled with fine antiques, the bathrooms are equipped with original Crapper toilets and copper fittings.The staff are splendid. We go to London just so we can stay at Hazlitt's, walk easily to West End theatres, the stores on Regent Street, bookshops on Charing Cross Road, and the British Museum, and sleep where the style and comforts of three centuries converge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Kentucky

Small quiet hotel with great location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: location and helpful staff
Location: Within walking distance of many central London locations from British Museum to Trafalgar Square and West End theaters
Great location, comfortable room, very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts, UK

Perfection

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The only place to stay in London. the review wants me to say more but my first statement sums it up, if you are in London stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loads of character but not good value for money

Posted Feb 16, 2014
A hotel with loads of character and in a perfect location for taking in London theatre and sights. But the bed has to be the hardest I've ever slept on and the room among the hottest and stuffiest.