Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrogate

Surprising hotel close to North Circular

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Comfy bedroom, excellent staff
Location: Very convenient for North London.
I expected the hotel to be in acres of space. It isn't! This is a very compact site in quite a built up area, and first impressions were not that good. However, despite a rather tired entrance to reception, the hotel proved to be welcoming, comfortable, and staffed by people who understand how to look after customers. It was a pleasant but very brief stay. So apart from breakfast, which was good, we didn't test any of the othe facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely historic hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Clean and very comfortable rooms. Lovely breakfast. Breakfast staff slightly forgetful. Had to ask for things twice. Reception staff left us waiting for awhile. We had to ask if we would be attended too. Other than that it was a relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice historical hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: history, nice rooms
Cons: bar area a bit dates, food should be cheaper
Location: not a lot nearby, bus to underground available but you have to walk back about 20mins.
this is a lovely building staff very nice and friendly. we were disappointed with the food as its expensive but it wasn't that hot and they had forgotten the salad and potatoes. as there was hardly anyone in the restaurant it was disappointing. also there is nothing around the hotel so you cant just go out for a drink or something to eat in the local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Henson hall stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Booked and paid for 2 adults 1child through Expedia but when we arrived in the hotel @ 9.30pm there was no bed for our child. The hotel said expedia had only booked for 2 adults and that we should have requested a 3rd bed when booking. Very strange as we had an invoice for 2 adults 1 child, why would we need to request a bed??. The hotel sorted it but obviously we had to wait while our room was made up. Hotel staff very helpful, including giving free taxi service to Hendon Central. Breakfasts were very good. Didn't use the bar as drinks were very expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Lots of potential however very disappointed!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Has a lot of potential as a handpicked hotel however the customer service we received for the majority of our stay was very poor and unacceptable. Our classic room was extremely small. We are gold card holders for this range of hotels and we're very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosemary from Manchester

Comfortable hotel in useful location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were really helpful.. They couldn't do enough for you.
Good value and nice breakfast, really well cooked, and extremely efficient service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Wales

close for where we needed to do business

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: convenient location, good parking, nice garden
Location: very handy for north london
clean comfortable room, a bit on the small side for an executive suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yummymummy from kent

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We went to see 1D at Wembley Stadium and stayed at this beautiful hotel. We had a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good staff but room condition poor.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
As above-room condition below parr. Decorating and carpet around bathroom door not attached.