Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from New Zealand

Very nice hotel in Earl's court

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good, room was one of the best we have had in a while.
Location: Very close to the tube and central London.
Very nice hotel, had a great stay and very modern room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, central!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: Elevator. Key return for early check-outs. Overnight clutter in passages.
Really good value in Central London. Good feeling all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to being great!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, being renovated.....room was modern and comfortable, once public areas are improved it will be a great hotel. No staff on the desk overnight, left at 7AM to catch a flight and they didn't open until 7:45.....not good! Breakfast was pretty basic, could do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne from Oakland, CA

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location half a block from Earls Court Road. At the corner is a Marks and Spencer, food only. A large selection of restaurants on Earls Court Road, several chains, give you a good selection of cuisines. An underground station is a very short walk away with access to Piccadilly and District Lines. There are four ATM locations on Earls Court with one in the Underground Station. Henley House Hotel appears to be undergoing renovation as. There is a very small elevator that can hold one person and two pieces of luggage. The room we stayed in was well appointed and clean, but there were a few things that needed repair (nothing major). Like many B&B's, bathrooms are shoe-horned in and this was true of our room. Fixtures were good, but the shower was a bit tight and it was difficult to shower without splashing water outside the shower. Our bed could have used replacing, but still serviceable. Our room had air conditioning, which we appreciated as temps reached 33 degrees Celsius during our stay. As I understand from staff, there are only two rooms with air at the time of our stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Like most service positions in London, Eastern Europeans staffed the hotel. Nearly all spoke very good English. Continental breakfast was good with eggs, but lacked fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mysticwen from ilkeston

fantastic refurbish room - high tech luxury

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location overlooking park close to earls court underground. hotel half way through refurbishment so a little messy in some parts but more than compensated by the great room which had the wow factor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Sydney, Australia

Great value and convenience

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Receptionist, character, location
Location: Being close to Earls Court station, is everywhere
Very cosy hotel virtually opposite Earls Court Station, with extra amenities, currently being renovated. My room very pretty with nice outlook. Day receptionist exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Romana

Bit old fashioned but big rooms, nice staff.

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Henley house looks a bit tired but is clean and has big rooms. One if the better choices around Earl's Court
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn

Great location.

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Note the elevator doesn't go to the room levels so you need to be able to carry you luggage.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would recommend staying elsewhere...

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We ended up staying last minute because of a confusion with where we were staying. It was great that they had availability at the last minute but I think that says something... The room was rather small and not all that clean. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. The breakfast that was included was practically not worth eating. The best thing that they had going for them was that wireless internet was included which was not always the case everywhere we stayed. I highly recommend spending less money and staying at one of the Tunes hotels- they are nicer and less expensive.