Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Hague , Holland

great location on a quiet street, value for money

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Cons: the beds are a bit hard, I liked the " old" beds (2 years ago) better
Second time for us to stay at this affordable hotel, and I was not dissapointed! I love this location at Earl's Court, Barkston Gardens is a quiet green street, very close to the tube station, restaurants and convenience stores right around the corner. The simple breakfast is all I need. I loved the old hotel too, but I suppose the rooms where getting a bit tired. Love the way it was renovated and the addition of a small fridge. Just a critical note: a glas bathroom wall (with shutters thankfully) would not be my choice, especially when travelling with your children. But that said, this hotel will be my first choice when returning to London. Nice people too at the reception! Made you feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Tidy, clean and modern room.
Cons: Table in breakfast rooms quite small.
Location: Earl's Court underground just around the corner.
Very nice room and staff helpful whenever I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

冬は上階をリクエストすることをオススメ

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
地下の部屋で、暖房がエアコンだったせいか、なかなか部屋が暖まらなかった(12月末滞在)。でもホテルの立地や部屋の清潔感・調度品などは良かった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

unscheinbares Hotel mit inneren Werten

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: das freundliche Personal und der Look des Zimmers.
Cons: Der Eingang ist im Halbdunkeln schlecht zu finden, Licht fehlt, Schriftzug kaum auffindbar. Eingangsbereich innen benötigt dringend ein Make-over.
Location: U-Bahn Earls Court. Pub direkt an der Ecke, Cafes und Restaurants in der näheren Umgebung
- Hotel liegt nur 5 Min von Earls Court Station entfernt - erster Eindruck vom Hotel: nicht besonders, Hoteltür mit alten Aufklebern bepflastert, der Eingangsbereich innen wirkt renovierungsbedürftig. - Empfangspersonal an allen Tagen ausgesprochen freundlich - Zimmer (44) extrem klein, aber nett und stylish eingerichtet, alles drin was man braucht Schrank, Stuhl, Kofferablage und Schreibtisch. Trotzdem eher nur für Kurzaufenthalte geeignet - Bad neu und sehr sauber aber mega-klein, in der Dusche kann man sich kaum bewegen. Insgesamt gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, günstige Lage zur Picadilly Line. Würde es wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tommyfrom Sweden

December 2014

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to Earls Court station and many different restaurants. The room was good, but the toilet was small. I can really recommend this hotel, I'd stay there again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Waelfrom Egypt

10 Days first time London trip

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed greatly my stay at Henley House Hotel, it is well located in a near proximity to Earls' Court tube station and it has a very well furnished rooms, Breakfast was great and satisfying and the staff were amazingly cheerful and helpful. My only critic is that room area is slightly compact and the bathroom area too.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joannefrom Santa Monica, California

Misleading and Disappointing...

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Henley House for 1 night as I was coming into London for Christmas shopping. It was impossible to find as all the other hotels along the area had signs and looked "legitimate", however, this one had no signs, construction going on the front porch and looked like it might be someone's apartment building. I checked in to find my room very tiny which I expected, but it also felt like a college dorm room or hostel with upscale bedding. I had a single room which was apparently next to another single "closet" that the women next to me was on her phone till well past midnight. I could here every laugh, word and detail of her life. One of the only reasons I booked this hotel was because they offered breakfast (included). There were many other hotels in the area with comparable prices that didn't include this and therefore, I chose Henley House. I confirmed breakfast at checking and all signs and information said breakfast is only served from 7 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. I had an early meeting and therefore was up and showered and out of my closet by 7:30 a.m. Only to find that the breakfast room had a person in it (clearly running late) who quickly told me breakfast was not ready. She had no apology and basically treated me like a college student. Overall, the rating on Hotels.com was 4 and I would not agree. Would never return and have to imagine there are better options at 109 Pounds in the city on a random Wednesday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Artlenburg

Für einen Kutztrip ideal

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nettes kleines Hotel, super netter Service, Zimmer zum Teil etwas klein, aber für einen Wochenende Trip völlig ausreichend. Zimmer sauber, Frühstück auch für Deutsche ausreichend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nära tunnelbanan till LHR

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK hotell nära tunnelbanan. Litet rum, få möbler och enkel frukost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com