Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

A quick trip to Croydon

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Value for money and the great Hilton breakfasts made this a good weekend for our Croydon trip.
Cons: General standards in the room.. A broken shower which was fixed immediately is fine but stained carpets need to be resolved before guests check in.
Location: Location was fine with plenty free parking. We needed to be in South Croydon and the hotel was great. Also a quiet traffic noise free area.
We needed a hotel for a family event in Croydon. If you can get a deal with Hilton to include breakfast then you can beat the competition who will charge a lot for a cooked breakfast. Hiltons vary throughout the World so best not to expect too much especially some of the older hotels in the Group. The only issues we had on this trip was a problem with the shower not turning off (fixed by staff) and 2 rather suspicious looking stains on the room carpet..one looked like red wine and the other, well, not sure! Not the end of the World but I always work on the basis of would I accept this situation at home. Yes, we do have carpet issues! Friendly staff on reception and a great young guy at breakfast made up for any minor imperfections on this visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford

Visiting relatives

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: It's location.
Cons: The room decoration.
Location: Handy for short journey into central London.
Very comfortable hotel, plenty of facilities, excellent food (only ate breakfast), and handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Comfy stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We stayed here for one evening. Very comfortable and nice food. We will be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel needs to be refurbished

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: trfurbish
Nothing was in hilton standard huge diisappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you felt that our hotel was not up to the Hilton standard. Though not recently refurbished, we keep our rooms ultra clean and we do have a few projects in place to continually improve the standard of our property.. Once again, thanks for your custom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very accessible hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Customer service
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Bus ride away from city centre and shopping centre. Minutes from large food court.
The staff were extremely pleasant. Everyone who got know it was my daughter's birthday made her feel very special. The only thing that let the hotel down was the layer of dust on some of the furniture. Huge let down considering how pleasant our short stay otherwise was!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Reak, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I am glad that you found our staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful in arranging a special day for your daughter. I do apologise for the dust you found on some of the furniture. I can assure you that this is not the norm at Hilton Croydon and i will be discussing this issue with our Head Housekeeper to ensure there are no reoccurances in the future. Thanks again for your time. regards David
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Good value for money

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Conveniently placed between the M25 and Croydon with easy parking.
Cons: Plumbing in the room was very noisy and would benefit from some attention.
Location: Close to the M25 and convenient for Croydon and London.
Arrived very late, welcomed by cheerful staff and a very clean twin room. Breakfast in the morning was good and again the staff were very friendly. All in all a pleasant stay whilst passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, Thank you for leaving your review of our hotel. i was glad to read that you found everything to your statisfaction, cheerful staff, clean room and great breakfast. Our aim is to have our guests enjoy their stay and leave wanting to return. Many thanks for your review David
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent hotel - easy to access

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Free parking and general good quality. Quiet at night.
Cons: Possibly a road sign on the A23 approach road to indicate where the hotel is (if there is one already, I may have missed it in the dark).
Location: Near Croydon and within easy reach of central London and the M25.
Stayed here before - good free parking, easy to access by road and with rail station and buses within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am glad that our location was ideal for your needs and you were able to make use of our complimentary parking facilities. Thanks again for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east sussex

Nice hotel. Close to Purley Way

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Shame bin truck woke us early next day. But good hotel for a good price. Breakfast is dear but has a good choice of food both traditional & continental
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear northangrl, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. i am sorry that the truck disturbed you early in the morning. i am glad that you found the hotel to be good value for money. Thanks once again for your custom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice Hotel -Great Location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and very good value.
Cons: No complaints :)
We got a huge room which was great. The lobby and restaurant were fresh and clean looking, great interior design and the breakfast was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Muzza58, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel after your recent stay. I am glad you found everything clean and fresh. Thanks for your custom and hope to see you again soon. regards David
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Can't complain.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Good price for a Hilton hotel, rooms are a bit date but can't complain for the price! Reception staff were really kind and helpful :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Hannah, Thanks for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you found us to be good value for money and our staff very kind and helpful. Thanks again David