Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Looks nothing like on pics and very dated rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Room wasn't ready. Staff pleasant thou. Room very dated looking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carl from northwest

Hilton hotel stay london

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel was good rooms were clean road nice and the hotel venue suit was below are rooms disturb are sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Leeds

Perfect for the party

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great staff, spotless incredibly comfortable room. Great night sleep. Will be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Not a good one

Posted Jun 26, 2014
: I stayed at Hilton Croydon,England. It is a horrible place. The room is hot, no wireless. The power outlet is not for US plug, the front desk asked us buy a adaptor from vending machinesuppose to provide for free. I want to return it After buying, a business office guy told me the vending machine doesnt belong to the hotel so I cannot return it. I tried to use pay phone downstairs, they are not working. Overall all, this hotel is worse than a motel in US, and under bad management system.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LB

If you promise to do something, do it.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I asked a member of staff to clean our room and it wasn't done which was quite upsetting especially as he promised he would get it done that evening after he promised to fix the phone in our room. So we were stuck in a room which had no working phone and an uncleaned one at that. Expected better from the Hilton brand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Apple from London

ok

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff Clean and Tidy
Cons: Bathroom Facilities
Stayed for my girlfriend birthday,staff very friendly and helpful clean and tidy,just failed on facilities example ,Bathroom is in very poor condition needs upgrading ,Room was in good condition .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eli from south wales

Wonderful Hotel, near bus routes

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The staff were so friendly & helpful & made you feel very welcome.
Cons: Only trivial, but a fan in the room would have been very welcome as the weather was quite warm & clammy & I found it difficult to sleep.
Location: The location was on the edge of London but we were near a bus route that took us to the nearest railway to visit central London.
This hotel is superb, from the pleasant greetings of the reception staff to the bar & restaurant staff. Our room was more than adequate & suited our needs. The food was so well prepared & delicious whilst the staff catered to our needs. There is ample parking spaces also. This was a late deal booking but the service was still 1st class & we would definitely visit again. A*
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from weston-super-mare

Good for Croydon area

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Free car park
Cons: It is a bit worn out now , requires a refurb. Eveing meal choice could be a lot better.
Standard hotel. Good for anything within the Croydon Area only. Not good for Gatwick aiport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Steve Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel to be good for your business in the Croydon area. As for gatwick, we do also have a Hilton at the airport . Many thanks for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joanna from b

Typical town centre hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
All staff we encountered were very pleasant. Public areas very good and spacious. Breakfast was plentiful and restaurant felt quite organised despite the fact it was quite busy. Only negatives are the fact that the shower was very poor so took ages to get ready and the hair dryer kept cutting out. Apart from that........a pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Joanna, Thanks for your review of our Hotel. I was glad to read that you enjkoyed a pleasant stay with us including our buffet breakfast. I am sorry about the issue with the shower which has now been rectified by our maintenance department. Many thanks once again for your patronage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the bus rout

Posted May 6, 2014
Cons: Update the rooms
We thought the hotel requires updating and the room was looking very tired. The staff were very good.