Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, welcoming staff but dated interior

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We stayed one night for a wedding nearby. Parking is free and the staff are welcoming. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was of a good standard. The standard double room was clean but showed signs of ageing. The bathroom, also clean, was dated too. The reception, bar and restaurant areas are in better condition. Overall, it is in acceptable condition with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Wedding of a friend

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We were there for a wedding in the area, and arrived late but just in time for an excellent meal in the restaurant. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver,Canada

Easily accessible to rental car office

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Spacious room.modern bathroom.
Cons: More hangers in closet .Facecloths.
Location: Croydon.Whitgift centre.Closest station east Croydon to Victoria station
One day didn't receive towels in room but was delivered upto room within fifteen minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Good for a stay if needed to get to Croydon or London, staff were friendly, room was good too
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Our Stay at Hilton

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location was great and the services with in the hotel were just fine.
Cons: Cleanliness in the room.
Our flight landed at 10:30am and we arrived at hotel at 12:00 noon. The hotel staff insisted that we need to pay extra if we wish check-in before 3:00pm. I am Hilton honor member but we were left with no choice but to pay extra for 12:00 noon check in. Which means they had rooms available. They said Expedia should have inform us regarding this rule. The cleanliness of washroom was absolutely not as per Hilton standard that I am accustomed to based on my past experience. The air conditioning was not working in the room. I ask front desk staff to fix air conditioning but no action was taken. The next morning I spoke with duty manager and we were given different room and the problem was resolved.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom durham

Standard hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Staff very friendly, happy to help no matter what however the aged rooms and the old person smell drifting through the hallways wasn't too pleasant. Needs updating! This was quite off putting, considering the rating of this hotel we were shocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MrsHigginsfrom Birmingham

Great place

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean but a bit dated hotel. Everything we needed for a place to stay the night before a family event. Great service though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK für London

Posted Sep 21, 2014
weiter Weg zum Zentrum, vielfältige Möglichkeiten zum Essen in der näheren Umgebung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Convenient for a family wedding we were attending

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Comfortable and spacious with good breakfast. Staff helpful.